We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport(Fiumicino)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Riviera(Fiumicino)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Conchiglia(Fregene)(Great Value!)
US$306
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$345
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,659)
Filter reviews
2,659 results
Traveller rating
860
1,055
438
172
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
1,055
438
172
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busrome airportfree shuttlebusiness centerruns every minutesevery half hournext morningshuttle servicelast nightlast stopfamily rooman early flightbreakfast buffetnight's sleepminute rideone night stayrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 2,659 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We used this hotel due to an early flight and found it exceeded our expectations. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was exceptional with many choices and good food. The room, while small, was quiet and adequate with a good bathroom. Amenities, like the coffeepot, were all in place and working. The staff was fine and shuttle operated right on time and was large enough to accommodate the number of travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was overall positive and that you had the chance to live different outlets of the Hotel. I will praise the restaurant & kitchen team for the compliments.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is perfect for before/after a flight as it's clean, modern, close to the airport. The shuttle takes a while, so plan ahead. Directions to find the shuttle are on the website and the phone at the shuttle bus stop works. So if you are wondering if the shuttle is on the way, just call. English is common and the amenities will serve US travelers well. No reason to look elsewhere unless it's booked or beyond your price range. Great airport hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDouglasRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your positive review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was positive and that you've noticed the shuttle downoloadable map & the interphone at the stop to speak directly to the Desk.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The hotel is convenient to the airport and the rooms were very nice. The restaurant was better than average, but not great. The only problem was the shuttle to the airport. Loading was chaotic and we had to insist that another shuttle be made available. They eventually agreed and the problem was solved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was overall positive and that you highlighted the convenience of the Hotel. Your constructive comment on the shuttle is very important for us, it will help us to improve our performance. I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My Wife and me can recommend this Airporthotel at Rom International Airport to other Travellers. We spend there one Night. The best Thing was the nice decorated and large Breakfast Buffet there. Standardroom was pretty large and with a good Cleaning. From our Room, we had nice View to the airport (but not noise). Recommendable Airporthotel if you spend short Time there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEACHSUN1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

a modern hotel and it was pretty close to the airport (but not directly at the termina). from terminal itwas 5 minutes drive to the hotel. nothing arround the hotel and not good connected with public transport (only hotel shuttleto airport), so just recommendable for one night. very good breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzeriTravellerDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review and taking your time to write on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your experience was nice and that you had the chance to experience different services of the Hotel.
I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews