We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Convenient airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Shuttle service, room condition, staff assistance were excellent for an airport hotel location. It was quiet. We would stay here again for convenience and comfort before a flight. The restaurant pasta dishes were not comparable in quality to the pasta we had in Rome and other city restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank G4247NFsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your nice feedback and thank you for suggesting our Hotel to the reviewers . Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can have another chance to meet you for your next visit to Rome!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

spent 1 night here before flying out. very nice rooms.it would be very nice if they had a roof top patio where you could at least sit and watch planes from the airport. Nothing else to do within walking distance. Bar and dining area in the middle of the lobby, good service and food but that's it. If you want something close with a free shuttle its perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcrservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your detailed feedback and we are glad that we fitted for the purpose of your stay. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel after our cruise from Rome. It was a last minute decision but close to the airport. The hotel in my opinion was expensive and breakfast was a ridiculous price at 8uros each for pastry and coffee. The shuttle service was convenient but the driver drove like he was in a race with Nascar! Room was nice and bed very comfy. Food as mentioned expensive. If given more time, we would have stayed at a different place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerniceMacesBay_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your constructive comment is important for us, I'm sorry if we couldn't fully satisfy. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again here for your next visit to Rome. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Modern Hotel, all facilities available. Staff very friendly and efficient, made all attempts to accommodate our early arrival. Rooms clean and well appointed. Very comfortable bedding. Food was excellent both for breakfast (huge variety at buffet) or order your eggs as you like them cooked from the wait staff. Dinner was 5 star restaurant quality. My husband utilised the gym. Was impressed at the variety of equipment. Free Shuttle bus to airport every ½ hr a gem. Would recommend to anyone transiting through Rome Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your detailed feedback, I'm happy to read about the restaurant experience and that you would suggest to come and visit us. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here the night before flying home after our trip throughout Italy. As our flight left the next morning at 6:00 a.m., it made a bit more sense to stay here rather than pay for another night at the much more expensive hotel we had been staying at in Rome only to get up in the middle of the night to take the 30-40 minute taxi ride to the airport. Great decision. We checked out of our hotel but kept our bags there until evening, which allowed us more time and our last dinner in Rome. The hotel was a buffet-style eating area and even though we didn’t need it, looked like plenty of options. The hotel appears quite new and was very clean and ultra modern. It was actually kind of nice to have American-style hotel room after almost three weeks in Italy. The room was a decent size with comfortable beds. The drive to the airport was about 5 minutes. A great hotel for anyone arriving late or departing early at the Fiumicino Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnorkelRagazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your feedback, and thank you for coming to our hotel after your long stay in Italy. I hope you enjoyed our country! Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although this hotel is located immediately adjacent to the the Fiumicino Airport, we never once heard any aircraft noise at all. I was surprised and very pleased! At other airport hotels that I have stayed at, the low rumble of jet aircraft taking off was always present.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that the your experience was overall satisfactory, It's important to highlight that the Hotel is completely soundproof, we are an Airport hotel and for all our guest is necessary to have a quiet rest . Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very courteous and helpful baggage taken to our room without having to ask room was excellent with proper lighting also comfortable office chair did not use the garden sleep system (you program the mattress to suit yourself) also free internet use the only thing i found very difficult was finding the shuttle bus we were sent to the wrong area by a airport employee breakfast was very good would stay there again shuttle bus to correct terminal very good also you could heat or cook if you wanted to in the microwave room or tea making facility in your bedroom

Room Tip: no noise from airport aircraft
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your detailed feedback, especially on the GSS bed which is a real plus for the Garden inn Brand. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,445 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £104 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing