We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is nice, but difficult to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I'm sure that since they have steady business, they don't care that their directions for getting to the hotel are terrible! Once there, the rooms are nice; the breakfast is good; the staff are pleasant. However, Hilton needs to work with this location to provide much better information/assistance to travelers on how to get to the hotel from the airport and how to find the hotel from the autostrada. Personally, I won't think of staying at a Hilton for a long time to come because I found this location so difficult!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balfour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, we are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. I suggest to go on HGI website to download the map of shuttle stop which are really close outside the arrivals and Departures T3 and T1.Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 2,599 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked the Garden Inn for an overnight between flights because it was said to be very near the airport and to have a shuttle service, something important to us as my husband has mobility problems and must use a wheelchair in airports. I'd checked the transfer info beforehand and asked the wheelchair man to take us to the bus stop specified, which he was reluctant to do, as it was a very long walk from our arrival point at T1. When we got there there was a Garden Inn shuttle sign but no shuttle, and a driver from another shuttle told us that the Garden Inn had discontinued the service. We were taken back to a general bus stop (a long walk for me hauling luggage!) but found no information. I phoned the number on the Garden Inn confirmation form but it turned out to be a fax machine, which was annoying at global roaming prices. Finally an airport bus arrived and the driver told us he went to the Garden Inn, so after a 20 minute ride we finally arrived, feeling tired and angry. It had taken us a bit more than an hour to get from the terminal to the hotel. The reception desk told us the info on their website was indeed out of date but said that there was "a pop up notice" about the change; it certainly didn't pop up on our computer, however! After that, things got better. The Garden Inn is large, a standard mid range Hilton designed to cater for American tastes, and is obviously heavily used. Our room was a bit worn but adequately clean and comfortable, and we had an acceptable late-night dinner in the restaurant, and an acceptable breakfast the next day. The staff were pleasant and well trained.We took the airport bus back to the terminal the next morning, which, including waiting time, took over half an hour. Fortunately the hotel is the last stop on the route through the parking lots, as the bus became extremely crowded as it went along. If it were not for the transport problems and the misrepresentation of the hotel's services in this regard, we could recommend it as an OK choice if you have to stay at the airport, but we suggest you avoid it until the Garden Inn does something to fix the transport matter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, and all the time spent at the Airport. We sugest to go on the website and download the map of Airport shuttle stops at the Airport. We are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Your constructive comment will help us to improve our perfornance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived by train from Rome Termini around dinnertime. The hotel shuttle signs were confusing and poorly marked. We called the hotel for clarification, but had to spend lots of time finding the shuttle to the hotel. We originally checked in to a non smoking room and it was clean. We went down to have a quick bite to eat. My husband's pizza was good, but my carbonara was spaghetti with scrambled eggs. I didn't expect much, but was disappointed. Our room was on the non smoking floor, but the people next door had invited their friends over and you could smell the smoke down the hall. We called the front desk to switch rooms and the gave us the "only" room they had left. We were tired and just wanted a good night's sleep before flying back to US in the morning. The room they gave us was on the smoking floor and my allergies went crazy. It was not as well kept as our original room either. Again, I didn't expect too much from this airport hotel, but was disappointed. It was very overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your experience didn't meet your expectations. I really apologise. I've shared your feedback with my team in order to understand what happened and improve our performance. We are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope we can have another opportunity to have you again in our hotel!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

great place to position yourself for the flight out WiFi helpful shuttle was on time people nice and a good business center to print your tickets would stay there again-clean and had hardwood floors slept well-bed could have been better quality

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our first trip to Italy. We stayed at the Garden Inn for 5 days. The hotel was further away from Rome than we expected. It took us a long time to figure out how to get from the airport to the hotel. The sign for the hotel shuttle is still posted at the airport, eventhough that shuttle it is no longer used. That was confusing and much time wasted before we figured out the 'general' airport shuttle was the bus we had to use. Our sheets were not changed for 2 days. We know because there was a small hole in the sheet- for 2 days. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in giving us directions to areas around Rome - we only speak English. The room was well stocked with towels and accessories daily. The breakfast was good. We ate dinner one night and it was good with an exceptional staff- both waiter and bartender. There was a nice workout room but with all the walking we did in Rome- we didn't need to use it. We would use this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, especially for such a long stay which we usually we are not really confident. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for visiting Rome!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our mini vacation in Rome as our plane arrived late at night. It was a bit confusing to find the free shuttle as it actually is the general airport shuttle that you take that makes various stops on its way to the hotel. The map provided on the hotel's website helped though. The hotel is fairly new and well maintained. The room was very basic but clean and modern. No view. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices and they made us incredible banana pancakes to order. Would highly recommend this hotel for a quick visit or to be close to the airport but not to use as a home base to visit Rome proper. Too far away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Deb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, especially for the breakfast and the new reliable shuttle service provided from the Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is what you would expect for an airport hotel: close, clean, spartan, efficient. It works fine for the night before a morning departure . The restaurant was surprisingly good with professional service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tansy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I will extend your compliments to the restaurant team. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,563 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
721 reviews
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £84 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing