We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot if you are flying out the next day...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I don't usually write a review for a Hilton Garden Inn, but this was a very nice facility and the bus service to the airport made it very convenience since we were flying out the next morning. Not the most charming of places after two weeks touring Italy, but would recommend it to anyone just needing a place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The5MRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dar Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, thank you for highlighting the convenience of the shuttle service. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A group of 5 women returned to Rome for an outbound flight home the night before departure. We drove from Tuscany that morning and were so pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities it had to offer (food, shuttle, cleanliness). After turning in the rental car, the shuttle delivered us to the hotel where we spent the night and enjoyed the restaurant facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the services of the hotel overall. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way home to Australia following a week in Tuscany. A very clean hotel with a modern layout and well sized rooms many overlooking the airport terminal making some interesting watching. External noise levels were very well subdued, the room had all the amenities needed for one night, excellent shower and most of all the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bar and restaurant were very well priced with attentive staff and the meal was of a high standard. At the time of the visit the hotel was not busy, the service was of a good standard.
One recommendation would be to improve the signage on the shuttle bus as there are two types operating from the airport of which only one travels to the Hilton.
A good choice to stray if you have an early flight out of Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, thnak you for your constructive comment, it helps a lot. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice typical Hilton - good clean rooms, pretty good Italian meal with excellent waiters, and helpful front counter people. My low rating is due to their misleading information about shuttle buses to the airport. They don't actually provide a shuttle bus service - so you arrive expecting a regular little bus with the Hilton name etc to arrive on schedule and the information provided (go to stop 23 to get your shuttle bus) is just plain wrong, There is no shuttle bus a bus station 23 - there is a sign re-directing you to the airport shuttle bus (essentially the airport shuttle which goes all around the cargo areas, long-term and short-term parking etc) and will eventually stop at the Hilton some 25 min later. I would have given this a four-star easily otherwise, but this is not a hotel shuttle service and while adequate, shouldn't be represented as such. Stay at the hotel where you can walk to the terminal which is a far better option.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you ahad an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, the service started last 1st of april,we have sent the communication to all agencies and updated the websites. The stop 23 is not valid anymore and even though we made a special mailing to all guests we stil receive review like you regarding misleading info. I really apologise. We are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Thank you for staying with us, I hope we can have another chance because the Shuttle service is very reliable(every 12 minutes) and stops to all terminals of the Airport. We believe that this service makes the difference.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Signage to this perfectly good airport hotel is abysmal. It's near the Cargo Terminal. However, when you get there, a very good quality hotel, excellently maintained, with reasonably sized bedrooms. Adequate restaurant - but then your only passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamFoxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, we are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is located close to Fuimicino and there is a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport. The transfer time is about 15 minutes as it runs via a few other pick-up/drop-off points. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed, clean, good free wifi and the staff were very helpful and efficient.
The only negative is that there really is nothing close to the hotel, so it is just a place you would use for a night's sleep on a late arrival or before an early departure.
Would highly recommend it for anyone needing the above.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for recommending it. We are pleased that you a had al positive experience in out Hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope we can have another chance to meet yuou again!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent our last night in Italy at this hotel and were not disappointed. It has a free shuttle to the hotel, which as someone noted makes several stops at offsite parking, but the hotel staff had told us to expect it to take 15-20 minutes, which was about right. The hotel was clean, the rooms were modern, and the breakfast served was very good. Also the price was several hundred euro cheaper than what we paid in the Rome center. Obviously, it is a long distance from the center of Rome, but if you are just looking for a place for a night, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and are glad that your would reccoment the Hotel to TripAdvisor viewer. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,458 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £102 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing