We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Management and staff were very uncooperative in providing shuttle service to the airport. Not a pleasant experience. Hotel is close to the airport, but if you can't get a shuttle, then its $20E to get to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for your constructive and detailed comment, I really apologise if you took a cab, actually the service has been changed last 1st of April and we have sent a communication to all guest who had a reservation to our Hotel. We have updated our website with new instructions and we have also posted some extra info at the old shuttle stop at the Airport to give extra info how to reach the new stops. We will continue to work on this aspect in order to improve our performance, I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    913
    365
    145
    101
See reviews for
428
907
228
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel , near Rome Fiumicino Airport. There is a shuttle bus from Terminal 3 to the hotel, approx 10-15 minutes. It is an airport shuttle, the hotel does not have one.
Arrived at 9pm on a friday,check-in was smooth, receptionist was lovely and very helpful. Paid the bill for the full stay at check-in as I hate the pre-authorizing …Always causing issues.
Room was clean,comfortable, with fridge and coffee machine. And free w-fi. The bathroom looks great, functions well, with Neutrogena products.
Went to the restaurant to have dinner there ( as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere), ordered Caesar salad and Garden Pizza. Now , I've had quite a few Caesar salads in my life, but never such a massive potion as this one. It took over an hour to finish it and ended up asking my waitress to pack my pizza so I could take it up to my room. No complaints here! I know many people see Hilton hotels as overpriced , and it's mostly true, but if you think this one is bad, you have not stayed in the one at Terminal 3…(much more expensive, no free w-fi and I was not impressed with their service at all..)


Anyway, overall I was very satisfied with my stay there.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk a lot, ask for a room near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that your stay was overall satisfactory I will share your comment with my colleagues and praise them for the good job done. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight back home. Location is good as it is close to the airport, but the shuttle also stops about 5 times between the hotel and the airport - just an FYI. Location is bad as you are pretty much stuck eating here.

We got in late afternoon from Venice so we were tired anyway. Thankfully, although eating Italian food here after a vacation in Italy seems pretty dumb, the food was decent. Kinda like a Macaroni Grill but more authentic.

Overall not bad, but the "Select Comfort" bed was horrible. Set too soft and the adjustment was broken. One of the worst hotel beds we have slept on. Service was not prompt either as we had to wait for quite a while for extra towels.

Place was packed too, clearly it's just a transit lodging. It served the purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for your constructive and detailed comment, I really apologise for the problem with the beds, we will immediately take action, can you please confirm to me your room number at simone.iovacchini@hilton.com in order to see if everithing is working properly. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife & I spent one night there in June 2014. The hotel was fine, albeit the food in restaurant a bit overpriced. My main complaint was that when I booked this property, I was sent an e-mail with instructions on how to find the hotel shuttle at the airport. We spent over 1 hour trying to find it to no avail and finally had to pay 28 Euro to have a cab take us the 2 miles to the hotel. Upon checking in, we were told that the shuttle instructions had changed but no one ever advised us about this. If they had, it could have saved me not only 28 Euro but the time we spent looking for it. This was not the way to treat your guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for your constructive and detailed comment, I really apologise for the lack of communication, actually the service has been changed last 1st of April and we have sent a mailing to all guest who had a reservation to our Hotel. We have updated our website with new instructions and we have also posted some extra info at the old shuttle stop at the Airport how to reach the new stops. We will continue to work on this aspect in order to improve our performance, I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A one stay here awaiting US flight, mobbed with folks and its a large facility. Be Warned, you are a distance from anything! Hotel restaraunt is reasonable, decent bar. Shuttle bus to airport takes 15 minutes - make sure youunderstand what terminal you are going through, U.S. flights go through T5 then depart from T3 - your security checkin is at T5! Overall clean, reasonable room, good TV, good bathroom, and temperature will cool down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel. Your comment is very important for us. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is located about a mile from the airport but you can get to the hotel for free via the airport shuttle bus. Look for a sign near the taxi stand. For departing US travelers, the bus also takes you from the hotel directly to Terminal 5. So you don't have to get off at Terminal 3.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, thank you for the constructive comment, we will use it to improve our performance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I booked the hotel because it was near to the airport and need to catch early morning flight. I was fully satisfied with the hotel and service for which I have paid. Will also think to book same hotel again when in Rome or other places

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hardik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, thank you for the constructive comment and for expressing your preference to our Hotel in the Future. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#10 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,038 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,015 reviews
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing