We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect Stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport for one night en route to Palermo from Sydney, Australia. We arrived very early in the morning so our rooms weren't ready but by the time we freshened up in the lobby restrooms and had a coffee we were able to pop our bags in our rooms and jump into a taxi right out the front to head into Rome for the day!
The rooms were very modern, clean and well-equipped. We ate in the hotel restaurant that night and the food was good and service excellent. It suited our needs perfectly and we all enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep.
The day of our departure we experienced a quick checkout and were extremely impressed with the courtesy bus that took us straight to the airport.
Obviously it's location would mean that it is extremely convenient for travellers wanting to get to the airport without hassle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.We are happy to read that your stay was perfect and we are glad that you had the chance to enjoy the city. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    886
    354
    137
    100
See reviews for
415
879
218
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
w.p.bch. fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Italy due to it's proximity to the airport. The hotel is like new, and our room was perfect. There is a pay self laundry on site just in case needed. Breakfast, if paid in advance is E10. If you want eggs, pancakes ask, they will prepare for you.
Only negative is that there is nothing around where you can eat off site, but their limited dinning menu was acceptable and the food was good. For the money this was a great place to stay and got our airport adventure off to a calming start. As always it is a Hilton brand so your satisfaction is guaranteed.

Room Tip: The way the floors a designed all rooms should be nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plantmanW_p_bch_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for your constructive and detailed comment, we are glad you are satisfied with the Hilton Garden Inn Brand and also that your experience in our Hotel was satisfactory. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

SImone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn

The Hilton standards are met in this hotel. However, for some reason it does not provide a paper or a pen. I guess they may think that the hotel guests do not write anything or cannot write. Also, it does not provide iron or ironing board. It provides material for tea or coffee but not water bottle. It does have a jug with glasses for ice or water. The hotel is in a very open area and buildings and rooms are spacious.

Hotel is located near the Rome airport and a shuttle could get you there free. However, it is a jig saw puzzle to find it. Many people (workers) at the airport did not know what I was asking. Finally, one pointed it out. It is a very easy bus to locate. It does not park any place in the airport, it stops in the middle of the road when it sees passengers. Just watch for a bus which has in bright light “Car Parking” except to make sure to ask “are you going to Hilton Garden Inn”. Today, I saw that the bus has put up a sign saying it goes to Hilton Garden Inn. It brings passenger right in front of the hotel door.

This hotel is not for the tourists to Rome, because it is about 35km from the city. However, if one decides to go to Vatican or other place in the city, it is cheaper and easy to go there. Just take the shuttle bus which comes to the hotel door to the airport, disembark at T3 terminal and enter the terminal and take the escalator down to the departure area. Then go the area which says Bus Station (T3 area of the airport) and wait in area 3 (the board says SIT). The first bus comes at 8AM to the stop. Buy a ticket at the stop for 6 Euros which will take you near Vatican and from there it take about 15 minutes to walk to Vatican and the surrounding areas. I learned this the hard way and I hope you use this information to save time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your constructive and detailed comment, it will help us a lot to understand what's guests perception of the experience and what they need. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

just a short stay - one night
We've chosen this hotel due to the fact that it's so close to airport terminals (ab. 10 min walk) and a very early departure time (6 a.m.) The city transport and buses don't work so early so it would be problem to reach airport in the morning from centre of the Rome.
The hotel was OK and quiet.

Room Tip: free Wi-Fi only in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay was overall satisfactory. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here overnight as we had a 630am flight out of Rome. The hotel had a free shuttle that was right on time at 4:30am. Took us right to our terminal (less than 10 minutes.) Hotel was clean and very up to date. Rooms were just what you'ld expect from a Hilton Garden Inn... well laid out, comfortable bedding, clean and in great shape. Hotel has a decent downstairs bar and tables where you can get food. We'd definitely stay here again if we needed a hotel near the airport. (Tip: If you do want to go into the city itself, take the shuttle to the airport. Go downstairs to the desk for the "non-stop" bus. It is cheap and a direct shot into Rome. We were warned against taking the train out of the airport as it is more expensive and apparently a favorite place for pick pockets to work their trade.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.We are glad that your experience was overall satisfactory, I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel to fly out the next morning. It is on the free shuttle bus route from the airport, but unfortunately takes a fair amount of time to get to, as a result of the many stops along the way. We worked out at the gym (the only hotel with a gym our whole trip!), and the gym was actually quite well equipped. The room was perfectly adequate and really no different from any Hilton Garden Inn in the US. Note that there is nothing around the hotel, so if you want to eat, you will have to eat at the somewhat pricey (but fairly tasty) on-site restaurant in the lobby or purchase items from the "pantry" next to the front desk, which sold snacks, alcohol, an odd variety of toiletries that are usually provided for free at any other hotel, and microwavable food. (Upon further reflection, the pantry was perhaps not as strange as I initially thought, but instead maybe a worthwhile option for travelers who arrive really late at night, as it is open 24 hours.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinelover33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor.I appreciate your constructive and detailed comment of different aspect of your stay, It's really important for us. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Watch for bus that looks as though it's a shuttle for parking. The hotel name is on the side of the bus. The hotel is the last stop on the route. The desk staff was not cordial. Hotel features are good. Room and bath were clean and up to date. We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant. It was excellent and quick. We ate from the buffet. The shuttle arrives about every 15 minutes, so getting back to the airport was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. thank you for your constructive and detailed comment, it will help us a lot to improve our performance. I'm sorry if the desk staff was not cordial, I will share your comment with the Desk staff in order to avoid problems for the future. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,894 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing