We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night transfer stay, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed for one night while waiting for follow on flights out of Rome. We decided on a hotel close to the airport for ease of access.

Pros: Close to the airport, with free shuttle service. Self serve laundry. Small gym area. In house restaurant and bar. Very helpful staff, super fast wifi and very modern clean rooms.

Cons: Food/drink a bit expensive, but it's an airport hotel, to be expected.

Room Tip: Pre-purchase the breakfast to save on the buffet - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was satisfactory and convenient for your night's stay. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

992 - 998 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Needing to book at an airport hotel before departing Rome, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn primarily because of the shuttle bus that winds through the airport with a scheduled stop at the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, very clean everywhere. Great dinner. Breakfast okay but likely good if you have time to order versus use the buffet. The return shuttle became super crowded after our pickup though still convenient. I stayed at another Rome airport hotel once. The Hilton Garden Inn is now my preferred hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was up to your expectations, and that now we are your preferred hotel at the Airport. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

we booked one night in this hotel before our flight home to canada from croatia.
This was a very good choice. It is near the airport, the rooms are modern, uncarpetted and offers a full breakfast included in the price. There is also wifi and a free shuttle bus to the airport every
12 minutes. I really have nothing negative to say about this place, safe perhaps for the prices of the restaurant in the evening. You are virtually obliged to dine there, since there is absolutely nothing else nearby, and I thought 11 euros for the daily soup a little steep. It wasn"t bad, but not worth the prices. Also, the shuttle from the airport to the hotel is available. , however, no one knew where it stopped. We asked over ten people, no one knew where the shuttle stopped, so we ended up paying a taxi (at a rate of 25 euros). Perhaps the stops should be more visible, as the airport of Rome is absolutely chaotic and with so much traffic and people, travellers are left helpless. These are really the only negative aspects, as I would stay there again, if in transit in Rome.

Room Tip: Specifically email the hotel before arrival as to where one can take the shuttle (and mention what t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miriana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was surprising and that your stay was overall positive. We will take your constructive comment as a tool to improve our performance. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

After a long journey throughout Italy and France we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night before flying back home from Fiumicino airport. Check-in was excellent then our room on the 6th floor was superb! Spotlessly clean, the whole hotel felt brand new. Our room was carpet free which made it even cleaner. The bed was THE most comfortable bed I have ever felt in my life! We actually fell asleep shortly after eating in the hotel restaurant, when we had just wanted to relax! Quiet, clean, comfortable, and a decent price. The only down side is that it's not within walking distant to anything.. You have to eat in the hotel restaurant (which was ok.. Expensive and not the best food on our trip) and you also have to take a shuttle bus or cab to and from the airport if you didn't drive. They offer a FREE shuttle every 12 minutes but my husband and I took a 25€ taxi from the hotel to our terminal because the shuttle experience to the hotel made us nervous that we might be late for our flight.. It was overcrowded with people being dropped off at various parking lots and it was difficult to follow all of the stops. However if you're looking for a very clean, new, comfortable, high quality hotel I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was overall satisfactory, I will definitely praise the staff for the good performance. Thank you for staying in our hotel and I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We checked in at 9:30PM and were given two free water bottles and vouchers for breakfast. The room was clean and efficient, but it only had one small towel. . By 1am our daughter got sck and vomited in the bed. We called room service and requested more towels and clean sheets. After 20 mins they came and brought us ONE sheet, so we had a clean sheet to sleep on, but nothing to cover ourselves with. So we put on more clothes and used the towels as covers.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
While the front desk told me that the shuttle to T5 (where the US carriers depart from) will take 5-10, it was more of a 30 mins ride. This is not a really a hotel shuttle bus, but an economy, employee, local bus combined, This bus has 18, yes EIGHTEEN stops, on its schedule. It is nice to have a free shuttle, but if the shuttle takes forever, it kind of defeats the purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we will definitely work on the improvement aspect in order to deliver a better service. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Cleaning staff was too loud in the morning in other guest suites. Otherwise, a good hotel. Breakfast was very good and the selection was very good too. I would've liked more fruit on the menu, but all in all, a very good selection. I didn't like the fact that the cleaning staff started their work early in the morning (around 7AM), because they tend to be very loud while working (part of their job, I can't blame them).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nenad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was up to your expectations, thank you for your positive and constructive feedback about loudness, I've already shared it with the Housekeeping in order to improve our performance. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very convenient to get to and from the airport. There is a specific shuttle stop for the hotel and there is a map on the hotel website describing where to get the shuttle. Being the first shuttle stop in the morning was good because it secured a seat. Internet was good(free) and it was a small comfort to have a tv guide with the english channels listed at the end of our trip. Business center was small so we had to wait to print our boarding passes. Room and bathroom seemed much nicer than a typical airport hotel. Hotel staff was nice and the restaurant seemed spacious although we did not eat there so I cannot speak to the food. There are no other eating options except for in the terminals. Very nice experience overall and would stay again if I ever had a morning flight.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your experience was up to your expectations and satisfactory. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#11 of 23 in Fiumicino
4,541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rome Airport
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#1 of 23 in Fiumicino
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel Boutique
Seccy Hotel Boutique
#2 of 23 in Fiumicino
721 reviews
1.3 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054, Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range: £85 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing