We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ”

Ristorante La Cantinella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The best carpaccio I've had in Italy. Brilliant service despite them being short-staffed and every table full. Beautiful surroundings complemented by a tasteful interior. Wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    63
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant near Loro Ciuffenna”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is by far the best place we dinned on our holiday in Loro Ciuffenna. Tuscan food with a few good twists, taking on some experience from French cuisine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice off the beaten track.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

To escape the hordes of tourists we nipped down a side street to this great little find.

Quiet and out of the way, this is a perfect spot for a quick, tasty lunch.

Friendly and efficient staff and good value for money too.

We tried the rabbit, fish pasta and gazpacho and all were excellent.

Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank red0rdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal at a hidden away spot”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Terrific wine list. Well-balanced flavor profiles. Great use of seasonal items such as porcini mushrooms and truffles. Service was excellent and our waiter knew his wines.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonStewartClarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tuscany... at its best in your plate and surroundings”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just had a lively discussion with a friend that I shared a table at this restaurant over the criterias to give points to a restaurant and my logic is that the points one gives are a non-objective expression of a state of things at a given moment in time. With this in mind this restaurant gets a maximum number of points at all aspects as it is really a perfect balance of elements that make one feel happy of its choice. It is fully benefiting from a secluded location in the hills of Tuscany with fantastic views and a dining terrace that speaks for you if you ever lost your words. Service is discrete but effective, only two persons running the whole show but with a balanced number of tables (just a few actually so booking is advisable in advance). Food there is real art for all senses and we were enough around the table to sample a bit of most - everything was outstanding. Wine list is on par with the menu, it is one of the most developed cellars I've tried in Italy and you have nice surprises. My entusiasm is probably so high because the desert list is so comprehensive that I will return to sample it all, we were 5 around the table each trying something different and there were at least as many left to try :) needless to say that the sweets were works of art themselves. Prices are justified with no remark - expect a 35-50 euros per head if you really indulge yourself in the whole list. So... another 5 points in Tuscany and the list is just growing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghita_f_frica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Cantinella also viewed

Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 
Terranuova Bracciolini, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante La Cantinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing