We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good + Varied Menu / BIG Servings”

Sheng XiaMei Shi XiuXian Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 423 Restaurants in Changzhou
Cuisines: American, Italian
Description: Summer is positioned in the center of changzhou. In the same building as place with the downtown pizza hut. It is the best place in changzhou for international food. very popular for expats and foreigners in the area.
Restaurant details
Description: Summer is positioned in the center of changzhou. In the same building as place with the downtown pizza hut. It is the best place in changzhou for international food. very popular for expats and foreigners in the area.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good + Varied Menu / BIG Servings”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have eaten at Summer Restaurant, Department Store Shopping Center, in Changzhou three times in past six (6) weeks. So I am a fan. First time there a local family hosted me, second visit was on my own and last time I took a local family as my guests. In time order, I have dined on Italian pasta, lamb chops with mashed potato and then shared entrées of 2 chicken dishes, small snags + more. My main meal was a large steak which was pretty much okay. Whilst I ate my friends had their enormous hamburgers, pizzas and caesar waffle wraps. As regard to the wrap, I was told that filling was definitely substantial + tasty but actual flatbread didn’t seem all that fresh. The upstairs tables are best. Bread rolls are supposedly complementary but these don’t come unless diners specifically request. Then if you also want butter, dinners need to ask again but probably worth the effort. I have said ‘probably worth the effort’ because most meals served are ample size to enormous; so sometimes I may accordingly decide to go without the bread rolls.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great portions, great prices”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Love the HUGE hamburgers and chicken burgers. Personally, I love the salads the most. Fresh and tasty. Good variety of foods cooked western style and great prices. Sometimes is too crowded and need to sit on 2nd floor which is not as desirable as the first. Most of the staff is friendly, but service can be slow at times.

Visited October 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The food was good, my friend had the burger. Worthy of mentioning, it was MASSIVE! He had been to Summer before and we went there because he enjoyed it so much :) The beer was beautiful and cold and there was live sport on the tv's and bigscreen. Good atmosphere and friendly service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changzhou
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Food was amazing, especially for the price. The whiskey baked ribs were incredible and the beer lovely cold. A couple of us managed to convince the owner to set a table up for us outside (the government has stopped this now, as its in a shopping centre). Theres usually live TV set up on several screens, just in case you can't get a clear view from one of the many tables.

Milkshakes are dreamy and the coctails are pretty good.

Only annoying thing is, just like most places in China, if you need something and the person serving you doesn't understand, they bring along the rest of the employees to try and help.
Its a lovely gesture, but can get a little uncomfortable sometimes. That is all :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK value.”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Food is ok for the cost.
Atmosphere is strange but ok, poor copy of TGI Fridays

Visited August 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheng XiaMei Shi XiuXian Restaurant also viewed

 
Changzhou, Jiangsu
Changzhou, Jiangsu
 
Changzhou, Jiangsu
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing