We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel
Ranked #7 of 503 Hotels in Changzhou
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, central location”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good location, reach breakfast, enough big (ca30 m) water pool and Gym center. Located on new district at Wanda Plaza. Wanda Plaza means big shoping mall (international brands) and many options for lunch/dinner.
I will recommned this place for business trip or short trip to Changzhou.

Room Tip: I have had good room on 12th floor. view on main street, little bit noisy due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, online sales at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Mark T,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am happy to hear that you have liked our hotel and our friendly staff has impressed you with our service delivery. I certainly have passed your positive comments to my team, it is an additional motivation for us to continue improving our services.We are sorry about noisy due to traffic.

We look forward for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    43
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
5
6
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is new and modern with well appointed and comfortable rooms. We had an executive room which was very nice. Food good rather than great. Room at times was a bit noisy and would expect that the air cond gauge worked yet the temp was fixed. The town is rapidly modernizing and worth seeing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from main road,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiusSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, ONLINESALES at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear guest,thanks for your supporting.We will do our best to offer you a wonderful day when you in Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel.Looking forward your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have stayed here a few times before but had a bad experience with the air conditioning the last time. I was a bit scared to go back but I though I'd give it another try. Upon check in, my room had the same problem as my last stay and I was disgusted with myself for rebooking at this hotel. However, after I complained, they moved me to another room where everything was just great. This is a good hotel, very well located & is certainly very well priced. However, it seems like some rooms lack maintenance and things like air conditioners really need to be looked at.

I would dare to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, Manager at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear guest,we are glad to see you choose our hotel again.But we feel sorry about the problem happened in our hotel. We will treat this problem highly and we looking forward you back sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I believe this hotel is relatively new, it looks new & it is quite a nice hotel being well appointed and close to an adjacent Wanda shopping Mall around the corner for restaurants & shopping.
Service was efficient and polite, the room was nicely decorated. I stayed 2 nights and noticed that my room faced the main road and the noise was apparent through the glazing, especially in the early morning from 6AM with horns blaring on the street. The curtains did not cut all the light out but it was not bad all around. The shower door leaked onto the bathroom floor so be careful to put the mat down to avoid slipping when exiting the shower. The bar area was really nice with live music, pool table etc. The coffee shop evening buffet was fine. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you ask for a room on the back away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinCShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, Manager at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,thanks for your supporting.We will do our best to offer you a wonderful day when you in Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel.Looking forward your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena
Level Contributor
266 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have been here for 2 night only but I rellay love this hotel , it is quite perfect , the price is not for vacation but for business it worth it, onestly is cheaper than worse one .
I will be back here if I have the opportunity .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, Manager at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,thanks for your supporting.We will do our best to offer you a wonderful day when you in Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel.Looking forward your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel, good service and nice pool.
Staff is very friendly and tries hard to constantly please you. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.Location is great, adjacent to a nice and busy shopping center.
Perfect stay for business and leasure.
Start your day with a fantastic breakfast buffet, and finish it with a beautiful buffet diner sampling western, chinese and japanese cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, Manager at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest,thanks for your supporting ,we will try our best to make your trip better and more comfortable.We are looking forward your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I visit Changzhou several times per month. I used to stay at the Shangri La Traders just up the street. I switched to the Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei for a couple of basic reasons, namely: the gym and the overall new/cleanliness of the hotel. I also prefer to support an American chain where I can accumulate the frequent guest credits. The gym is outstanding. The pool is excellent, as well. My main complaint is that there's not much to do in the neighborhood for a typical expat traveler - there's a brand new modern shopping mall next door, but that'snot my schtick - so, I normally wind-up taking a taxi to just behind the Shangri La to go the Candles or Blue Marlin or the local dive bars. Lobby bar is a bit boring.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMachodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guo t, Manager at Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thanks for your supporting,your suggestion is useful for us ,we will do better to offer you a nice trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Changzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
Changzhou Marriott Hotel
#5 of 503 in Changzhou
68 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hilton Changzhou
Hilton Changzhou
#1 of 503 in Changzhou
223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
#4 of 503 in Changzhou
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sheraton Changzhou Wujin Hotel
10.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Changzhou
#2 of 503 in Changzhou
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marco Polo Changzhou
Marco Polo Changzhou
#3 of 503 in Changzhou
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel
Address: No.88-1 Tongjiang Middle Road, Xinbei District, Changzhou 213022, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Changzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 503 Hotels in Changzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Changzhou Xinbei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing