We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay”
Review of Grazia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grazia Hotel
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sperlonga
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Grazia just before the summer season got going so we almost had the place to ourselves (there was 5 of us in 3 rooms). The rooms were good, the breakfast was fine and the staff were very friendly & helpful. It was a very short walk to the wonderful beaches and only a few more minutes to the town centre.

As the restaurant wasn't open at dinner time (presumably because of the season) we walked for a little while towards the town - at one of the first places we had Calzone Versuviana. This is a must for any visits - excellent meal and not one of ever ate it all. Shame we didn't think to take a photo or get the restaurant name - Sorry!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    47
    20
    16
    19
See reviews for
29
79
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Achill Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a small very well located hotel just a few steps from the beautiful beach and very close to several restaurants and bars. I had a small double room with balcony, en-suite with a great shower, a fridge and satellite TV. The room was spotless and fresh bed linen and towels were put in every day. The staff and family were really lovely and friendly and made me very welcome. This is a very good hotel with great value for money, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

just do not stay here, the room smelled like it had not be opened in months, towels stank as well and we found them on the floor, poorly folded. The room was not clean. The appeal of this hotel is that it offered wifi, in fact we paid for that service... surprise surprise wifi was down throughout our stay and hotel staff did not try to offer any alternative (in fact it seems they had internet at the reception...) The TV did not work either, the digital tv reception was nonexistent, you could barely get 2 channels and not all the time, when they saw the tv did not work, they could have offered to unlock sky (a paying service for guests), but of course it didn't even cross their mind. Staff were generally either unhelpful or pointless... a plea for fellow travellers:

STAY CLEAR FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatteoP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sperlonga hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Quiet and comfortable hotel with warm reception - need to say more?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor_AMSTERAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a very rainy country
Level Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Nice hotel close to the beach. The owners are very friendly and helpful. When we asked for the way to a supermarket, we got the map for free. Also at the room free bottles of water, and a bottle of prosecco. Free parking space only for guests of the hotel. Next to the hotel are a lot of cats (nice if you like them, which I do). We had a good time, and hope to come again.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Me and my 11 year old son stayed here 4 nights in June and liked it a lot! Friendly owners and staff, room maybe small, but clean. Good beach service, and quiet location for a good nights sleep. Will definitively come back!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank catlovers6199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
na
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2009

This hotel is not at all what it appears to be. I was very disapointed when my husband and I stayed here. It is not close to the beach. You have to walk almost 15 minutes to get to the beach that has a few spaces reserved for Hotel Grazia. You have to walk down the street, turn right on to the main street and head down a long way before reaching the beach where you are allowed to use certain beach chairs. Having to do that in the hot sun, with all your beach bags was a nightmare and was just so disapointing. The rooms are NOT all renovated. Only half the hotel rooms are done! Unfortunately we had to stay in the part of the hotel that was not renovated and it was absolutely gross! I couldnt even use the shower because it smelled like a sewer! it was soooo creepy. Picture a bathroom that has not been cleaned or renovated for decades, with a window that opens only an inch so it wasnt even possible to air it out, the room was tiny, it only fit a queen bed and thats it! it had a tiny tv and no mirrors!!!! the only mirror was in the bathroom where you just didnt want to walk into unless you absolutely had to. I was so upset, we tried asking for a renovated room but it was all booked up. I am not a picky person! I can rough it out no problem, but this was just highway robbery. I just believe that you should get what you pay for! I can understand if it was very inexpensive, but it wasnt! it cost us a lot of money to stay there, and seeing that we were upset didnt phase the owner at all, he had an excuse for everything. You can see for yourself that there are no pictures of the rooms or the grounds it is on, all they show is the lobby, and the eating area, and 1 bedroom! These people are crooks! I guess you live and learn right? at least we know for next time to not stay in a hotel unless there are plenty of pics of it, and plenty of good reviews. In the evening we went out to our balcony, and one night we saw the people staying in the room next to us, they were the ones to bring up the fact that it was gross, they said to us in Italian "fa schivo"! They were just as upset as us, and couldnt believe it.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gesthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgrazia, proprietario at Grazia Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2009
Dear Sir,I'm very sorry you feel so bad in my Hotel.Last winter we provided in restyling rooms still not renewed . Now all the hotel looks like new.For the beach , I'mfraid you took a wrong way to reach our beach umbrella : you had to CROSS the main street and THEN walk for few meters on the beach or on the promenade by the beach. Walking on the main street you can reach our place but in a very longer time.This hotel has just 28 rooms. It can happen that for a few days reservation, in an high season period, the room is not the best one in the hotel.My suggestion? Try eating in our restaurant: Sometimes we have small rooms, but always large dishes ( and very good meals).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sperlonga hotels
0.3 mi away
Virgilio Grand Hotel
Virgilio Grand Hotel
#2 of 16 in Sperlonga
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elaia Garden Hotel
Elaia Garden Hotel
#6 of 16 in Sperlonga
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 16 in Sperlonga
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Playa Grand Hotel
La Playa Grand Hotel
#12 of 16 in Sperlonga
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#5 of 16 in Sperlonga
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Sirenella
Albergo La Sirenella
#4 of 16 in Sperlonga
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grazia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grazia Hotel

Property: Grazia Hotel
Address: Via Marco Antonio Colonna 8, 04029 Sperlonga, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sperlonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Sperlonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grazia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renewed in 2005 and located just a few meters from the splendid sea of Sperlonga, half way between Rome and Naples. The hotel features a nice and comfortable restaurant, providing national cuisine and a good selection of Italian wines. It also has its own bar and a private beach. All the year long open . Special rates. The Galli family runs the hotel and is pleased to welcome its guests with hospitality, efficiency and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Grazia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing