We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keep returning!”

Hotel Chalet Capriolo
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Chalet Capriolo
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Madesimo
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just keep returning!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have recently returned from another stay at The Capriolo,Madesimo and have had a wonderful time as always with the lovely Athos and Serena as hosts. The food was amazing and the special menu on New's Year Eve was exceptional. Every evening we were treated with a great choice of typical traditional dishes. I think the food this year was even better than our last stay! The continental breakfast was just right.It's a credit to the hotel that so many travellers return over the years-we meet up with friends who also return frequently.
We'll be returning a couple of times this season!I would highly recommend this hotel and would also recommend Deghi sport ski hire shop next to the nursery slope for an excellent personal first class service with really reasonable rates.
The lunchtime menu at the hotel is great with a special dish everyday!
Looking forward to next month already!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acemumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPRIOLOMAESIMO, Responsabile reception at Hotel Chalet Capriolo, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We wait you next winter
Athos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    17
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. I have stayed there twice, once in Feb 13 and just returned from New Years at the hotel. The welcome you receive from the owners Athos and Serena is fantastic.

The skiing in Madesimo is superb and definately recommended.

We stayed on both occassions half board and have been really pleased with the food, accommodation and general hospitality received.

I am returning again at the end of January for a few days skiing and obviously staying at Hotel Chalet Capriolo.

Thank you Athos and Serena and see you again in 4 weeks. :-)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPRIOLOMAESIMO, Proprietario at Hotel Chalet Capriolo, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Google Translation
Grazie amico a presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break skiing, wished we had stayed longer. The rooms were what we thought or slightly better, lots of wood but more than adequate, ours had enough room and a small balcony which over looked the main road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was ok, would have like something hot though. The hotel is ideally placed for the slopes and just a short walk down hill to a lift. We never ate at the hotel as there was a lot of other places to eat, pizzas just down the road were fantastic. We did drink quite a lot at the hotel and the bar man was funny. Would use again, and probably will.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvdwtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPRIOLOMAESIMO, gerente at Hotel Chalet Capriolo, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
thank's for your rewiew, see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We have just got back from a weeks snowboarding at Madesimo. We took the family room with a Half board option and ski passes included. The room was perfect for our needs very clean and spacious. The food was amazing a 3 course evening meal with plenty of choice. The breakfast was continental and again great variety. Our boys were welcomed in by Athos and his staff and really made to feel at home. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The resort itself was just what we needed, we stayed out of school holidays and didn't have to queue once for a lift. There were plenty of options for runs of all abilities. It was my first trip to Italy but definitely wont be my last the people are just so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShortyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Have stayed at the hotel many times.We have a house on lake como, but choose to stay in Madesimo to save on the driving.The owners Athos and Serena are wonderful,and particularly great with children!(we had four children in our party three of which were teenagers !) the rooms are really comfortable and cosy.Nothing nicer than to sit with a hot chocolate in the bar at the end of the day!The hotel is in close proximity to all the lifts. I believe the hotel is open part of the summer and I will be returning to walk in the mountains.It is such a beautiful place!I would also recommend Deghi sport ski hire shop next to the nursery slope for an excellent personal service much better than any of the other hire places!The food was typically italian and really well preparedI would highly recommend Hotel Chalet Capriolo.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acemumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPRIOLOMAESIMO, Proprietario at Hotel Chalet Capriolo, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thanks see you soon
Athos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madesimo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#2 of 12 in Madesimo
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo La Soldanella
Albergo La Soldanella
#1 of 12 in Madesimo
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo k2
Albergo k2
#3 of 12 in Madesimo
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlecchino
Hotel Arlecchino
#12 of 12 in Madesimo
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andossi
Hotel Andossi
#5 of 12 in Madesimo
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sport Hotel Alpina
Sport Hotel Alpina
#6 of 12 in Madesimo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Capriolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Capriolo

Property: Hotel Chalet Capriolo
Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 33, 23024 Madesimo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Madesimo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Madesimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet Capriolo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Chalet Capriolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing