We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If God had a country house, this would be it....”
Review of A Lume di Candele

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paceco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Lume di Candele
Ranked #12 of 21 Paceco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This villa was created rather than built with great attention to detail. Everything in and around the house, from the views to the rooms to the artwork to the pool breathes true hospitality. So we felt very welcome and blessed to be able to spend a few days here, 'guarded' by St. Peter living by the gate and cared for by a true angel in the kitchen!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. If you're travelling with smaller children, the room with the mezzanine is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritsPaagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent allmost three weeks in Sicily and this B&B was our last place to stay. What a surprice and what a wonderfull place,So quiet and with beautifull views all around inside and outside and yet it was so easy to go everywhere. Mario is a great host, he gives you the feeling that you are so welcom at his place . And Yes Antonella's breakfasts were fantastic. We coud n't resist her excellent pastries,omelettes mmmmm. Go, see, feel and taste it yourself. But do realise: you dont want to leave that place.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanheijst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We choose A Lume di Candele for our short holiday. It was our second stay in that marvelous place. First time was 2 years ago. Again we fall in love with the beautiful place with view on the lake. And again Mario&Antonella give us the perfect holiday feeling. Trapani old town is close by. And the beach of San Vito lo Capo is like a dream. The breakfasts in the morning were unforgetable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We have spent the most fantastic days in this excelent property. Mario is a very knowledgeble gest. The house is decorated with charm with good art pieces. The garden is very italian. Incredible breakfast and homemade limoncello with good music after dinner

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jsegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 2 weeks in Sicily and our stay at A Lume di Candele was the highlight of our trip. Mario is a wonderful host who has thought of everything to provide comfort for his guests. Antonella's breakfasts were fantastic and each morning we looked forward to her excellent freshly made pastries. The B & B is both a spacious and a gracious home, with lovely rooms throughout. The patios were very welcoming, with views over a nearby lake, olive groves and up to Erice, and the pool was refreshing after a day of sightseeing. Our room was equipped with a fridge and also a basket with everything necessary (plates, glasses, silverware, napkins, bottle opener) for a "picnic" on the patio where we enjoyed local wines and antipasto obtained from a nearby grocery store. We were so content here it was difficult to leave each day to go sightseeing, but Erice, Segesta, and Selinunte are all within easy reach. I highly recommend this excellent B & B both for its location as a base for exploring western Sicily, and also for its wonderfully welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boquetenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spend the first 3 nights of our trip to Sicily in this beatiful bed and breakfast in Paceco (very near to Trapani airpoirt). We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome. Mario and Antonella take excellent care of their guests and make you feel right at home. Their beautiful B&B is a perfect base to discover many lovely spots in western Sicily, which shouln't be negelected when planning a trip to Sicily. We have had a lovely stay, breakfast was truly superb, the house and its surroundings are the perfect place to relax and enjoy the views (apart from the mosquitos). And if you like dogs, Lume di Candele is the place to be!
All together we would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doenja_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only a few miles away from Trapani airport, Lume di Candele is very well positioned for your Sicily flight arrival or departure. But this excellent B&B, located in a hilly rural area with a beautiful view, some 20 minutes by car from Trapani, also provides an fine base for numerous trips to sights in the western part of the island, like Erice, Segesta, Selinunte, Marsala and the northern coastline up to Palermo.
Mario and Antonella rate amongst the best B&B hosts we have ever encountered: friendly, hospitable, good to have a chat and a laugh with, wonderful cooking, keeping a low profile but never far away if you need them.
We had a spacious ground level room facing the courtyard, decently equipped with airco, although you won't find a TV in this oasis of quiet. The rooms are only a few steps away from a great breakfast: take your time and honour Antonella's homemade pies and pastries, every day different ones.
The house itself is large and offers ample space to relax in the salon, the shaded terrace, the pool area. No hassle here with having to keep a log of bar drinks ordered, you are a guest of the house. There is free Wifi in case you are unable to resist picking up your emails. One thing that should be noted though: those of you that go into an absolute panic when seeing a dog may have some inhibitions here, as Mario keeps quite a few of them. But rest assured: we haven't heard one even make a sound in 3 days, most of them are in a fenced-off area most of the day, and they are very well trained and keep their distance away from the guests.
Mario knows his way around the restaurant scene in Trapani, do take note of his suggestions and let him make reservations for you, you'll be better off than when trying yourself. And once you return after a great Italian meal in town, what better way to conclude the evening than by getting a glass of Limoncello from the kitchen, sit in the absolute quiet and look up to the stars....
Needless to say, we'd recommend a stay in Lume de Candele!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJanWaalre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paceco hotels
2.5 mi away
Villa Pia Cornelia
Villa Pia Cornelia
#1 of 5 in Paceco
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Cafisu
Bed & Breakfast Cafisu
#1 of 21 in Paceco
246 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Saline Hotel
Le Saline Hotel
#2 of 2 in Paceco
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
B & B Casolare nelle Saline
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
B&B Trapani Bedda
#3 of 5 in Paceco
10 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turismo Rurale Baglio Cantello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Lume di Candele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lume di Candele

Address: Via Citrolo 25, 91027 Paceco, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Paceco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Paceco
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
A Lume Di Candele Paceco, Sicily - Province Of Trapani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing