We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Araba Fenice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Araba Fenice Hotel
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Literally 3 minutes from the beach, this small family owned bed and breakfast was fantastic. The couple that own and run the B&B were incredibly friendly and accomodating and the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was wonderful with a selection of fruit and wonderful Sicilian pastries and a nice small garden sitting area. I had no complaints and you are really made to feel at home by the wonderfully helpful and personable staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsuenaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    40
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed here with my friends for 3 nights, and the hotel was superb! Our hosts, Heny and Alessandro, are really really warm and accomodating. The beach was rather chilly when we arrived in early May, but that didn't stop us from having a lot of fun when we were in San Vito, and its mostly because of Heny and Alessandro. They recommended the best restaurants and sites to us. It was rather low season, and they were really awesome in driving us to a diving centre (when we didn't know how to get there), and also drove and fetched us to and from Zingaro Nature Reserve. Very much thankful for that, considering we were dependent on public transport, and it saved us time and all the hassle. We even arranged a taxi shuttle from Palermo airport with Heny easily through email.

The room was pretty, spacious even for 3 people, includes a balcony with a view of the streets and beach, and most importantly it was clean! The hotel is also 2 minutes away from the San Vito beach, and it can't get any better than that! Heny and Alessandro, thank you so much once again for your fantastic hospitality. We miss San Vito already!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asq_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

flew to sicily after hving spent the best 3 days in siena, san vito was another awesome stay. owners of the hotel were so helpful warmth and extremely nice. they went all out to give us an idea of what to do and where to eat. their help is mostly appreciated esp when our tour to zingaroo was cancelled, they offered to drive us there and even fetched us after we were done. they were more like an older brother and sister ( altho) we were of the same age. hee anyway the rooms are clean and huge. toilet is one of the best. and a wonderful balcony and breakfast! best view of the mountain and sneak peak view of the beach. will definitely come back!! ciao from singapore if you're reading this!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed at the Araba Fenice for eight days and I can only strongly recommend this lovely little hotel! First let me say, that if you stay on the ground floor there can be some street noise. It didn't really bother us, but for people with trouble sleeping I would recommend a room in the first (or second!) floor. Having said that, there was simply nothing that could have been better: Sheets and towels are changed daily, the rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Breakfast is served in the atrium-like yard, with a nice selection of brioches (croissant-like breakfast pastry), fruits, juices. Everyday also some type of local delicacy (tomatoes and sardines in homemade olive oil...) is freshly prepared. Coffee comes from the little bar in the breakfast room...you can order what you want. The beauty about this place is it's small size (8 or 9 rooms in total) and the fact that two brothers run it who take care of everything.
This gives the place a familiy-like feel that money can't buy. One day, we were passing through the breakfast/bar-room to go into town in the early evening and one of the owners offered an apperitivo for the guests consisting of a homemade insalata di polpo and some white wine. As it turned out he caught some little calamari (polpo) in the morning...his dad makes olive oil ...he makes vinegar....e voila. It's these little treats that you have to love.

The hotel is ca. 50m from the beach and the roomprice includes the beach-chairs and umbrella. Very nice, as chairs&unmbrella typically run for 15€/day. For lunch there are countless options. However, try the "Gastronomia" (Ric Roc?) on the other side of the street for an easy yet delicious lunch. You just take a number when you enter and order from what you see in the vitrine (or from the board with the specials). For dinner we went to the "Taham" twice - amazing food (try the Cous-cous tasting menu featuring three types of cous-cous). If you want fresh fish: the "Agora" is 100m from the hotel
Dessert and coffee is a case for "Cafe Pino"...you will find it at the end of the main street (or "corso") on the left side. To try: Cassata del forno....and any type of their magical sweets.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

We planed to stay there just one night because we were on a road trip, but the beach and the hotel were so nice that we decided to stay 2 nights! We were the only customers (low season) and treated like princes. The staff was helpful, they even bought fresh croissants for our breakfast, and prepared a speciality with tomatoes, delicious! The room was not so big but very clean, nice decorated and with a balcony. I overall recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coraline_Gabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
#1 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#4 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#16 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#47 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#12 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araba Fenice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araba Fenice Hotel

Property: Araba Fenice Hotel
Address: Via Nino Bixio 16, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Araba Fenice Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of San Vito Lo Capo, 70 meters from the beach and 100 meters from the square. All the rooms are nicely furnished and equipped with all the comfort, some are with balcony or terrace with sea view. Guests can make use of private beach equipped with deck chairs and umbrella. Wi Fi in public areas is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Araba Fenice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araba Fenice Hotel San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing