We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel in the centre of the village”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tannure

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tannure
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice hotel in the centre of the village”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hotel Tannure is a nice place for a short stay, located in the center of the small village, very close to the beach but without sea view. The rooms are ok, the typical Italian standart. The staff is nice and helpful, even though no English. The place is recommendable for a short stay, or as a hotel to make trips in the area, as San Vito is a very small holiday village with wonderfull beach!

Room Tip: Street side rooms may be a bit loud in the main season
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    110
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
181
181
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Tannure. It really exceeded my expectations.
First of all, the staff was very helpful. I would like to thank Giuseppe for his friendliness and for having driven me all the way to the natural reserve of Lo Zingaro. I will never forget that :-).
The hotel is pleasant and is decorated tastefully with colorful paintings and beautiful Sicilian ceramics, just a pleasure for the eyes.
Ideally located as well: in a few minutes, one can reach the beach, and the centre of the town. The area is quiet ( March 2012 ).
The hotel serves delicious croissants for breakfast, and the breakfast restaurant is charming as well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for all, since it's very pleasant in all senses.
Greetings,
Anne-Dorte

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adorte74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

... for travelers, who appreciate above all:
- most friendly and helpful staff (at the reception as well as in the restaurant or room service)
- incredibly delicious food (as Tannure's restaurant is in our opinion one of the top 3 restaurants in San Vito)
- an atmosphere, where you can relax, enjoy and relish your stay
- owners, who are real hosts and care for the well-being of their guests
- comfortable clean rooms, with useful features such as a fridge or clothes-pegs to dry swimming suits etc.
On our arrival, we felt immediately "at home". When dining in the restaurant, try e.g. the phantastic antipasti or Pasta fresca dei Crostacei. After our stay in San Vito we travelled across Sicily and even came back for our last night, because we liked it that much in Tannure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hans_Shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We can absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys being in the midst of Sicilian flair: Run by the most friendly owners you immediately feel at ease upon arrival. The staff always tried to help us in any possible way while patiently listening to our attempts in speaking a little Italian. Some rooms (simple but nicely decorated) have a balcony, others only a window or open up to the patio on the groundfloor. What you really shouldn't miss is dinner: The owner himself being a chef creates the most delicious variations of Sicilian food. We tried other restaurants for a few nights and then ruefully asked if we could book half-board again for the remaining nights. For breakfast we enjoyed different variations of fresh croissants and a little buffet with cheese, ham, jams and biscottati every day. Each cup of coffee was freshly brewed when ordered.
It's a 3min walk to the beautiful beach, where free sunchairs and umbrellas are provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jadzia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#4 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#16 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#34 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#15 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tannure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tannure

Property: Hotel Tannure
Address: Via Regina Margherita 89, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tannure 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Tannure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tannure San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing