We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
424
117
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
117
15
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very clean place. Unfortunately we ended up in their annex which had no character or charm and gave poor decoration but is still very clean. The annex rooms have in windows (none do). Avoid these rooms or stay somewhere else. They are very claustrophobic. BUT very clean. Good comfortable beds. The staff at both buildings are all very helpful and gracious. The annex is on a small residential street and some of the children throw rocks at the hotel annex guests. We complained to the staff, as we did not want to yell at the kids, but the hotel staff just shrugged like this was normal acceptable behavior go the area. The main hotel is not on a residential street and I am pretty sure this does not happen there.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the annex. Go somewhere else instead.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannure, Proprietario at Hotel Tannure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

we are sorry for your experience but thank you for you review.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This B&B is in the town, but up on the hill - which gives you great views of the town and sea. The rooms are not large - but then if you plan to spend a lot of time in the room this isn't the B&B for you. Breakfast was good and typical of Sicilian B&Bs. If you stay here plan to be willing to walk up and down the hill to go into town (5-10 mins walk). It is however on the same level as the main thoroughfare (Garibaldi) and that is only 5 mins away.

Room Tip: 4 of the 5 rooms face the town
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannure, Proprietario at Hotel Tannure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear 72kingscc

Thank you for the positive review but we think that you're not talking about our hotel.
In fact the Tannure Hotel is not on a hill. We are in the centre of the town of San Vito and only a few metres from the sea. So you must have been mistaken.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We just spent a marvellous week here and cannot praise this gem of a hotel enough. Excellent position in the centre of town, with their own section of beach with free towels, sun beds and umbrellas, just 5 minutes stroll away. The building is tastefully contemporary and our room was very comfortable. Small problems with the shower head and aircon were sorted out instantly at the first time of asking.

Barbara and her staff were brilliant and very friendly. Breakfast is very simple and typically Italian. When we asked for some local bread instead of rolls, a basket of it appeared on our table the very next day. I JOKINGLY mentioned bacon and eggs to Barbara, and amazingly ham and scrambled eggs arrived the following day!

We moved on to another area for our second week, and really didn't like the new place at all. Deciding that we wanted to go back to San Vito, I contacted Barbara although knowing they were fully booked, and she found us a very nice b&b just around the corner. We were still able to use their beach area, at a reduced rate.

Highly recommend this place - we would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had room 9, with a balcony overlooking the street and a great view of the mountain. Great choice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thespecialagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Nice stay to relax a couple of days with the childs. The beach is just next door, and easy by foot. Hotel gives you beach towels. Rooms are very clean and with basic comfort. We were off season. The food is excellent and a huge passion of the hotel owner. We had one of our best dinners of Sicily here! Excellent couscous of fish and very good pasta de vongole. Very friendly always. Fully enjoyed.

Room Tip: We were here in april before the high season so we enjoyed quiet streets and little noise. So choices are more easy in town and beaches are virtually empty.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fox_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannure, Proprietario at Hotel Tannure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Thank you for your review.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Location - doesn't really matter much in San Vito really, beach and center of town can always be reached on foot. Anyway, this hotel is central and close to the beach. No parking, some free parking available, I also heard of a private parking in town.
Hotel - although quite basic, it is modern and stylish, clean and well kept. Hotel is split in two buildings but really close to each other, some 5 min on foot.
Room - mine was quite unlucky, ground floor and no balcony but I guess most of the rooms have balconies. Being a family hotel, I guess you can ask what room is available. Individual AC which is imperative during torrid Sicilian summers (and springs and autumns...).
Food - we opted for HB. Great food, quick and efficient service. It would be hard to complain really.
Wifi - fast and worked in the room as well.
Personell kind and helpful.
One last tip: if you are in San Vito and you don't mind walking missing out the Riserva della Zingaro would be crime ...

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannure, Proprietario at Hotel Tannure, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Thank you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews