We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience at Hotel Riva Del Sole!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riva Del Sole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience at Hotel Riva Del Sole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Riva Del Sole for six days in October 2013. The hotel is immaculately clean and newly renovated.
Our room was super nice with a cute balcony and a small table with 2 chairs. There was a clothes line out there too which was very helpful! The shower was great, the bed a little hard for my back, but that's me.
Lets get the best part. The service was fantastic. Vito and his sister Juicee and their father Giuseppe were the best! Vito kept us laughing always and spoke really good English considering we knew no Italian/Sicilian.
The breakfasts were excellent and we always had one or two cups of the best cappuccinos ever! Our rooms were cleaned daily by the nicest ladies Deana and Johanna (?) and it was spotless. The only recommendations would be for the next season is to have bikes for their guests and have families in one area and adults in another. It could get a little noisy above us with the kids. We couldn't rent one anywhere because the season was over and the one place that did have them were pretty shabby looking. It isn't beach front but its only 1/2 block walk and you can see the beach from the balcony if you have one.
I would recommend this hotel 100% , I mean look at the rating already! I hope I get to see them all again one day! Miss it already!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
120
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I booked a room for 2 days and then extended or stay for 3 additional days (after checking other hotels in the area). The hotel is very modern (bright new rooms), is located half a block away from the beach, and the rooms in the front have a nice big balcony. The service was exceptional, very helpful and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is good, and the recommendations for dinner were also good. I would definitely go back to Riva del Sole when returning to lovely and peaceful San Vito.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Everything was excellent! Impeccable cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good location (close to the beach and the main street of San Vito). Owner Vito is very attentive, friendly and helpful. On the beach reserved sun beds and umbrellas, which are already included in the price. A cozy, small hotel that I can recommend for a carefree holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Two-star hotel on the way of getting third star it deserves.

Just renovated. Close to both beach and evening-life.

Vito (the owner) is very nice and gives precious suggestions on what to do and where to go & eat.

No restaurant inside, but not needed with large offer outside.
Wide choice and good food at Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusMilanoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel, personally I think it should have 3 stars. It was recently refurbished, and it showed - everything was sparkling clean, and it was all very nicely decorated. The room was a good size; there were 3 of us staying in the room, with a double and a single bed, and there was a TV, a wardrobe, a mini fridge, two plugs and air conditioning. The bathroom was also a good size, although after showering it got very stuffy. There was a hairdryer, but it was very small and not very powerful. Our room had a surprisingly large terrace, with a little table, 4 chairs and a washing line, and you could see the sea when you looked to the right. The breakfast was a buffet and in my opinion it was fantastic. There was a variety of croissants and pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, juice, rolls, cheese, bread, some traditional sicilian things...the list goes on! The owners would also make coffee for you if you wanted it. The location was ideal, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach. There were quite a few sun loungers reserved for guests at the hotel on the beach, and the man that showed you to them was lovely and very helpful. He would clean your sun lounger of sand every so often, would check that everything was okay and once a day a drink was provided for guests. The beach was very nice as well. The owners, a brother and sister, were so lovely and helpful. When we arrived they quickly offered us a drink, and they were always happy to help and give advice about the area - one night he even tried to make us a dinner reservation. Grazie Vito e Guisy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Firstly I just want to comment on San Vito lo Capo, I challenge you to find a nicer beach in europe, its is simply stunning.
I am so glad I chose to stay at Riva del Sole. I stayed in early June and was lucky enough to stay there only 1 week after the hotel was completely refurbished. It is immaculate, clean and (Don) Vito is so friendly. I cannot believe it is 2 stars, its at least 3. We booked the room with a sea view and we got umbrellas on the beach included in the price, so cheap. Breakfast is very nice, fruit, home made cakes, amazing cheese and tomato rolls, fresh fruit, cereal etc. It is less than 100m to the beach. If you are planning on staying in San Vito, please consider this small, friendly and clean family run hotel.
Also, while you are there you must go on the hippocampus boat trip, the best boat trip I have ever been on and all for 30 euros, so cheap.

Paolo

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unt0uchable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lysaker, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Close to beach,with reserved sunbeds.
Clean and nice people with god service.
Nice breakfast at the Hotel,with lunsj and dinner restaurants at every corner.
Frutti mares is the best meal you can get everywhere.
They have one of the best beaches in Italy.
White sand with clean blue water.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony to the street,no traffic here,but you see the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
#1 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#16 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tannure
Hotel Tannure
#3 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#47 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia di Venere
Hotel Baia di Venere
#7 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riva Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riva Del Sole

Property: Hotel Riva Del Sole
Address: Via Generale Arimondi 11, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#9 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riva Del Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 3 star hotel newly renovated Mediterranean-style. Family management, situated in the town center and 60 meters from the beach of San Vito Lo Capo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riva Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riva Del Sole San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing