We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Nearby Hotels
Alaba Hotel(San Vito lo Capo)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artemide Hotel(San Vito lo Capo)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Mira Spiaggia(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Helios Hotel(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo(San Vito lo Capo)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina(San Vito lo Capo)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro(San Vito lo Capo)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Biancolilla(San Vito lo Capo)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sikania(San Vito lo Capo)
US$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
256
39
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
39
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner vitocannolibeachseahost
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Riva Del Sole for six days in October 2013. The hotel is immaculately clean and newly renovated.
Our room was super nice with a cute balcony and a small table with 2 chairs. There was a clothes line out there too which was very helpful! The shower was great, the bed a little hard for my back, but that's me.
Lets get the best part. The service was fantastic. Vito and his sister Juicee and their father Giuseppe were the best! Vito kept us laughing always and spoke really good English considering we knew no Italian/Sicilian.
The breakfasts were excellent and we always had one or two cups of the best cappuccinos ever! Our rooms were cleaned daily by the nicest ladies Deana and Johanna (?) and it was spotless. The only recommendations would be for the next season is to have bikes for their guests and have families in one area and adults in another. It could get a little noisy above us with the kids. We couldn't rent one anywhere because the season was over and the one place that did have them were pretty shabby looking. It isn't beach front but its only 1/2 block walk and you can see the beach from the balcony if you have one.
I would recommend this hotel 100% , I mean look at the rating already! I hope I get to see them all again one day! Miss it already!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I booked a room for 2 days and then extended or stay for 3 additional days (after checking other hotels in the area). The hotel is very modern (bright new rooms), is located half a block away from the beach, and the rooms in the front have a nice big balcony. The service was exceptional, very helpful and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is good, and the recommendations for dinner were also good. I would definitely go back to Riva del Sole when returning to lovely and peaceful San Vito.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Everything was excellent! Impeccable cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good location (close to the beach and the main street of San Vito). Owner Vito is very attentive, friendly and helpful. On the beach reserved sun beds and umbrellas, which are already included in the price. A cozy, small hotel that I can recommend for a carefree holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Two-star hotel on the way of getting third star it deserves.

Just renovated. Close to both beach and evening-life.

Vito (the owner) is very nice and gives precious suggestions on what to do and where to go & eat.

No restaurant inside, but not needed with large offer outside.
Wide choice and good food at Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusMilanoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is a lovely hotel, personally I think it should have 3 stars. It was recently refurbished, and it showed - everything was sparkling clean, and it was all very nicely decorated. The room was a good size; there were 3 of us staying in the room, with a double and a single bed, and there was a TV, a wardrobe, a mini fridge, two plugs and air conditioning. The bathroom was also a good size, although after showering it got very stuffy. There was a hairdryer, but it was very small and not very powerful. Our room had a surprisingly large terrace, with a little table, 4 chairs and a washing line, and you could see the sea when you looked to the right. The breakfast was a buffet and in my opinion it was fantastic. There was a variety of croissants and pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, juice, rolls, cheese, bread, some traditional sicilian things...the list goes on! The owners would also make coffee for you if you wanted it. The location was ideal, less then a 5 minute walk to the beach. There were quite a few sun loungers reserved for guests at the hotel on the beach, and the man that showed you to them was lovely and very helpful. He would clean your sun lounger of sand every so often, would check that everything was okay and once a day a drink was provided for guests. The beach was very nice as well. The owners, a brother and sister, were so lovely and helpful. When we arrived they quickly offered us a drink, and they were always happy to help and give advice about the area - one night he even tried to make us a dinner reservation. Grazie Vito e Guisy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews