We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday in Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday in Sicily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Vito and the team at the hotel were friendly and professional. They gave advice on where to visit, about the local roads !! and generally the best way to enjoy ourselves.
The hotel was very clean, breakfast was fresh and the choice good. Local delicacies were available to try.
Could not fault them on anything.
Went beginning of May 2014 - suggest something warm for evenings as the shade and evenings in the breeze early season can be chilly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    40
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
120
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the start of May when San Vito was very quiet and the weather just starting to get warm.

The hotel manager and staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming, recommending places to eat and go to, and inviting us for a drink of local wine in the evening.

The breakfast was fantastic- a range of sicilian pastries freshly made locally, yoghurts, fruit, cheese and meat.

The room we stayed in was lovely and spacious and perfectly clean, and the hotel has been recently renovated (2013) The hotel is just off the front promenade backing onto the sea, and we had a side sea view from a balcony that had the sun on it all afternoon.

Parking wise you have to pay to park in a public car park about 10 minutes walk away, but it doesn't cost much (4 euro a day) and you can park for an hour outside the hotel when you first arrive.

The hotel is excellently situated a minutes walk from the beach where you can hire a parasol and two sun beds for 10 Euros a day. Most restaurants and bars are a couple of minutes walk away, situated on Via Savoia.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others with the only negative being not enough pillows but I've no doubt these would have been provided if we'd asked!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rebeccakyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Losone, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed totally 5 nights in this hotel and we were very satisfied. The hotel was recently renovated and is located in a quiet side street just 2 minutes' walk to the beach and to the village center. By going in low season (end of October) we really could enjoy this wonderful area without the crowds - and the weather was still suitable for a bath in the splendid mediterranean sea.
The rooms were all very clean, nice and spacey with balcony and chairs. We didn't spend lots of time on the balcony but it's a nice to have. You may encounter the odd mosquitos, but this will be the same anywhere in S. Vito and the hotel provided us free plug-in repellent which helped a lot. Overall the hotel's service was outstanding, as Vito and his sister always went the extra mile to help you get the most out of your holidays - they gave us very reliable recommendations for restaurants and good places for hiking. Their hospitality was top and all of us were very impressed. Breakfast was very good with good coffee / cappuccino, fresh fruits, cannoli siciliani, warm brioche, pane cunzato (for those liking the more salty breakfast) and more. What was great was that we could enjoy these goodies on the outdoor patio, at this time of the year a luxury that you may not find in the Northern parts of Europe. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: try to take the room no. 204 or 205 with large room and big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My friend and I stayed in the Riva Del Sole for six days in October 2013. The hotel is immaculately clean and newly renovated.
Our room was super nice with a cute balcony and a small table with 2 chairs. There was a clothes line out there too which was very helpful! The shower was great, the bed a little hard for my back, but that's me.
Lets get the best part. The service was fantastic. Vito and his sister Juicee and their father Giuseppe were the best! Vito kept us laughing always and spoke really good English considering we knew no Italian/Sicilian.
The breakfasts were excellent and we always had one or two cups of the best cappuccinos ever! Our rooms were cleaned daily by the nicest ladies Deana and Johanna (?) and it was spotless. The only recommendations would be for the next season is to have bikes for their guests and have families in one area and adults in another. It could get a little noisy above us with the kids. We couldn't rent one anywhere because the season was over and the one place that did have them were pretty shabby looking. It isn't beach front but its only 1/2 block walk and you can see the beach from the balcony if you have one.
I would recommend this hotel 100% , I mean look at the rating already! I hope I get to see them all again one day! Miss it already!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiev50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family and I booked a room for 2 days and then extended or stay for 3 additional days (after checking other hotels in the area). The hotel is very modern (bright new rooms), is located half a block away from the beach, and the rooms in the front have a nice big balcony. The service was exceptional, very helpful and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is good, and the recommendations for dinner were also good. I would definitely go back to Riva del Sole when returning to lovely and peaceful San Vito.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Everything was excellent! Impeccable cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, good location (close to the beach and the main street of San Vito). Owner Vito is very attentive, friendly and helpful. On the beach reserved sun beds and umbrellas, which are already included in the price. A cozy, small hotel that I can recommend for a carefree holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Two-star hotel on the way of getting third star it deserves.

Just renovated. Close to both beach and evening-life.

Vito (the owner) is very nice and gives precious suggestions on what to do and where to go & eat.

No restaurant inside, but not needed with large offer outside.
Wide choice and good food at Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusMilanoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#16 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tannure
Hotel Tannure
#2 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia di Venere
Hotel Baia di Venere
#7 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#15 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#47 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riva Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riva Del Sole

Property: Hotel Riva Del Sole
Address: Via Generale Arimondi 11, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#9 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riva Del Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small 3 star hotel newly renovated Mediterranean-style. Family management, situated in the town center and 60 meters from the beach of San Vito Lo Capo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Riva Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riva Del Sole San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing