We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Helios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Helios Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The room we had was fabulous with a balcony overlooking the main street. Always cleaned to a high standard. The team were fantastic always willing to help and super friendly. Not once did thier recomendations let us down to were to eat and what wines to drink. Ghespare was one of a kind. Could not do enough for you. No hidden costs beach towels, mattresses, umbrellas all included and a great spot at the beach. A shuttle bus was provided to the beach but we loved the 10 to 15 minute walk to the beach as you could get the feel of the town and get to speak to the local people. My first time to San Vito Lo Capo and I will be returning especially to stay at this fabulous Hotel.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    58
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
187
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have to say that the hotel is very clean and modern, and offers an excellent breakfast. But... 158 EU for a double room is way too much, even in high season! The hotel is far from the beach and on a busy avenue. They had double-panned windows, but still. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet doesn't work in rooms, wich I think is not acceptable given the price you pay. The
best of San Vito, in my opinion, is the Riserva dello Zingaro, so maybe you can find a cheaper hotel at Scopello. All in all a good hotel but completely overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Comfortable, clean hotel with a descent size room and gated parking. The hotel does serve a very good breakfast with a fine selection of pastries. The hotel has a very nice area on the beach with lounge chairs for its guests. The only negative was that the hotel is a bit of a walk to the beach, 15 minutes, although the hotel does offer a shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Well it didn't start off very well. After requesting, 3 months before arrival a room with a balcony we ended up in a room at the back of the hotel with no balcony just a window overlooking next doors back yard. No possibility to change...sorry! To be fair the hotel is bright, clean and modern and does serve very good breakfasts but for 130 euros a night it was a disapointment. There is nowhere to sit outside, no garden with table and chairs etc. The hotel is a good 15 or 20 minutes walk uphill from the beach (on a hot day, most days, that's not a lot of fun) and right on a busy main road. We found most of the staff a little 'cold' (except for Vita the receptionist who did her best to help and was very friendly). I have seen San Vito described as 'A seaside town' and that suits it perfectly. A great seaside town! Clean, virtually traffic free in the centre and wonderful beach areas and with more restaurants than you can shake a stick at. We were there 6-7 |September and the place was buzzing. Lively at night but that's family lively with good entertainment put on most nights in one of the squares and all the shops and street vendors are open until at least midnight. If you have a car do try restaurant 'Pocho' a very short drive out of town, maybe 5 minutes, where they serve wonderful Sicilian food on a terrace overlooking the bay where you are not packed in but have lots of space around you, very good. So personally we loved San Vito and would visit again but not at this hotel. Now off to Cefalu, Hotel Kalura so lets see what this is like.

Room Tip: Don't have room 18, no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a really nice surprise the rooms are a bit basic but the staff more than make up for that always smiling and willing to help. The breakfast is lovely their pastries are so light and tasty . It is about a ten minute walk to the heart of San vito, the hotels sun beds are in a nice location on the beach and the water is so clear can't wait to go back

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank banksy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The Helios Hotel was a pleasant surprise on our short trip to Sicily. We came with little expectations but were overwhelmed by the friendly and helpful staff that made our stay a joyful and memorable one. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Simply GREAT in all respects! Gaspare (the friendly director..he's an experienced cakes maker as well) and the entire team is really at your service. We have been @Helios since it was opened at least once a year (mainly in june, but end of season is also a wonderful time to be here). All in all it's feeling at home, with the beautiful colors, food and see of Sicily

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul6212_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#19 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#16 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#40 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
136 reviews
4.4 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#26 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#11 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helios Hotel

Property: Helios Hotel
Address: Via Savoia, 299, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#4 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Helios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Helios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Hotel San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing