We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B & B Le Margherite
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say: simply Outstanding! The location is amazing, right next to the beach! Super clean. Nice decord. Super fair prices. Super nice owner always available and suggesting always the best place where to eat or to visit . Rarely I had such a good time travelling as I had at Le Margherite. I am planning to go back in few months. Really Bravo!!

Room Tip: Make sure you book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrofazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    28
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
100
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent two nights at Le Margherite B&B. The room was spacious and impeccably clean, it was also beautifully furnished and decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The owners are lovely and extremely helpful and advised on good restaurants. Actually it is located next door to Ghibli Restaurant where you must try the wonderful fish cous cous!!! The B&B is just a 2 minute walk to the wonderful white sand beach of San Vito and the backdrop of Monte Monaco is just breathtaking. Also nearby is the wonderful Natural Marine Reserve of lo Zingaro, the flowers in April were so colourful and the sea is so blue! I have visited San Vito many times also during cous cous festival in September and can highly recommend this B&B. Thank you to Angela, Vito and Gianni for a wonderful stay! alla prossima volta :))

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnycot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Me 40 and a professional Dj my wife 30 something professional journalist. Both from the UK.
Room; New large bathroom and bedroom, comfy double bed, spotlessly clean and cleaned every day. Great air conditioning. Good breakfast amongst the lemon trees in next doors garden, fridge in room and everything you need for a great break. This is defiantly a really good place to stay. Far better than most sicillian 100-140 euro hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is my 4th time in San Vito but my 1st at this B&B . Myself, wife and daughter stayed at this beautiful B&B the back end of August and the 1st week of September. The owners were so accomadating , they couldn't do enough for my family and i, they speak perfect english so this made things so much easier for us as our italian is limited . The bedrooms were plenty big enough with en suite modern bathroom . The breakfast was a continental breakfast with as much coffee and juice as you wanted unlike some other places i have stayed in San Vito.Fresh croissants amongst many other freshly baked goodies which we had in the courtyard shadowed by fresh smelling lemon trees.The owner , Gianni was a real gem, he had no problems booking restaurants for us , recommending some amazing sites to visit and just being an all round star. We can not wait to return to this little bit of paradise next year and will definately be staying at this beautiful family run B&B where we made so welcome. Thank you so very much .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

It is a very nice and comfortable B&B. We had a pleasant stay for 7 days in April 2011. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. The day starts with a nice breakfast in the courtyard with good croissants and a pleasant atmosphere.
The B&B is not far from the beach and restaurants. I will recommend to everybody Le Margherite for staying in San Vito Lo Capo.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taniuxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Clean, tidy, efficiently run B&B. Staff/owners were friendly and helpful. Our room was one of two in the front facing on the street and we had to keep the blinds and windows shut for privacy and because of the noise from the street which made the room stuffy and dark. Also the last morning there was no hot water. I would recommend this place if you can secure one of the rooms at the rear that face onto the garden area. Breakfast is provided by the hotel/restaurant next door - an excellent Sicilian style continental breakfast with wonderful cakes and tortes in addition to bread, cheeses, meats, etc. Note there is no parking in the immediate vicinity of the B&B, you must park your car in one of the lots on the edge of San Vito. Some are free but we chose an enclosed one at 5 euro a day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanarko0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Thanks to all at Le Margherite for a great holiday. Angela her husband and their son Gianni were very friendly and helpful and couldent do enough to make your stay as comfertable and enjoyable as possible. the service was excellent, accomadtion excellent rooms were cleaned everyday,also a very good selection of food for breakfast.
when we travel back to San Vito someday we would stay at Le Margherite again.
We would throughly recommend our family and friends to stay at Le Magherite.
thanks again!
Best Wishes
James & Maria Mcnamee Dublin ,Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theminkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#4 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tannure
Hotel Tannure
#2 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 55 in San Vito lo Capo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 29 in Castelluzzo
535 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baia Santa Margherita Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
l'Agave
l'Agave
#3 of 164 in San Vito lo Capo
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Le Margherite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Le Margherite

Property: B & B Le Margherite
Address: Via Regina Margherita n 70, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new structure in the warm and familiar atmosphere is furnished with refined taste. It is located in the central Regina Margherita Street, at a few footsteps from the splendid sands of coralline beach.The structure is composed by ample shared spaces both internal and external, to live a full relaxed and unforgettable vacation; the rooms are endowed with bath with shower, phone, air conditioned, heating, fridge-bar, TV LCD with aerial satellite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your B & B Le Margherite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B & B Le Margherite San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing