We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We hadn't booked anywhere, so selected this hotel purely on its location. The town was pretty quiet at any rate so there was plenty of accommodation and only a few fellow guests. The decor was very tasteful and on the rooftop is a very nice spa which we visited, but didn't have time to use. The room was comfortable with a sea view balcony and the breakfast was fine. A piece of freshly made almond cake was offered and proved very tasty! We'd stay here again, but I can imagine that in the high season you need to book well in advance. One caveat-Sicily is not mosquito-free, and neither is San Vito lo Capo, but the rooms can be air conditioned so they shouldn't be a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palodegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Direttore generale at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013
Google Translation

Gent. Le cliente sono molto grato per la Sua “super” recensione.
Cercare di regalare la sensazione di far sentire i nostri ospiti come a casa è il fine primo di ogni nostra singola azione e, constatare che a volte riusciamo, è un premio veramente gradito. Grazie per aver voluto condividere questa Sua esperienza con gli utenti di tripadvisor.
La ringrazio inoltre a nome di tutto lo Staff e delle ragazze della reception. I Suoi complimenti sono stati davvero apprezzati.
Infine La saluto augurandoLe buon ritorno a casa, La aspetto per il prossimo anno.

Giuseppe Ruggirello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mira Spiaggia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent a week end in this hotel the facilities are all very good spa included I had a great massage and body gommage.
I enjoyed the beautiful terrace by the sea with sun beds the jacuzzi and turkish bath.
The room was also very nice and comfortable big shower and confy bed and pillow.
The breakfast was adeguate just too bad there wasn't any fresh orange juice which is expected considered we are in Sicily.
Overall we had a very nice stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolapetrilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013
Google Translation

Gent. Le cliente sono molto grato per la Sua “super” recensione.
Cercare di regalare la sensazione di far sentire i nostri ospiti come a casa è il fine primo di ogni nostra singola azione e, constatare che a volte riusciamo, è un premio veramente gradito. Grazie per aver voluto condividere questa Sua esperienza con gli utenti di tripadvisor.
La ringrazio inoltre a nome di tutto lo Staff e delle ragazze della reception. I Suoi complimenti sono stati davvero apprezzati.
Infine La saluto augurandoLe buon ritorno a casa, La aspetto per il prossimo anno.

Giuseppe Ruggirello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Overpriced. No conforts at all. Ultranoisy and aimed to con the guests.
Rooms are't supposed to be double and the walls are thin like paper.
When we'd booked we were told "ocean view" was available. But the thing is, from our room we could see only the parking lot, with annex huge "Festival del couscus"facilities. and no ocean was visible form our room.
Room exchange was not available but they charged the fool rate anyway.
Quality of the restaurant is very poor. I would reccommend any other B&B in town.
San Vito itself it is not worthed for more than 2 nights.
Horrible experience

Room Tip: Simply look for somethign else. I reccommend something in the city itslef, as I've said, a B&...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruggir, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mira Spiaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
ho letto con attenzione la sua segnalazione. Essendo il responsabile della selezione del personale, mi scuso personalmente e a nome di tutto lo staff per il disservizio ricevuto durante il suo soggiorno.
Il modello di ospitalità di HOTEL MIRA SPIAGGIA è basato su una accoglienza estremamente confortevole e discreta ma assolutamente informale, mi scuso quindi se questo tipo di approccio, che io sostengo, sia stato, nel suo caso, mal interpretato dai miei colleghi.
La sua segnalazione è stata quindi motivo di una riunione straordinaria che ho tenuto con i miei collaboratori che ci ha aiutato a riflettere sulle modalità utili a migliorare la nostra performance.
In quell'occasione ho però avuto anche la dimostrazione che la volontà di tutto lo staff è rivolta alla piena soddisfazione dei nostri ospiti e che questa mission è totalmente condivisa da tutti i collaboratori di HOTEL MIRA SPIAGGIA E AQUA SPACE WELLNESS
Questo naturalmente non ci giustifica per i rilievi che lei ci ha mosso ma serve a sottolineare che faremo l'impossibile per evitare di essere ancora oggetto di segnalazioni simili alla sua.
Un Abbraccio.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Hotel Miraspiaggia is pretty much the best situated hotel in San Vito lo Capo, right in front of this unbelieveble beach which, even if is part of the Mediterranean sea, has nothing to envy to the Caribean ones. The hotel counts with a relaxed and familiar atmosphere, with exellent services and extremly nice personal (reception, bar restaurant and beach boys), who will make you have an extremely good vacation. San Vito lo Capo is a great place to spend a holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinkajuee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My wife and i had a great vacation at the Mira Spiaggia hotel
Giuseppe, the hotel manager, makes you feel at the home
The hotel staff is very friendly
The hotel location on the beach is perfect
The white sandy beach is outstanding
The water is very clear and the bottom of the ocean is very soft without any rocks or shells
Ideal place for a family vacation with young childrens
The scenery around the hotel , especially the view on the mountains is spectacular
The hotel is only 5 mins walk away from the main street and some of the best restaurants

Room Tip: Book the ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Good hotel and great location! San Vitoo is a beautiful place, with good food and nice people. I hope it will keep these characteristics!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

this picturesque location in Sicilia is glorious. very few places in the world have this combination of gorgeous water and amazing landscape. the town is charming with some wonderful restaurants. the hotel location is great and Sara who worked at reception was an absolute delight. So helpful and enthusiastic in assisting with any of our needs. The price was definitely steep for the accomodations which were clean but very basic for the price. You are definitely paying for the location. also be mindful about the pricing as i had a one night stay solo and they still charged me the full rate for two people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#42 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#23 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#18 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#31 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
288 reviews
783.6 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#21 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Spiaggia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Spiaggia

Address: Via Lungomare 6 | Litoranea 6, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: £53 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mira Spiaggia 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer three levels of comfort and service to spend a truly unique holiday.Guests can choose among different types of rooms, which ensures maximum satisfaction for made-to-measure and suitable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mira Spiaggia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mira Spiaggia San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing