We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Modus Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First visit to Sicily”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful B&B. Quiet, clean, close to San Vito (10" or less). We enjoyed using Modus as a hub and going out to explore during the day. The owner Leonardo was very gracious, warm and friendly. His daughter-in-law Francesca was such a wonderful hostess. She not only provided breakfast (lots of choices), coffee/cappuccino etc. but also gave us mouth watering sandwiches to take with us as we explored the region. I still dream of those sandwiches!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
172
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here with my wife for 8 days in September. Leo, the host, is very welcoming and is always there to assist you. The B&B is very new and the room that we stayed in ("Vintage") was spacious, stylish and had everything we needed. The room was cleaned every day.

The Italian breakfast (a variety of pastries, fruits, cereals and some cheese with bread) was served on a terrace with a beautiful view (see the picture).

The B&B is about 5 km from San Vito, so you will most likely need a car or a scooter. There is a private car park just next to the house. We discovered that the best beach, spiaggia di Macari, is actually just 3 min car drive from Modus. The beaches in San Vito are quite crowded. Macari, the village where the B&B is situated, is a good starting point for trips to points of interest like Erice and Trapani.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with a welcoming Italian host, then Modus is definitely a good choice!

Room Tip: I would definitely go for the room with a balcony, but it was occupied when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norkrainian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend visited San Vito lo Capo last week and we stayed at Modus B&B for 2 nights. The owner (Leo) was very warm and welcoming during our visit. The accommodation is more like a home than an hotel. Our room ("Coffee") was spacious. They have private parking just in front and also wifi. The lady who served the breakfast offered us delicious sandwiches to eat at beach. On overall, we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernestine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My wife and I have visited San Vito in June 2012. It is a beautiful region with a gorgeous beaches, nature, surrounding, and food. The B&B is 10 min drive from the town of San Vito, in a nearby village (Macari). This was no problem whatsoever when you have car - as far as I'm concerned, it is a preferable way than staying in a more noisy, expensive and parking problematic town. The village has a cute small beach of its own, and a couple of restaurants (one of them being Lonely Planet top recommend) on walking distance (~1km). The main beach is however in San Vito.

The B&B is a 3 story house with a few rooms, each with bathroom, TV (Italian channels only), fridge, and private parking. The whole building, including rooms, are clean, very beautiful, cozy and decorated with a lot of taste and passion.
The breakfast is outstanding on a terrace which overseas the local beaches in distance: rich and tasty, with local products and real coffee. Shortly put, a real breakfast that you would prepare to yourself at home, and not some continental bread-and-butter crap.

Leonardo (Leo), the host and the owner of the palace, is a wonderful person. Very hospitable and helpful. He does not save on anything to make you enjoy your staying. He speaks a decent English, which is a rare thing on Sicily. To give an example, I injured my knee on the beach and have difficulties walking. Since it was a weekend, I couldn't find any pharmacy which has crouches to sell me. But, Leo spent hours on the phone, he turn the town upside-down, but finally he came up with a pair of crouches which saved me from spending the rest of my vacation in a bed.

Both my wife and I can from our hearts recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reljicb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
2.4 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baia Santa Margherita Bed & Breakfast
3.0 mi away
B & B Le Margherite
B & B Le Margherite
#7 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
Alba Marina Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 29 in Castelluzzo
594 reviews
2.7 mi away
B&B Turi
B&B Turi
#114 of 170 in San Vito lo Capo
36 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B L'Angolino della Nonna
B&B L'Angolino della Nonna
#5 of 29 in Castelluzzo
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modus Bed & Breakfast

Property: Modus Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Timpone 20 | Località Macari, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Modus Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modus Bed & Breakfast San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing