We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy, and great location”
Review of Hotel La Darsena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Darsena
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The owners of the hotel are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the location, only steps from the beach, is great. It was also cheaper than other hotels we checked in the city. No complaints at all, this is an excellent little hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdo9121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed 5 days at this hotel. Several things are good: location - 2 min from the beach and easy walk to the center of the village. The property itself is nice and quite new. We had a family room which was large and had space for two extra beds. Prices were ok. A good resto in the same building. So it has potential to be very good.

But the service was just not good. A young man was some kind of manager but was not overly helpful. And the young lady helping him was downright terrible. Would not say good morning, moaned when asked for help etc. We even asked the manager what was wrong but he just shook his head.

Another drawback for northern europeans was the italian breakfast - with its focus on sweets.

There was a concert one night on the square outside, but we ,managed to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pontus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The hotel is in a very convenient location just a few meters away from the beautiful beach of San Vito. Our room was a bit small, but nice; the bathroom is ok, perhaps the shower a bit small. We had a nice view on a small piazza, where after dinner people play chess on a giant chessboard. Breakfast is served in a nice veranda and is tasty, featuring a variety of croissant, biscuits, fresh fruit, cereals, juices. The hotel in incredibly tidy and clean. There is no wifi connection (if you need it when ou are in holiday ...). Finally, the two owners were always very kind and helpful, and offered us to use the shower after we left the room for cleaning on the last day of our stay. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pb_trento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ValentinaCasagrandeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank loremi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLadarsena, Direttore at Hotel La Darsena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fausto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLadarsena, Direttore at Hotel La Darsena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank brambian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteLadarsena, Direttore at Hotel La Darsena, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla Gaia
Hotel Perla Gaia
#16 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#19 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia di Venere
Hotel Baia di Venere
#9 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#39 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Soffio D'Estate
Hotel Soffio D'Estate
#11 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Garden Hotel
Sun Garden Hotel
#23 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Darsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Darsena

Address: Piazza Marinella 18, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Darsena 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Di nuova costruzione, curato e gestito a conduzione famigliare, l’Hotel La Darsena è stato concepito con ampi spazi luminosi e terrazze dov’è possibile rilassarsi al sole, coccolati dalla brezza marina che soffia dal vicinissimo specchio d’acqua azzurra. Le camere dell’hotel sono molto spaziose e in ognuna di esse predomina un colore che richiama un elemento naturale del luogo: potrete scegliere quella che più vi identifica, e che vi fa sentire in sintonia con voi stessi. Dotate di bagno privato, phon, telefono, TV, mini-frigo e aria condizionata, le camere sono tutte matrimoniali, con la possibilità di alloggiare anche in tripla e quadrupla.Al centro della piazza Marinella, con una magnifica visuale della zona balneare e della collina, l’Hotel La Darsena è arredato con uno stile semplice ma creativo, sobrio e confortevole, ricco di piccoli particolari che rimandano alla tradizione locale.Respirare i colori che impreziosiscono le stanze, assistere dalla terrazza dell’hotel al chiarire del giorno o a tramonti dai colori forti, avvicinerà i vostri occhi ad un quadro che difficilmente potrete rivedere da un’altra parte del mondo. Se cercate semplicità, creatività, comfort e privacy, la vostra vacanza è all’Hotel La Darsena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Darsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Darsena San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing