We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Alaba, San Vito Lo Capo”
Review of Alaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alaba Hotel
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Alaba, San Vito Lo Capo”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The staff were really helpful although their English and our Italian very limited. We had an early flight but they got up especially to make us a lovely breakfast. The hotel is very near the sea but off the noisier front. Modern and clean. Would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsuebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    51
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
111
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, Pays de la Loire, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was a very pleasant experience staying at this hotel. From the staff to the rooms to the location, everything was perfect. Even though the staff didn't speak much English, they were always very friendly and patient with us as we tried to communicate in broken Italian. They helped us hire a car, find good restaurants and even let us use a shower after we had checked out as we had a late flight.

We stayed in the "Superior Room" on the first floor with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean and modern with a decent sized bathroom and a large italian shower. The bed was very comfortable and although you could hear some noise from the other rooms, it was nothing that some earplugs wouldn't block out.

As for the location, it is very close to the beach (I'd say no more than 100 metres) where there are a couple of places to get a drink or something to eat. It is only a short walk to the main part of town where most of the shops and other restaurants are as well.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in San Vito. It is a little expensive during the month of August when we were there, but an all round superb place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Thanks to the staff for making our stay an excellent one. Parking spaces are limited in front of the hotel but this is understandable given the location of the hotel but we found all day parking for €5 a day about 5-10mins walking distance from the hotel. We're really happy to recommend the Alaba Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

All in all an excellent hotel!!! It was very refreshing to stay in a new and modern hotel in Sicily. The standard double room was big and very nice! WiFi working very well! Two steps from the beautiful beach.
Very helpful and friendly staff, although not speaking English (some of them not at all, others very little).
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ-LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

We actually almost loved everything, modern small new family run hotel with very helpfull staff. Very clean and nice room, little balcony only 50 meters from the sea. Easy to park. One minor detail is that the adjacent rooms can be noisy (you can literally hear your neighbor going to the bathroom). Very nice priced at a great location with a beautiful beach and some great restaurants at walking distance. We shall return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimbus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#42 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#20 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#16 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#4 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
279 reviews
4.9 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#27 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaba Hotel

Property: Alaba Hotel
Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini 13 | Corner Via Giardini, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaba Hotel San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing