We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capo San Vito
Ranked #45 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very very nice hotel!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I understand the earlier rates from people who has been to this hotell in 2011. Beautiful set "on" the beach and perfect city location. Nice and helpfull staff both when emailing the booking and well at place at the hotel. We had a lovely oceanview room with a balcony. Lovely bathroom and good AC. We had almost every lunch at the hotel, it was very good and with view over the beach. The only thing I might complain about is that the breakfast is not so much and some noice from nearby disco. We also tried the spa, very relaxing place with oceanview and good massage. Clean rooms and very nice interiors in the hotel. This have to be the best quality hotel in San Vito and were very happy chosing it.

Mikael & Åsa, Stockholm - Sweden.

Room Tip: Oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micke72Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    98
    62
    46
    40
See reviews for
85
165
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We loved everything about this hotel. The great oceanfront location near the center of San Vito Lo Capo. The garden is the only one in the beach, a little oasis in the very hot Sicilian summer. The staff helped to make our holiday even more pleasant. Our room was clean, a double with shower with a view to the sea. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning made all the difference! The soft lighting in the room and throughout the property made for a very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast consisted of freshly baked pastries. When we needed to communicate with the outside world, the wi-fi worked great. We were very happy with our hotel experience.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtraveler1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We have our own small Boutique hotel in Byron Bay Australia and know how hard it is to get it right. Have travelled extensively for the last 30 years and i must say this is my favourite hotel..
i read tripadvisor prior to trip and was concerned - I was more than pleasantly surprised. The position is magical - the staff were wonderful friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - especially the breakfast.. I loved the decor . The area to tour from sensational - my family road bikes to Scopello - Erice and we sailed for the day from Trapani. All arranged by hotel staff. A very special family holiday - What was special - was not many english speaking tourists - which is special these days. The Spa - needs to havefacials , manicure and pedicures - as not readily available in Capo - very special

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I was blown away by everything at this hotel - We have one of our own The Summerhouse in Byron Bay Australia - so I know how hard it is to get it right - the beach is perfect and so is the area - but what the hotel has done is magical - placing the hotel right on the beach - so you can sit in a beautiful area to have pre- dinner drinks - whilst the children play in the sand - The food - the staff - the decor all get a 5 star rating from me - Heaven I want to go back and will one day. The day spa needs to have manicure and pedicure - as hard to get in Capo -another wonderful thing is that it has very few tourists other than Italian - the rooms are all different and worth paying for best.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi7344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Avoid this Hotel, Overpriced, rude Staff , with a very arrogant attitude , save your Money and stay at the Panoramic or Zzingaro, Nice Restaurant here, thats all i would recommend , way over priced, well place for the beach

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tucker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Vito lo Capo hotels

Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We have been in the Hotel Capo San Vito in middle of October 2009 and had a great time, the hotel is very relaxing, with nice decoration and modern furnitures and bathrooms. Just some of the room in the back could be a bit noisy, but it was possible to change the room - the 203 is a nice one.
The beach is perfect and the resaturant very good with a good wine selection - try the Benuaro wine from sicily (a blend from Shiraz and Cabernet).

Andi

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas_hohenadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

We came to this hotel instead of another hotel we had reservations for, so that's why I believe we paid so much for our room.The decor was very pretty, showing the influence of Northern Africa on Sicily. I remember the breakfast was ok. The room was a suite and very pleasant, overlooking the sea, with a balcony.This is a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#39 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#33 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#19 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#43 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaba Hotel
Alaba Hotel
#22 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capo San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capo San Vito

Property: Hotel Capo San Vito
Address: Via San Vito 1, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capo San Vito 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capo San Vito Hotel is a luxury hotel in a fine position: it stands on the most beautiful Sicilian white sand beach and looks out on the sea renowned for its outstanding chromatic combination and its transparency.The hotel has 35 rooms, that are elegantly furnished with charme and attention to details that are typical of the Hotel Capo San Vito. All the rooms are provided with a balcony, minibar, Satellite LCD TV 32’’, WiFi internet access, Air-conditioning, safe and telephone. The SPA of the hotel is furnished with minipool, Finnish sauna, steam baths along with aromatherapy and chromotherapy, relaxation area, beauty treatment and oriental massage using essences and natural massage oil.L’Hotel Capo San Vito è un albergo di charme situato in una posizione incantevole: è adagiato sulla spiaggia di sabbia bianca più bella della Sicilia, di fronte ad un mare rinomato per il suo splendore cromatico e la sua trasparenza. Le 35 camere dell’hotel, hanno un arredo di particolare charme e una cura dei dettagli, tipica dell’Hotel Capo San Vito. Sono tutte dotate di balcone, minibar, TV 32'', sistema wireless per collegamento internet, climatizzazione, cassaforte, telefono. La Spa dell’Hotel è dotata di minipool, sauna finlandese, bagnoturco con aromaterapia e cromoterapia, zona relax, trattamenti e massaggi orientali con essenze ed olii naturali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Capo San Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo San Vito Hotel
Hotel Capo San Vito San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing