We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Capo San Vito”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capo San Vito
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellant 4* hotel with sublime food. Popular with Italian families which must say something. Plenty of good local restaurants for lunch but you would not want to miss dinner at Capo San Vito. One small gripe: music in the restaurant much too loud. Had to ask for it to be turned down the whole time.Otherwise a really good stay.

Room Tip: Take sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

No, this is not a resort and it is not a polished Disneyland style hotel. So if you are looking for a run of the mill "anywhere in the world" style hotel you will be disappointed. It is a truly Italian small hotel on an enchanting little white sand beach in Western Sicily that has been left for the most part open to the locals because, after all, it is their town. It has clean modern renovated rooms. It is right on the beach. It has the warmest staff, ready to tell you about the love they have for food and country. The food was really exceptional and fresh, mostly local fish. The guests are mostly Italian because it does cater mostly to Italian taste, but Italian taste is what I crave when I go to Italy. Don't you?

Room Tip: Top floor corner is always the most private and quiet. You can also get a partial view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After a week visiting Sicily my wife and the our 2 sons were expecting a relaxing beach resort. Big mistake ! Capo San Vito is a awful village with a mass beach over crowded. The hotel is not a resort just a block on the beach, no gardens no swimming pools. Nice decoration but really small rooms not adapted for more that 2 nights stay. The restaurant is very good with excellent cuisine and profissional and friendly staff. To use the plot of sand reserves to the hotel, they called it "Private beach" you have to pay for, just unacceptable.

Room Tip: No chance, the loud music coming from the surroundings restaurants will give no rest, no sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Capo San Vito hotel is a great place to spend a holiday and relaxation. The tasty Sicilian cuisine and the wonderful sandy beach just 50 m from the room made the total experience a top rating!!!! The staff, foremost the manager Marina, Stella, Fabio, Augustino and the rest made us feel so happy during our stay there in July 2013. We can definitely recommend Hotel Capo San Vito.

Aronsson`s Stockholm, Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aronsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotwl is a missed occasion. A quite ugly building from the outside, very nicely renovated in a sort of eclectic ethnic style mixing Asian and North African elements, and with a lot of clever solutions and technology in the room. But, as many other reviewers pointed out, they completely miss the point on service and to a large extent spoil the pleasure of the stay. Having read the reviews I knew they charge for the beach service but charging 3 euros for the beach towels (and 3 more for any replacement!) when one pays 180 per night is totally over the top! Reception service very poor: one trainee by herself who was on the phone all the time (in May- what do they do in August?), incapable of giving any information (like advice on restaurants in close by villages) and nobody to help us with bags and pram (they have stairs before the lift) when we arrived. Somehow they didn't make you feel welcome. We ended up staying less than planned and didn't use the restaurant - we felt, without even checking the prices, that it wouldn't be good value for money. In any event there are so many alternatives in San Vito that it didn't really matter. We will go back to San Vito for sure some day but not to this hotel - the village is so small and user friendly that being on the beach is ot so important. Special mention for the breakfast staff: they were very nice in spite of being stretched. Pity - with a bit more investment in staff and less stinginess this could be an unforgettable place.

Room Tip: Take sea view - more expensive of course but the other views are really not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diana188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is excellently located on the beach and the restaurant is the most beatuiful one i went to whilst in Vito lo capo. Romantically candle lit and outdoors right by the beach. The other restaurants in the resort serve great food but are mainly covered and noisy. This one is much more relaxed and the service is great.
The hotel itself is very boutique in comparison to others. The room i stayed in was very small but it did have a balcony and a great bathroom. We arrived early and they allowed us to shower in the beautiful spa so we could head straight to the beach until the room was ready.
If you are staying in rhe resort i would recommend it. The beach in vito lo capo does get very busy in July/August, but as does the rest of Italy

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed 5 nights in July 2012.
I had read good reviews about the hotel which was even featured in one of Italy's top travel magazines. But somehow, I feel disappointed.
The location is fantastic, just on the beach which is one of the best in Italy.
The rooms have been renovated , they're comfortable with all the modern amenities .
The quality of the food is rather good.

But but :
It's rather expensive . The hotel charges extra for the beach service (beds + towels ).
The service is rather impersonal.
The breakfast room is gloomy. They could serve breakfast on the terrace in the morning but they don't do it, instead you're seated in a gloomy aquarium.

I have been to Sardinia several times before and that was better value than the CSV hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#38 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#23 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#39 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#36 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
205 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
#2 of 4 in Castelluzzo
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capo San Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capo San Vito

Address: Via San Vito 1, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: £125 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capo San Vito 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capo San Vito Hotel is a luxury hotel in a fine position: it stands on the most beautiful Sicilian white sand beach and looks out on the sea renowned for its outstanding chromatic combination and its transparency.The hotel has 35 rooms, that are elegantly furnished with charme and attention to details that are typical of the Hotel Capo San Vito. All the rooms are provided with a balcony, minibar, Satellite LCD TV 32’’, WiFi internet access, Air-conditioning, safe and telephone. The SPA of the hotel is furnished with minipool, Finnish sauna, steam baths along with aromatherapy and chromotherapy, relaxation area, beauty treatment and oriental massage using essences and natural massage oil.L’Hotel Capo San Vito è un albergo di charme situato in una posizione incantevole: è adagiato sulla spiaggia di sabbia bianca più bella della Sicilia, di fronte ad un mare rinomato per il suo splendore cromatico e la sua trasparenza. Le 35 camere dell’hotel, hanno un arredo di particolare charme e una cura dei dettagli, tipica dell’Hotel Capo San Vito. Sono tutte dotate di balcone, minibar, TV 32'', sistema wireless per collegamento internet, climatizzazione, cassaforte, telefono. La Spa dell’Hotel è dotata di minipool, sauna finlandese, bagnoturco con aromaterapia e cromoterapia, zona relax, trattamenti e massaggi orientali con essenze ed olii naturali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Capo San Vito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capo San Vito Hotel
Hotel Capo San Vito San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing