We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good appartments for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
München
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good appartments for families”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good choice if you are traveling with children and are looking for an apartment for self-catering (as wee did). There is also a bar/restaurant on the site but they do not seem to offer a large variety of food (we never saw anyone eating there and the caffe was among the worst during our entire trip...).
Beach, village of San Vito with restaurants, bars and supermarkets are in walking distance (5-10 minutes walk).

Rooms are clean and the kitchen is equipped with all basics. Some rooms have a nice view over the bay. Self-laundry is available. Staff is friendly however, there is not much service such as change of towels empty trash bins etc).

The entertainment at the pool is very loud – they play music all afternoon and early evening (for whatever reason ). Pool is closed over lunch time. Would not stay here as a couple or single but good choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin02006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    137
    46
    30
    13
See reviews for
228
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

After trailing the website and reading various reviews i decided to go for this property because it offered a sea view apartment with enough space for 2 adults and 2 children. I am so pleased that we booked, it was just perfect. Our apartment overlooked the port and beach of San Vito, it was so peaceful that all we could hear were the bells of the mountain goats on the hillside behind our apartment.

The rooms were so clean, with a large spacious shower room, small walk-in wardrobe, large double bedroom plus 2 sofa beds in the lounge area. Perfect for a family of 4 (my kids are 8 and 3).

As a base, these apartments are perfectly located as it is only a short walk into town - the centre is much more hectic ...i saw other hotels that i had been considering and was pleased that i had not booked them.

I found the staff particularly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble - this was right through from booking up until departure, a very good team of staff at the property.

The hotel also had a great swimming pool (although we only used it on one afternoon), a small kids section which was great for our 3 year old.

All in all the perfect place for us and i will book again if we return.

Room Tip: The sea view made all the difference to us, i think it's always worth paying something extra if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie-Ann-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

A whole bunch of small apartment buildings surrounding a nice pool, with very tidy and nicely equipped rooms with kitchenette and balcony or terrace. Dedicated parking place. Very close to the public sandy beach. Professional and helpful staff. The only downside was that wifi did not reach room interiors, but was accessible outside the building. Highly recommended place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Arrived at Villaggio Calamancina at night,and awoke to the wonderful view across San Vito Lo Capo. High rooms are a must......but not good if you have poor mobility as many steps!!!
Lovely room, very traditional style which suited us but may not be to your taste if you prefer more modern properties. Well equipted for basic meal prep kitchenette.
Rooms cleaned daily with clean bedding and towels. Showers are small!
Pool area appeared well maintained and pool side bar handy for ice creams and drinks.
We found reception staff to be accommodating and allowed us to check out late due to our night flight without extra charge- This probably wouldnt heappen in peak season but as it was quiet was not a problem and greatly appreaciaited by us. Free private parking space & wi-fi.

Beach at San Vito is gorgeous, lovely clear sea and clean beach. Short walk from the apartment. Good position for exploring the area.

Would be very happy to return here!

Room Tip: H10 has a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherrypie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend spend a couple of days at the very beginning of the summer season in Calamancina. Booked via ratestogo, got a discounted price which was a great value for the big apartment with a view at the sea and capo. The staff, especially the receptionists we extremely helpful and nice to us, always ready to assist. Good place if you're looking for a 'holiday atmosphere' accommodation as they do have some animations and amusement for kids :)

Returned to San Vito lo Capo in August, but due to the peak season, we couldn't get a room, therefore stayed in another facility nearby. The staff in Calamancina was very nice and provided us with a free wi-fi password, even though we were not it's guests this time. Thanks a lot guys !

Martina

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiniWonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in the villagio in early May 2012 for 12 days. The hotel is situated a few hundred meters from the beach on a silent street. Which is one the most remote from the touristic quorter so you dont care much about the noise. The location was ideal for peaceful rest. The receptionist was helpful (at least one of three). The apartment which included a sleeping room, a kitchen and a large balcony (F6) was in a simplistic style which we expected (it was not disappointment for us). We had a great view on the see and the mountain. There was a light house about 0,5 km from the hotel so we made an adventure exploring the surroundings with the child. The hotel offered breakfasts (mostly snacks but I presume depends on the season). It had a nice small pool area, where the child could have fun. The hotel has a bit curious cleaning policy-you have to order cleaners for extra fee of 25 euro or something, but we didn't know if that's the traditional approach in the region. The tourist quarter is traditional. We loved eating local specialities in small restaurants. Especially we liked Insomnia restaurant for its enormous salads and friendly staff.

Unfortunately in May its offseason and the windsurfing station is not active at that time.

My strong recommendation is to use this location if you plan to explore the rest of Sicily by car. We drove to Zingaro, Palermo, Erice, Marsala and a number of other locations.

Beware of dogs in the vicinity outscirts-they might be aggressive.

Room Tip: Take the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valentyn_Kyiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were here for the last week in May and enjoyed the experience despite a few things. The positives:
good pool area, nice little bar/cafe, great location for the beach and town, rooms clean, few insects etc
negatives: our room was only cleaned once in the week (and only because we had to change rooms due to building works), can get noisy as its a family resort due to children etc so maybe not the best for a couples holiday but good for families, there was a bit of a noise coming from the bathroom at random times of the day which w think was being made by the boiler next door

One thing we noticed on our last day was the addition of a new lifeguard; he was very unfriendly and enforced some new rules which were not in place the 6 days we were there already; he blew his whistle at everyone who attempted to jump in the pool and got everyone to wear swimming caps (which you had to go to reception to get!), which made things inconvenient for a lot of guests. To make matters worse, he closed the pool between 1pm-3pm which are obviously the peak times!! We later noticed there was a sign for the pool hours which say they are from 10am-1pm and 3pm-7pm which wasn't enforced before that, so perhaps people travelling at peak season should bear this in mind.

Also wanted to say the lady working in the cafe is very friendly and works very hard, couldn't believe she was working 7 days breakfast to dinner! Makes a good cocktail too!

All in all a lovely resort in an amazing location (the sea is stunning) but could do with getting rid of that annoying lifeguard!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colourfulfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#39 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
675 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
#2 of 4 in Castelluzzo
191 reviews
5.8 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#28 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#15 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#33 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina

Property: Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Address: Via Eboli 29, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a green hillside just a few meters from the beach and the marina, between trees and flowering shrubs, the Villaggio Cala Mancina overlooks at the beautiful bay of San Vito Lo Capo with its expanse of white sand, offering a panorama of incomparable beauty. The village, with its typical Mediterranean-style architecture, offers the ultimate in comfort with hospitality and services comparable to a four star hotel. The elegance of the finishes and fittings, the refinement of the furnishings, the careful arrangement of green, the intelligent distribution of the common areas, the use of local handcrafts such as wrought iron, terra-cotta tiles, marble, natural stone and brick pavers, give the entire complex a unique personality. Outside, Mediterranean gardens, where you can stroll along the paths of light and vibrant colors. Behind the apartments, almost suspended over the sea, there is a large pinewood belonging to the village, from where you can admire the small town with its white houses and the wonderful bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Calamancina Hotel San Vito Lo Capo
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing