We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average nice hotel”
Review of Al Ritrovo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Ritrovo
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed at al ritrovo for two nights, pre-booked due to the tripadvisor ranking.

Rooms: rooms are ok, clean and beds confortable. Furthermore no noise.

Service: the owner is a nice guy always happy to answer questions (although he doesn't say much if not needed). Breakfast is a little bit disappointing as its mostly sweet stuff and not much fresh food.

Price: we paid €75 per night which is about what you have to pay in sicily for a room of this standard.

Location: it is about a 10 minute drive to the village san vito lo capo. For those who want to be next to restaurants, etc or don't have a car its too far. For us it was ok.

Overall rating: a good average choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mastapieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of May and would recommend this to anyone planning a vacation the San Vito lo Capo area. Even in the off season when the weather was so-so, the location was gorgeous and couldn't be beat -- only a ten minute drive from San Vito, which was really the perfect distance away from the more touristy areas. The hotel was modern and clean with a friendly staff and a superb restaurant -- I highly recommend eating there at least one night. Pepe and the other staff were ready with suggestions for other restaurants and destinations, and we ran into him one evening in town and were invited out for a drink -- if we hadn't needed to get up so early the next morning to catch our flight our of Trapani, we definitely would have taken him up on the offer! You will definitely need a car to arrive at the hotel (and any other destinations in the area).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lamericanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel a week during the Eastern and we had a very nice time here. The owner, Pepe, is really working hard to make the guests feeling pleased. It´s a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. And Pepe is an excellent chef in the kitchen making dishes we not forget at the first time...The three courses menu and desserts were all so well composed and varied. The rooms were comfortable, tidy and clean. The hotel is well located near San Vito Lo Capo but also in relation to other attractions such as Scopello, Zingaro, Segesta and Erice. We enjoyed the time we spent here very much and would love to come back. Specially for the food,(amazing), the coffee and the atmosphere. Pepe held a cooking class that we appreciated very much All staff were also very nice and service-minded. Pepe made a very good job to arrange trips for us to Erice and Segusta, which we appreciate very much and highly recommended. The only thing that wasn´t perfect was the traffic and the noise it made, specially late evening and mornings. The hotel is located just besides the road to San Vito Lo Capo, that´s godd in one way but on the other way it leads naturally to noise . During this time the traffic wasn´t heavy but the cars that ran here ran fast...Not a problem for us, we had earplugs.

Room Tip: Take earplugs with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paeonia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This hotel is very nice: the rooms are modern, the staff is very friendly and the kitchen is the best we had all over sicily. It is a cozy hotel, combining also restaurant and bar where the locals get their espresso each morning. We ate nice fish and Pepe prepared us a local speciality in the morning. Will definitely return there.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JurgenVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2010

i was there for a week last september. I decided after having read the recommendations of other people. I must admit that the food prepared by chef ( better CHEF with capital letters), mainly fish, was of excellent quality. The service is extremely good and they give you many tips. Do not miss the opportunity to visit Al Ritrovo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Coming Sicily to meet our friend, my wife and I stay at Al Ritrovo for five nights. We fell very comfortable to stay in our room, it's clean and spacious, well-appointed. Staff lovely, hospitable and very helpful, English well. Location was great. Would be back if we visit Sicily next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hohanneshalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Modern comfortable rooms, very relaxed atmosphere and quiet. The locals stop by in the morning to have a cup of coffee. Owner/cook Pepe prepares great food and serves a very decent wine in a nice atmosphere, that makes you feel right at home. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
33.2 mi away
Catarin
Catarin
#3 of 4 in Castelluzzo
125 reviews
755.5 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
152 reviews
33.1 mi away
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
Hotel Oasi da Paolo
#2 of 4 in Castelluzzo
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#38 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
697 reviews
28.7 mi away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#5 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
368 reviews
28.5 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#18 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ritrovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ritrovo

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 314 | Castelluzzo, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#6 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: £68 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Ritrovo 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Ritrovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Ritrovo Hotel San Vito Lo Capo
Al Ritrovo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing