We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, great staff”
Review of Hotel Sikania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sikania
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We came to Sab Vito without booking any accomodation. We found this hotel, the owner was in reception. He was really nice, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, modern. Breakfast was home made, simple and tasty. We stayed for one night. The hotel is pretty close to beach, 10min. walk. The streets of San Vito are nice in a traditional Italian style. We were there off season in October and its was still very lively little town. The beach is just amazing, clean..... We even returned there for our last night in Sicily, there was no one in the hotel. So we went down the road to have some food and when we came back desperate to have a room to stay, the owner appeared and accomodate us again without any problems even though we were the only people in hotel. The staff didnt really speak English but they were more than welcome to help in any kind of way.

Room Tip: The hotel is in very quiet part of the town so there is no noise at all.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaSigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sikania
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel Sikania is a valued hotel in San Vito. The staff is very friendly and open to help you in any case. Rooms are clean and the whole hotel is new. Breakfast is continental and with very nice ricotta sweets. There is a private parking available for 5 euros per day. The hotel is a bit far from the beach, let's say a 10 minute walk, but is one of the cheapest hotel in San Vito and with a high quality vs. price ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulvio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Location and clean, modern style makes this my favorite hotel in San Vito Lo Capo. The hotel is located just 10 minutes walk from the beach and you can also have the bike. The property is fairly new, so everything is very clean and bright. The service is exceptional and the staff very friendly. Here, I spent 3 nights comfortable with my wife. San Vito Lo Capo is nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I booked Sikania Hotel for three days and was nicely surprised with cleanliness and helpfullness of the staff. Hotel rooms are brand new, clean and nicely furnished. It is a 10-minute walk to the beach, which was actually good for us as we were away from crowds on the main drag. Also we were given a corner room which was great for privacy. For a two star hotel this one is a winner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warszawska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amelia36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RECENSOR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#22 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
404 reviews
784.0 mi away
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
Trigrana Vacanze Hotel
#1 of 4 in Castelluzzo
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#38 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Egitarso
Hotel Egitarso
#42 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
582 reviews
4.7 mi away
Catarin
Catarin
#3 of 4 in Castelluzzo
124 reviews
28.5 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#31 of 56 in San Vito lo Capo
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sikania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sikania

Address: Via Generale Arimondi, 128, 91010, San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sikania 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in San Vito lo Capo in the extreme point of Sicily, where the sea is the real protagonist intense and crystalline. Distant about 500 meters from the beach and main streets, ideal location for relaxing and enjoying the external verandas equipped to spend pleasant moments, without having to renounce to the life of the country whith short and easy achievement.The hotel has well-furnished rooms, equipped with every comfort (telephone, safe, TV, air conditioner, refrigerator, hair dryer, private bathroom with shower) for a pleasant stay in a warm and familiar hotel. Almost all rooms have direct access to equipped verandas. Beach service included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sikania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sikania San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing