We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, very substandard meals.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cavalese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed four nights at Hotel Lagorai last week. The location of the hotel - provided you have a room looking over the valley - is absolutely stunning .

Our room was spacious and comfortable, although possibly upgraded as we were joining family staying in a suite at the hotel. The suite offered glorious views from the balcony. More discouragingly, room cleaning was clearly limited to a quick wipe-down - evidence of previous guests' stays being clearly apparent throughout our stay. There was no air-conditioning in the rooms, although this was not too much of a problem in late September. The reception and service was warm and attentive throughout our stay.

Extremely disappointing, however, was the evening meal. The hotel - like others in these secluded settings - prides itself on "gourmet" dining provided as part of the stay. While more effort is perhaps made in peak ski seasons, the meals presented to us throughout our stay can only be likened to a poor-quality school canteen. Even bearing in mind the excellent value of the rooms and view, the systematically unappetising quality and presentation of the meals caused serious consideration about cutting our stay short. The cheer and friendliness of the maitre d' saved the day. Given the general beauty of the area, and the infinite superiority of meals at other resorts in the area, the magnificent location alone of Hotel Lagorai is not enough to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deli09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

We were in Lagorai in February 2010! It was our the best winter holiday! All was excellent: servise, people, conditions, location, rooms, restauarnt. The special thanks for Suzanna :-]. I recomend this place for all who are looking nice hotel in Trento area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzbieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

There were so many excellent aspects to our stay at Hotel Lagorai in Cavalese which made the week leading up to and including Christmas a real pleasure - the hotel itself with its lovely spa and swimming pool (and outdoor hot tub which was fun in the falling snow!), comfortable and spotless rooms, the friendly staff and in particular the dining room staff, great food and wine, the location - on the edge of a lovely medieval village with easy access to great walks both in the village and in the hills - and all in a beautiful area with a many options for skiing. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizandMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Suiten sind geräumiger.Auf beiden Seiten hat man Aussicht auf die Berge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maslafTrento, Proprietario at Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ottavino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank marialpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavalese
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#1 of 18 in Cavalese
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Laurino
Hotel Garni Laurino
#3 of 18 in Cavalese
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Orso Grigio
Hotel Orso Grigio
#10 of 18 in Cavalese
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rio Stava Family Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 18 in Cavalese
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Latemar
Hotel Latemar
#2 of 3 in Castello-Molina di Fiemme
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa

Address: Via Val di Fontana 2, 38033, Cavalese, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Cavalese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Cavalese
Price Range: £121 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa overlooks the entire valley, thanks to its unique and privileged position in Cavalese, one of the main towns of the Fiemme valley. In such spacious and bright rooms it will be very easy for you to feel pampered, relaxed and in close contact with the surrounding nature. Our rooms and suites are furnished with the prestigious pinewood of the Fiemme Valley. What really makes the difference between a holiday at the hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa and a mountain holiday is not only a restaurant and a terrace with a breathtaking view, a conference room, a children play area, a parking and a garage, but also: incomparable view of the Fiemme Valley and of the Lagorai chain; wellness centre "Cassiopea Beauty & Spa", 800 m2 of relaxation and wellbeing with a swimming pool overlooking the Dolomites, exceptional offers with innovative and exclusive beauty treatments; high standard gourmet with a recall to land and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing