We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only average”
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavalese
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were disappointed with the Hotel Bellavista for a few reasons. The hotel is branded as a 4* hotel but I would consider it a 3*, rooms although spacious, warm and clean were a bit dated and we had no tea and coffee making facilities, also the shower I feel should have been thermostatic.
There was a set menu each night ( which varied from night to night) so if you didn't like the choices on the menu - which were limited - you had to do without!! Our waiter was really nice and obliging and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere.
The bar area was nice and cosy and the barman Christian was absolutely brilliant, he was so helpful to us and couldn't do enough for us. He was chatty and fun and went out of his way to help us out of a bind, we are so grateful to him.
Unfortunately we didn't get to use the spa facilities as we didn't have time, so I cannot comment on that.
Overall I would say that the hotel is ok, but maybe we just hit it at a bad time in the off season!
Also just one more thing Cavalese is a nice quaint small town but be advised that the shops are closed on a Thursday and Sunday and from 12-3 and open again from 3-7 the other days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tradmusicfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We went to this hotel to end a 30-day trip around Europe.We've been travelling by car in France, Switzerland, Austria, Germany and Italy. We couldn't have chosen a better place to close with a golden key our holidays. The very comfortable rooms, the delicious breakfast, the beautiful and huge jacuzzi, the three different types of sauna, the impeccable service and the unique atmosphere of the city will make this an unforgettable stay. Hard to pick what is the best in Bellavista hotel. Simply put: it was just a fantastic and unforgettable experience! Just one suggestion: a minibar in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room with veranda.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our 3-night vacation (Aug 13) at the hotel was wonderful!
The staff, the room, the spa, the breakfast, the location- everything made us feel cozy and relaxed.
The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful and helped us with everything, the room was nice and clean and the spa is amazing! Steffano welcomes you at the spa after a long day of traveling and you feel relaxed just by meeting him. can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaamaPeleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed 2 night in Hotel Bellavista on July 2013. We had a family suite with two levels. The upper level (gallery) contained queen size bed, and the bottom level contained 2 single beds for the children. I would prefer the lower level to be for the parents, but that was fine. I have booked a parking in advance but most of the time we have found parking on the street next to the hotel.
Good things:
* The staff was very friendly and helpful
* The room is nice and clean
* Good breakfast
* Great location
Bad things:
* The walls are thin and you can hear the neighbors
* Children can use the hot-tab until 16:00 only. We usually went out for day trips during the days, so we could not use the hot-tab at all.
I definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziSh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We enjoyed very much our short stay in Hotel Bellavista.
The room was very comfortable. The heating worked very nicely. We had a nice balcony going out of the room with view of the dolimites.
We asked for a gluten free breakfast and they went out of their way to make sure my wife would eat the special things that prepared for her. A senior waiter came out several times to attend us and take care of the gluten free requirements. Overall a great service and attention.
Service at the reception could be somewhat improved.

The hotel is located in the center of Cavalese, which is a very nice town and nice to relax and feel the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

I had a reservation in the hotel.when i just came in he got upset with me speaking in English and shouted!when he saw I'm with a baby (under 2) hw got upset shouted that she needs to pay like an afult.i ecplained that it was devlared in the resevation but he just kept on shouting (i still don't understad why...) overcharged for the baby...when i asked fotlr his name he stepped out of the room!left in the night eith no where to sleep...this isn't service!he didn't even agree to give me spproval he won't charge me...i was leftwith no help inforeign country in the middle of the night.worde servise ever.i cannot believe it...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dikla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I came here in August for one week with our five year old daughter. Everything was close to perfect. The personnel was extremely helpful and accomodating and the room was nice, clean and very comfortable (excellent beds!). Location is perfect, right in the center of Cavalese and within walking distance to a cable car that takes you to Cermis full of trails, kid play areas, a place to rent bicycles and ride horses and much more. In addition, every morning there is a different hiking excursion with Paola as your guide including transport for free! Each place she took us was enchanting and done so that you could stop at pitstops for a while and turn back if you weren't up to the second half, or in my case, my daughter couldn't do more than about 2 hours of hiking at a time. AND from 5pm to 10pm every evening, a free baby club (best for kids under 8) so you can enjoy the spa or just relax kid-free. My daughter adored Beatrice - the babysitter. There were even other afternoon activities such as learning about bees and seeing a hive, or visiting a local artisan gnome carving lab. My only suggestions for improving are 1) air conditioner - although this is probably only needed during these extreme heat waves in August, 2) a vaster wine selection (we are extra picky so this may be excessive) and 3) improvement on the food offerings in the evening. The service was excellent and friendly. Food was sometimes very good and sometimes mediocre and the portions of the second plates were a bit small. Apart from that, no complaints whatsoever and we would return in a heartbeat! Thanks for everything and hope to visit also in the winter months.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif0rniaexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavalese hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Roccia
Hotel La Roccia
#2 of 18 in Cavalese
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lagorai Alpine Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orso Grigio
Hotel Orso Grigio
#10 of 18 in Cavalese
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel Azalea
Park Hotel Azalea
#4 of 18 in Cavalese
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Laurino
Hotel Garni Laurino
#3 of 18 in Cavalese
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel Bellacosta
Park Hotel Bellacosta
#15 of 18 in Cavalese
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Via Pizzegoda 5, 38033, Cavalese, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Cavalese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Cavalese
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellavista 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient villa dating back to the '30s, the Hotel Bellavista is a 4 star hotel situated in the centre of Cavalese, which lies at an altitude of 1000 meters. The Hotel offers large spaces, from the bright dining room overlooking the large terrace to the bar and the lounge with a small library. At the restaurant you can taste typical dishes of Trentino as well as gluten-free and vegetarian food. The 45 rooms and suites are decorated in mountain style. Meanwhile the younger guests play with the children assistant in the kids area entirely devoted to them, parents may spend some time relaxing in the Spa, spoiling themselves with hay baths, hydro massage, sauna, steam bath and many other treatments, following the wisdom of the people of the mountains. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing