We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Pieve”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pieve Santo Stefano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Ceregne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was such a peaceful place to stay on a very busy visit to Europe from Australia. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, the accommodation very comfortable and the view stunning. The most magical part was experiencing glow worms sparkle amongst the olive trees at night. Bliss!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingHulaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thanks to you to choise us for your vacations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We only came to eat in the restaurant and didn't stay over night.
The food was very good, fresh ingredients, tasty. they even did extra efforts to treat us with a full vegan meal. there was no menu and no prices which was a bit odd, but at the end the total price was similar to any other restaurant around.
After the big meal we went relaxing by the pool enjoying the nice view of the lage and the near by vegetation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ItaiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

I'm so glad that you have enjoy or vegetarian menù!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank antonb334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bellucci_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nach Möglichkeit ein Zimmer mit Blick Richtung Garten buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank renzonatileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yasmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giada-LeCeregne, Proprietario at Agriturismo Le Ceregne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pieve Santo Stefano
15.3 mi away
Agriturismo Casentino
Agriturismo Casentino
#1 of 7 in Bibbiena
208 reviews
12.5 mi away
La Collina delle Stelle
La Collina delle Stelle
#2 of 7 in Bibbiena
253 reviews
23.7 mi away
Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo
Borgo Mocale Bio Agriturismo
#1 of 10 in Castelfranco di Sopra
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Euro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pieve Santo Stefano
34 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Santo Stefano
Hotel Santo Stefano
#1 of 4 in Pieve Santo Stefano
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Ceregne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Ceregne

Address: Localita Ceregne 74, 52036, Pieve Santo Stefano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Pieve Santo Stefano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Pieve Santo Stefano
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ceregne ECO Farmhouse is a family-run business offering an eco-sustainable experience in Tuscany, near Anghiari and Sansepolcro, with its own panoramic pool on Montedoglio Lake. Located on the strip of land known for giving birth to Michelangelo Buonarroti and Piero della Francesca, Le Ceregne Organic Farmhouse was born as one of the first examples of eco-holidays in Italy with zero negative impact on the environment. The farm offers original experiences in contact with Tuscan traditions, outside of the mass tourism, with thanks to the family that looked after its land for generations. Recently renovated, it offers apartments for rent, made with bare stone: furniture is characterized by brick and timber in Tuscan style and elements of farming tradition recycled into sustainable design objects. Outside, Le Ceregne apartments overlook large roses fields and gardens where kids can play, plus the swimming pool, a real gem in the landscape , where you can enjoy the breathless panorama of Montedoglio Lake and the valley. Eco-sustainable Farmhouse and Organic restaurant: Thanks to our love for nature and respect for our land, years ago we 'married' the eco-sustainable cause. Here, our guests can experience first hand a zero negative -impact holiday in Tuscany. We use solar panels for electricity production, energy-saving heating, zero-carbon, ventilated roofs and natural insulations to avoid thermic waste, and we conserve water with water- flow reducers. We also use rain water for irrigation. For our maintenance, we compost, recycle, and clean with natural products which have a low impact on the environment. Also, my grandfather still uses antique techniques for farming, in order to preserve biodiversity of products. Our guests enjoy our philosophy, in body and soul: a sustainable and natural lifestyle, authentic ingredients with traditional of recipes which have been handed down for generations and used now by my mother Antonella in our Organic Restaurant. We use our own products and/or km zero products and offer, guided wine tasting, well-being massages and outdoor sports. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing