We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem in the beauty of Umbria! Bellissimo!”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Vialba Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vialba Estate
Olive House Terrace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Vialba Estate
Olive House Terrace
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Pool
Upstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Pool
Games Room
Archery
Main Gate
Apartment Bedroom
Apertment Kitchen/Dining room
Apartment Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montone, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem in the beauty of Umbria! Bellissimo!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We came across CASA Vialba completely by chance when we were hunting on the internet for somewhere to stay in Umbria for 2 weeks. And what a complete stroke of luck it was for us to find Carlo and Julie's magical villa to stay at!! From the moment you arrive you are made to feel incredibly welcome and that you have met up with old friends. Carlo and Julie are perfect hosts, generous with their time with you if you want it and the height of discretion if you don't. The villa (we stayed at Olive House) is very well appointed with a well stocked kitchen and comfortable living areas and bedrooms. If you've come to spend as much time outdoors as possible then CASA Vialba is fantastic with plenty of walks from the property across the valley allowing you to take in the beautiful and tranquil scenery, the abundant wildlife (look out for wild boar, porcupines and (if you're incredibly lucky) wolves!). If a relaxing time by the pool is for you CASA Vialba has 2 lovely clean well sized pools to escape the heat of the day. And if you're into quad-biking, archery or horse riding Carlo and Julie will take time out of their days to teach you! All in all a fabulous place, owned and run by lovely hospitable hosts. We will be back next year to hear more of Carlo and Julie's hysterical stories over dinner!! Grazie mille Carlo and Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say we liked so much. Perhaps the welcome and the feeling you were staying at a friend's place rather than a place you booked for a holiday.
Liked least: One or 2 of the mosquitoes that took a chunk out of me and my wife. Getcha next time!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladymissj...
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A dream umbrian get away with amazing hosts and horsey joy!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

When I first found Casa Vialba on the Internet I couldn't work out why there were so few reviews on trip advisor, but I'm now completely certain that everyone who stays here loves it so much that they want to keep it a secret.

I came here with my husband for a birthday week in august and we absolutely loved it. Where do I start? Julie and Carlo are the nicest hosts, and when we left at the end of just a week it felt like we were leaving old friends. They are hugely knowledgable about the local area and very generous about sharing this. Nothing is too much trouble and they really do go out of their way, even preparing a lovely meal on the night of arrival. The properties themselves are beautifully restored traditional Umbrian houses with everything you could need for the perfect stay, each with its own private pool which was a delight in the hot weather. The food was delicious, both in restaurants and at home where we bought from local shops and delis. And the views and surrounding countryside, the stars at night like you've never seen before, the wildlife...all stunning.

But...the very best bit (for me), was the riding. It's true to say that I'm completely horse obsessed, and Julie went out of her way to take us out on the some amazing rides. Her horses are just superstars and we had so much fun with them. It was such a highlight of our trip.

Before I booked our stay I read a review by a lady who said that she'd enjoyed Casa Vialba so much that she cried when she left. This is not an over reaction! I cried when I left too! We will be back here as soon as we can, in fact we've started looking at flights already and we only got back last night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Carlo and Julie, the dogs, the horses, everything else...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHall32
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I stayed in Olive House with our 2 daughters (6 & 11) for 3 weeks and can only agree with the comments of the previous reviewer. The house is beautiful, the welcome and ongoing hospitality from Carlo and Julie is exceptional and we have had a holiday that we will never forget. The house is in beautiful countryside and enables you to really "get away from it all" and yet there are so many activities to do - we tried quad biking, archery and horse riding as well as relaxing by the lovely pool. The girls loved the abundance of wildlife as well as the 2 dogs, Nux and Poppy and all in all we have had a wonderful time. We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hospitality of the owners
Liked least: Nothing - it was all wonderful!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC USA
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westerham
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, UK
Reviewed 5 April 2011 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: The location, the views and the swimming pool.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing