We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cristmas in a different way”
Review of Hotel Anders

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anders
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stare Jablonki
Certificate of Excellence
Pornainen, Finland
1 review
“Cristmas in a different way”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We are old couppel from Finnalnd and we spent very different Cristmas in hotell Anders.There was lots of children but they did not do no harm.The food was fine and restaurant and atmosfire was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juhani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    111
    41
    6
    8
See reviews for
126
90
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
1,067 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 665 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

One of the best hotels in Mazuria. Good location on a shore of lake, not far from Ostroda. With a spa center, adrenalin park and hiking trails it is perfect for nature lovers. The place also hosts lots of entertaining events in the summer and an international beach volleyball competiton. Rooms are spotless, comfortable and the food is really good - buffet with a lot of interesting choices

Room Tip: Use the small corridor going to the restaurant - there is a tree growing through it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Hotel Anders is a pleasant hotel on the lake. It is (overly) family oriented. It provides many activities: beach volleyball, swimming, boating, Nordic walking, hiking, BBQ etc. The Hotel has a nice spa and pool, a beach with boat rentals (canoes, kayaks, rowboats, motorboats). Its strongest points are the location and the fantastic deck on the lake. We sat there for hours, reading and enjoying our drinks. In the daytime it is a truly quiet space. The staff hardly speaks English or any other language than Polish, but are friendly. We were lucky to meet Peter, the South-African food manager, who was extremely helpful to us and arranged some special treats, like raspberry smoothies on the terrace and fried chanterelles for dinner. Breakfast was elaborate with ample choice, there is a great assortment of fresh fruits. Our a la carte dinners were very good too.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the old building (there are not many and the new rooms are fine too)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MariaFrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in Anders Hotel during a business trip in Poland.
The rooms were clean, quite and spacious (room 550). The staff was very professional and willing to take care of any issues.
The restaurant was very nice and the dishes were delicious. The breakfast was very good and with a good variety.
The location in which this hotel is situated, is great. Unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to use the SPA amenities.
Great value for money!

Room Tip: Room 550 faces to the entrance area which is pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

great hotel for families with children, quiet, very interesting area - lots of greenery, forests and lakes. Very good food, clean rooms, good pool, spa treatments a lot, I recommend the spring and summer. Summer attraction - the world championship beach volleyball

Room Tip: rooms from the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Have been for few days for a business trip, but then dropped in for a dinner every time passing by ... Spacious rooms , great service .... delicious food but most of all those views all over the place ... it is like a fairy tale ... swimming, fishing, playing volleyball ... lots of other sports ... kid's playground ... name it ... all is there ...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Have been ther for a meal many times. The restaurant is well known for its good food and service. The views from the hotel are amazing.
A really good 4* hotel in this area.

The food service on the nearby beach also very good fot the value. BBQ stand and many more options to have a nice good meal.
Always fresh local product what is used to prepare the dish.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cieply2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stare Jablonki
5.7 mi away
Hotel Platinum
Hotel Platinum
#3 of 6 in Ostroda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.9 mi away
Willa Port
Willa Port
#2 of 6 in Ostroda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Marina Club
Hotel Marina Club
#3 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiffi
Grand Hotel Tiffi
#1 of 4 in Ilawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
15.4 mi away
Omega Hotel
Omega Hotel
#7 of 15 in Olsztyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
17.2 mi away
Warminski Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anders

Property: Hotel Anders
Address: ul. Spacerowa 2 | Stare Jablonki, Stare Jablonki 14-133, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Warmia-Masuria Province > Stare Jablonki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stare Jablonki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anders 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Anders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing