We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“brillant hotel -superb golf - please more info in english” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinson Club Quinta da Ria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Robinson Club Quinta da Ria
Certificate of Excellence
leeds uk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“brillant hotel -superb golf - please more info in english”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed for 7 days for 6 days golf and this was our second visit.
5 star rooms -food and service.The complex is upmarket and very
well run with great staff and there is always something going on.
The setting in a nature reserve offers outstanding views and walks.
As for the golf -you will not find 2 better courses and unlike most courses
there are no houses or villas anywhere.
As virtually all the guests are german there is very little info in English
so much of the time you will not know what is going on -but a small price
to pay for a great week.

Room Tip: out of season it is possible to have a double room as a single at a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    73
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
74
123
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Best value for money at a vacation resort. Superb food and fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Ask for Faro rooms, they are the most central in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto. Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We enjoyed this hotel a lot, the pool and the property are very pleasant, we really felt good, despite we are not germans and this hotel focus is target clearly on germans clients. The clients can go to the Ria beach, by walk or on a buggy. The property has lots of beautifull trees and also has vines! Lots of kids activities, but they are almost... german kids. :)
Not so good, for our taste, was the food, that is mainly for germans taste. The desserts should be improved. The room is good, but for the price we paid the food and the rooms should be better.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I went with a friend to play golf as we have played the courses at Quinta de Ria n=and Quinta de Cima before when staying elsewhere.
The complex was superb. Two pools, sauna etc.
It is run by Germans so expect there to be a lot of . . .well Germans there!! However, they were polite and helpful. The food was excellent. Spoilt for choice at breakfast and there is food available to snack on all day. With a free drink when you have finished playing golf who can ask for more. Will definately be going back. Just need to brush up on the German. Auf wiedersehen!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeds16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary/honeymoon we never had. The hotel was well maintaned and clean and had a peaceful atmosphere. As the hotel is German owned it's main guests are, of course, German. In fact we only heard one group of English holiday makers and that was on the last day. This wasn't a problem for us as all of the staff plus a large number of the guests spoke excellent English. Everyone was very friendly, staff and guests alike. Be prepared to say hello or good morning a lot as walk from your room to the main building!

The food was exceptional we were spoiled for choice, with a lot of it being cooked front of house. We went full board which included local wine and beer both of which were pleasant. The service in the restaurant was speedy and efficient. Everything looked spotlessly clean.

There are loads of activities should you want to do them most of which are free, such as yoga, fitness classes, sports. Some you needed to pay for like art and mountain biking. We went on a bike ride with a guide and I would highly recommend it, he took us on a very interesting tour of the countryside, the salt lakes and the the nearest town by the sea where we stopped for a coffee. Our guide was able to tell our group about local points of interest, plants and fruits in both German and English! It was a lovely way to see Portugal.

I have rated the location slightly lower only because it isn't within walking distance of the town. The hotel arranged a taxi for us on the day that we wanted to go into Tavira and it drops you in the centre of town next to the taxi rank.

The beach is small and secluded with sunbeds, umbrellas and a beach hut for drinks etc.

Our room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for our needs.

The evening entertainment was all in German so we didn't stay in the bar to watch it. The TV in the room only had 2 English channels MTV and BBC News 24 which we found was all we needed as we don't go on holiday to sit watching telly!

All in all we were very happy with our choice and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at Robinson Quinta da Ria for a week in September. The surroundings are beautiful but there is really nothing you can do outside the compound since it's really in the middle of nowhere. I guess it's nice when you are a golfer which I am not.

Staff was very nice and went the extra mile to make me comfortable there. The soccer field is nice, as is the pool area. Food was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckhambauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Just spent a weeks holiday with the wife at the Robinsons Club Qinta da Ria Portugal. What a place- it only opened in 2008! The whole complex is of a very high standard and very clean. The rooms are very spacious, all the staff are extremley helpful and polite, even the Clubs Directors take turn cooking in the restaurant or singing in the bar, everybody appears to be a jack of all trades. The quality and variety of food in the resturant is excellent. We were there on full board basis which also included free wine (not great) and beer, soft drinks etc. Also at breakfeast they even allow you to make rolls and sandwiches plus fruit to take with you to the beach or golf. The complex is a great place for people who want to be fit, cycling, tennis, swimming, gym etc. This place is also great or golfers , two courses on site and a number of other good golf courses within a 20 minute drive. Also if you like the beach its about a 10 minute walk through the golf course, wonderful views but not suitable for swimming because of the currents etc.Yes the place is suitable for all ages, young and old. Would i go there again - YES! The only small difficulty was that this is a German run Club with very few english people on holidays. However all the staff speak excellent english and the Club Director is hoping that they are going to attract holiday makers from all over Europe in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swanseawizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Cacela
4.8 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eurotel Altura
Eurotel Altura
#1 of 4 in Altura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
4.3 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
3.0 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#2 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Quinta da Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Quinta da Ria

Property: Robinson Club Quinta da Ria
Address: Vila Nova de Cacela 8900-057, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila Nova de Cacela
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Nova de Cacela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Quinta da Ria 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Robinson Club Quinta da Ria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Hotel Vila Nova De Cacela
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Portugal/Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing