We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third great stay -must learn german for next visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Robinson Club Quinta da Ria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our third golf trip to this hotel.Each time we have enjoyed ourselves both on the
2 superb golf courses and in the hotel .High standard of food ,service and rooms
have always been first class.Entertainment every night but difficult to enter the quiz
as all the questions are in german !-as is a lot of the information.
As it caters for mainly german tourists this is unlikely to change but everyone is very
friendly and we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: out of season double rooms are available as singles at a small suppllement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

this hotel can only be described as 1st class . rooms were very well proportioned and had everything needed for a pleasant stay . food was exceptional from breakfast through to dinner there was something for everyone and very well presented , the catering staff wanted to please your taste buds. the entertainment was good and the golf excellent . Even had outside pancakes being made in afternoon to please you.
The owner of this hotel has made sure he is giving his customers everything they could ask for in a holiday at a very reasonable price . Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Think all the rooms will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricialambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Such as another reviewer I have to admit that I am not a fun of club resorts and all Inclusive hotels. So my view might be biased here. The rooms are fine but the air-conditioning is turned-off from midnight to 9 am (far from ideal if you are in a summer month with night temperatures close to 30°). The food is good (although the Robinson system of having very few table for couples is annoying). However, the main problem is that if you don't play golf you probably will find it a little bit boring: the beach is far away (although there is a shuttle bus) and not so nice, there are few tennis courts and the nearby city can only be assessed by car (no shuttle bus).

Room Tip: Watch out if your room receives sun in the afternoon (great in winter but not in summer).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First of all, I have to admit, that I am not a big fun of club resorts and All Inclusive/ Full board hotels. So in few points, my opinion would not be appropriate for one, who like this type of holidays.

Nevertheless, Club Robinson Quinta da Ria is the best club resorts I have ever been to. It is more stylish, has better food and it is beautifully located away from congested and loud tourists spots. It lures upmarket clientele - people that expect more than just lots of food, lots of alcohol, sun and beach, that is a typical demand of mid-range all inclusive resorts quests.

RESORT AND LOCATION
This is one of the strongest points of this resort. The hotel is big, but located on very big ground, so you do not feel it's size. The architecture as well as gardens are modern and stylish.

The hotel is located away from cities and other hotels, located between golf courses and fields. It is an excellent for nature lovers and people who seek peace and nice views.

The hotel is located ca. 500 meters from a beautiful beach of Ria Formosa.

Within 2 km distance there are 2 small villages with few local restaurants: Fabrica and beautiful Cacela Vehla. I strongly recommend a simple seafood restaurant just opposite to the church in Cacela Vehla - if you like authentic, local dining.

ROOMS
We stayed in standard double. The room was nicely decorated, but nothing special. It was very clean and comfortable. What surprised us very positively is a separate WC and a wardrobe, that are not standard in other hotels. Unfortunately the air conditioning was not efficient at all.

FOOD
I am not a fun of buffet dining. I prefer a la carte much more. But for a buffet standards, the food at the hotel was good. There were even few very good dishes like grilled sardines, local clams and oysters. There were also some dishes that were really bad like pasta with gorgonzola without any gorgonzola but with cheap blue cheese instead, most of the meat was dry and tough. The complimentary wine is drinkable, but not good.

SERVICE
Service is very good. People are nice and friendly and spoke excellent English and German.

ANIMATION AND ENTERTAINMENT
The hotel provides a very wide variety of sports and animation. I do not like hotels animation, so I will not value it. There are also many sports activities: Golf, biking (good quality CUBE bikes are available), aerobic, yoga etc. There is one medium size pool and one kids pool as well as one indoor pool.

To conclude, if you seek club resort in natural, peaceful location with upmarket touch, this is a really good choice.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, you cannot choose the view of the room. You may get room with internal (garden) view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JP_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

was apprehensive in going to robinsons as reviews mixed and basically a german hotel however my three golfing partners and myself went with an open mind. the set up turned out to be excellent from our accomodation (twin rooom apartments cleaned and serviced daily with towels and bedding) to the dining room food and service-plates cleaned when finished and done nicely-and variety of food amazing from ,oysters,fresh salmon,swordfish,langoustines,herring,mussels and of course boullabaise on the fish side to steak,pork,ham,chicken,veal,and roasts on the meat.a full pasta station with pasta cooked fresh.salad of every variety with fresh vegetables.serrano ham and choice of cheeses and an amazing selection of sweets and gateaux..add to this two great courses and you take your buggy to the apartment for your clubs and take them back to the door before returning it later.pretty much food all day and anything asked for was answered with 'not a problem' majority of staff are multi lingual and almost all fluent in english and can joke in it. a great choice and reasonable cost and we shall return.great to stay in a hotel where the guests are the main priority and the staff work with a smile. for the record there were sun beds available at the main pools and the beach bar so well done robinsons.

Room Tip: location exscellent for golf but car or taxi required to go into town=we did not feel it necessary t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ianandtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

3 of our party of 18 experienced sever vomiting & diarrhea during our 1 week stay and we know from talking with other groups that some of their members experienced similar problems.
The hotel facilities and golf courses are good and the staff were friendly and attentive. However, when the Entertainment Manager was approached about the problem, he denied all knowledge of other people having sever vomiting & diarrhea.
In contrast, when we raised the matter again during our checkout, the young male receptionist at least made a valiant professional effort at explaining our problems by mentioning different climate conditions, different foods, varying temperatures, etc. and finally apologised for our bad experience.
That being said, I've travelled to many different parts of the world, particularly in Asia for the past 15 years. I know I have a strong stomach as in that time I have eaten every type of food, in every kind of high class restaurant down to what might be considered questionable local street markets and never once experienced any ill effects.
After my experience in the Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, I for one will not be returning!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
8  Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed for 7 days for 6 days golf and this was our second visit.
5 star rooms -food and service.The complex is upmarket and very
well run with great staff and there is always something going on.
The setting in a nature reserve offers outstanding views and walks.
As for the golf -you will not find 2 better courses and unlike most courses
there are no houses or villas anywhere.
As virtually all the guests are german there is very little info in English
so much of the time you will not know what is going on -but a small price
to pay for a great week.

Room Tip: out of season it is possible to have a double room as a single at a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Cacela
5 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
317 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
4 mi away
Eurotel Altura
Eurotel Altura
#1 of 4 in Altura
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 15 in Tavira
1,145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
909 reviews
4.9 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Quinta da Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Quinta da Ria

Address: Vila Nova de Cacela 8900-057, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila Nova de Cacela
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Nova de Cacela
Price Range: £176 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Quinta da Ria 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Robinson Club Quinta da Ria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Hotel Vila Nova De Cacela
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Portugal/Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing