We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay even if you are not German”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robinson Club Quinta da Ria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here on a golfing trip for the 4th time now and each time has been excellent.
The golf courses at the hotel site are both of Championship standard and in excellent condition, even during the winter months.
The hotel itself is quiet during January but the staff make as bigger effort as they can to make you welcome and entertained. The entertainment is predominantly in German but we were always asked to participate and they always made an effort to translate into English even though the vast majority of guests were German.
Food is excellent with a theme each evening and a great effort to provide a variety of different dishes even though the hotel occupancy was quite low.
Used the indoor pool each morning which was a superb facility and spotlessly clean.
The only thing preventing a 5* is the hotel Wifi which is slow, intermittent in connection and the range didn't seem to extend to where my room was located. Was a very low signal strength anywhere other than the bar.
Overall though a great stay as always and would recommend this as a first choice destination for any golfing group.

Room Tip: If you do need wifi ask for a room near the bar and restaurant area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

My second time at Robinson's was unforgetable....
Meals done without fresh produtcs, and unpleasent staff that cannot explain the reason of this lack of freshness.
This beatifull place deserved better...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed 1 week in the club. The nicest thing was the excellent food. The resort is more for active Holidays and Im not a big fan of that. The beach was very far 8 min walk to the lagoon and to be able to cross you need to get lucky and need 15 min more. That was not the best, but we know that before we booked it, so no complain :)
As I don't speak German was a little bit difficult to join the activities, because It is in German. (aerobic, etc) on the reception they speaks English, but would be better to pay more attention to people who does not speak German to be able to have some more fun. The room was ok, nothing special. The Sauna sessions are very good, but don't forget is again German style so people are naked :)))
I recommend the Club anyway :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaniZsuzsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Although they are too much rigid in the meals time schedule (German style), the food is good and are several during the day. Great place if you plays golf since you have 2 golf courses on the resort: Quinta da Ria e Quinta de Cima.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAmaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have just come back from a weeks holiday staying at the Robinson Club Quinta da Ria. There were eight lady golfers from England.
The apartments are very spacious with walk in wardrobes,safe,separate shower room and toliet. We were overlooking the 17th hole on the Cima course on the ground floor.
The staff and service is excellent, the food is 10 out of 10, the theatre shows are very well put together(although we could have done with them a little more in English as they were the first time we came).
The gardens and areas around the pool are very well maintained.
The only downfall was the weather, it was very windy and cool (12 - 19 degrees). We had two half days of sunshine. But we had a great time, and would return again.
The two golf courses are wonderful to play for all handicaps, and it is lovely to be able to walk to them from the apartment.

Room Tip: Rooms Coimbra 310/312/315/319/ are facing the 17th hole on the ground floor, very quiet and the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our third golf trip to this hotel.Each time we have enjoyed ourselves both on the
2 superb golf courses and in the hotel .High standard of food ,service and rooms
have always been first class.Entertainment every night but difficult to enter the quiz
as all the questions are in german !-as is a lot of the information.
As it caters for mainly german tourists this is unlikely to change but everyone is very
friendly and we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: out of season double rooms are available as singles at a small suppllement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

this hotel can only be described as 1st class . rooms were very well proportioned and had everything needed for a pleasant stay . food was exceptional from breakfast through to dinner there was something for everyone and very well presented , the catering staff wanted to please your taste buds. the entertainment was good and the golf excellent . Even had outside pancakes being made in afternoon to please you.
The owner of this hotel has made sure he is giving his customers everything they could ask for in a holiday at a very reasonable price . Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Think all the rooms will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricialambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Cacela
5 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Praia da Lota Resort Apartments
5.2 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 15 in Tavira
1,136 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
906 reviews
13.1 mi away
Vila Monte Farm House
Vila Monte Farm House
#1 of 4 in Moncarapacho
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Quinta da Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Quinta da Ria

Address: Vila Nova de Cacela 8900-057, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila Nova de Cacela
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Nova de Cacela
Price Range: £103 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Quinta da Ria 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Club Quinta da Ria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Hotel Vila Nova De Cacela
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Portugal/Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing