We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is a beautiful hotel situated in a serene surrounding. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The Spa and gym are quite good. There is wifi in communal areas. The bar is nice and happy hour is def worth checking out.

If you are staying here, go for the halfboard / full board package. Works out value for money and your nearest restaurant is a taxi ride away. The food is decent. Unfortunately labeling is quite poor, which was a struggle for me as a vegetarian.

The beach is also a taxi ride away.Will cost under 10 euros each way.

The rooms are nice with all modern cons. The entire hotel has the same temp control, which means you have little control over how hot or cold your room can get. Just a minor bother.

Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balamuruhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us.
We will considerate it in the future.
We hope to see you back soon.

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    224
    133
    63
    38
See reviews for
145
267
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent 3 days and had great time. Rooms are quite large and spacious.

Personnel is friendly and helpful, however there was a small problem with Internet - we were told that it was not included in the price, while the reservation (at booking.com) told something different. Finally, it all went well, but we have to show the reservation proof (so better print and keep it).

The hotel itself is located in a very nice and calm area. It is very close to the market, so you can buy cold drinks there as well as hot chickens - really tasty!

Unfortunately, the beach is far away, so you have to take a bus to get there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa da Caparica, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Spent a weekend in this hotel while looking for a flat in the area. At a good price it turned out to be a pleasant stay. The hotel is a recent build with a modern, comfy look and very well located - it has a great view over the ocean and the local town. Personnel is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_FFigueiredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night in April 2012.
This hotel is located near the beach side (Costa da Caparica) and is a 20 minute drive from Lisbon Airport (without traffic).
The location is brilliant, overlooking the sea and the hotel seems to be recently build.
Reception staff were welcoming, they spoke good english so no trouble there.
Facilities were superb, room was of a good standard as expected, but breakfast was a slight let down due to the lack of choice, and no traditional portuguese breads or cakes.
Overall a pleasant experience, and superb value.
Will definetely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moosy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We gladly welcome your comments about our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our main purpose and we work everyday to improve it.

We remain at your service and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Raquel Rodrigues
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed with my family (4 PAX, 02 DBL rooms) 01 week. The stay was just perfect and there was nothing left to be desired. We had rooms with sea view in the 5th floor and could overview the golf course, the city of Caparica and the sea. The shuttle which is foc brought us to the hotel's own part of the beach ( Kontiki) @ Caparica where loads of sunbeds are available for rent ( with a supplement). They also pick you up ( available 3 times in the noon, 3 times in the afternoon). The most comfortable way to travel around and see the city of Lisbon as well as Caparica is taking the taxi ( Caparica: € 05.00, Lisbon: € 20,00 ). But be careful 'cause the rates are floating. Some of the drivers charge extra money for havey luggage or just for a crossed bridge, etc. Maybe you could arrange this in advance!? But nevertheless there were never any troubles with transportation or the hotel. There's a shop near the hotel were you can buy water or fruits, etc. They have a pool bar which offers snacks and drinks for good money. We were there in September and the pool area was quiet, which was really relaxing as there are sunbeds available for free with real mattresses. The rooms very newly furnitured. They are modern and well equipped ( kettle, mini-bar, TV, Wi-Fi, safe). Hotel staff very friendly and anxious. Had to book a taxi everyday, which the reception did for us, immdiately without hesistating.

Just a few little comments, for future improvements:

* dinner @ hotel in buffet form. Unfortunately the food was not really hot, which is usual for other countries. But we had it just warm on our plates, although the choice was rich.

* for the hotel's own SPA are it's obligatory to wear a bathing cap. Unfortunately that was never mentioned anywhere in the hotel or on their website. That's why we didn't brought one. There's the possibilty only to buy one on spot. Additionally there are no loungers by the pool, only in a seperate relaxing room.

* avoid restaurants directly in the city centre of Lisbon and Caparica. They are a way too touristic and their food is most of the time convinient. Spend a little more time strolling around and behind the next corner the most incredible restaurants are hidden!

* rooms: as we were at the beach every day lot of sand was spread all over the room. Unfortunately the room wasn't as clean as expected when comming home. One day it wasn't cleaned as we were in the room too early ( 06 PM). Additionally the room was quite noisy. We were in 02 connected rooms, but unfortunately the connected room didn't belong to us. So we've heard them coughing, etc. But that's just when you're really quite and listening carefully.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your experience in Meliã Aldeia dos Capuchos!

Guest Satisfaction & Quality Service is one of our main purposes. Thanks for your recognition, we feel happy that you have enjoyed our service and facilities
We will take your comments into account to improve our guest satisfaction and experience in Meliã Aldeia dos Capuchos.

We will be pleased to welcome in your next visit and do not hesitate to contact us, we remain at your service.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I've been now the second time there and I recomend this hotel for all people who loves quiet and tranquility but also be only a few minutes from the best beaches and only 20 minutes from Lisbon. They also have a private beacht area and a special beach transfer, but try the wild beachs in the south area in direction to "Fonte da Telha".
The hotel is situated nearly 3 Km's outside of Caparica and that is good, cause the Caparica village ist not an eye catcher but you can find nice restaurants and bars on the beach front.
Hotel staff is friendly and competent. You need a car to move there.

Room Tip: High floors recomended cause of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on the Tripadvisor.

The opinions of our guests are very important to us to improve our guest satisfaction and quality service.

We remain at your service and we will be very pleased to welcome you in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just spent a long weekend in this hotel. It was a good price offer: 100euros per night half board. Hotel is new and well located although you should have a car to travel to the nearest beaches. Hotel has a very large internal swimming pool and spa to relax. Personel is friendly and helpful. Restaurant is providing very good food 3 times of the day, thanks to the Chef.
Wines that are served with the dinner included in 25 euros per person are very cheap ones and I would recommend to order from a wine list although would cost you maybe another 25-35 euros per bottle. One bad experience- lack of proper cleaning. When we moved the bathroom was not cleaned, next day no one cleaned the room again and we had to ask reception to give us towles.

Room Tip: This is very important when booking a room to ask about the location of your balcony as some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Guest Experience at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments.
We are sorry to hear that you weren't too happy with room cleanliness. Our guests’ satisfaction is a priority for us and we hope to have a future occasion to welcome you back and provide you with our best service.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Sérgio Simões
Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa da Caparica
0.8 mi away
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
#5 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
139 reviews
20.4 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
5.7 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Praia do Sol
Hotel Praia do Sol
#6 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residencial Colibri
Hotel Residencial Colibri
#3 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
73 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa

Property: Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Address: Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos | Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Costa da Caparica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costa da Caparica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa Hotel is located in the historic town of Vila dos Capuchos, on the Costa Caparica, 20 kilometres to the south of Lisbon and provides magnificent ocean views. Only 20 minutes from Lisbon Airport, 10 minutes from centre of Lisbon and 3km from the beaches at Costa da Caparica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Aldeia Dos Capuchos Golf Hotel Lisbon
Melia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing