We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Passamos a noite de núpcias neste hotel e fomos muito bem recebidos.
Tivemos pétalas e champagne e chocolate á nossa espera.
O hotel ofereceu o acesso ao spa, mas não aproveitamos. O nosso quarto tinha uma excelente vista.
Obrigada.

We passed our wedding night in this hotel and we were weel welcomed.
We had petals and champagne and chocolate waiting for us. The hotel offered access to the spa, but do not take advantage. :S but we like anyway. Our room had a big view.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the beach/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Presently staying at this hotel booked for 2 nights. The worst breakfast I had in a 4 star hotel. The location is outside Lisbon. Although I find the appartment type rooms very nice, other than that nothing is good in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Good and modern hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As negative aspect, I would only say that breakfast was not perfect, because they did not have enough tables for all the guests and they did not replace empty trays with new food fast enough. Breakfast was a mess when they had too many people having it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorresDeOeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_SSimoes, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us.
We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future.

Hope to see you soon.

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I am always fair the good points
Nice rooms,great food,Good bar staff. The bad points poor customer service at the front desk but the worst thing about the hotel is we booked because it states facilities include swimming pool,golf course,gym etc and it's all lies there are no free facilities swimming pool we had to pay extra to use gym was unbelievably expensive to use and the golf course you can't use full stop. Unless your a member of the Portugal golf club. So for a guest from coming from outside Portugal this hotel has hidden charges and I would not stay here again. Also no shuttle bus and it's in the middle of no where? Poor

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MrRollT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio_SSimoes, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us as we always try to do it better.
We will copy your message with your complains to the department involved.

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Pros:
Most staff is nice.

Cons:
Rooms with poor isolation and dirty.
Very dirty corridors.
Gym not included (11 Eur /day) but not worth it as most machines are broke.
Poor breakfast.
Needs a huge refurbishment.
Got burnt in shower as occasionally very hot water came out without notice.
No food after dinner time anywhere in the hotel. Since it is in the middle of nowhere, it is a problem if you are hungry or get there late.

In sum: Very cheap hotel but not worth the money. Do not be deceived by the 4 star classification. It is a poor 3 star at most.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joao_Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thanks for your opinion, this is very important for us as we always try to do it better.
We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will do our best to do it better in the future.

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Probably the best service I have ever received in a hotel, the staff are more than happy to go out of their way to ensure you are happy. All speak very good English. The rooms are of a good standard and cleaned well every day. The Club House restaurant is also excelled value, in the evening you can have 3 course set menu for €20 this includes as much wine as you wish - bargain! The food isn't going to win any awards but it is of a decent standard. I was staying in the hotel due to it being close to where I was working but if I'm honest there isn't much to do around the hotel, in fact nothing at all. But if you're here to enjoy the golf, spa and facilities it looks superb.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are larger, more of a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s14pel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us.
We are very glad that all was ok.
Hope to see you soon

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Melia providing high quality standarts worlwide. I was expecting to see those standarts, but in fact...
Room wasnt clean properly and i am wondering if they are using cemicals for cleaning??? In total room is awerage, but good things you have fully equipment kitchen and modern apartments.
Breakfast is average ok,but if you come at 10 you have to work hard to find cup for coffe or spoon and etc..
Specially I want to tell about waiters service at breakfast - they just laughing and discussed between each other every guest. Some waiters were eating breakfast together with guests.
I think its just not acceptable!
Reception work perfect- everything you need information you can get fast and exhaustively.
Hotel is very nice and location is good,but unfortunately poor service is making feel terribly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestexperienceCapuc, Gerente de relações públicas at Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thanks for your opinion. This is very important for us.
We are very sorry that you have those problems, we will send your message to the departments involved so we can do it better in the future.
Hope to see you soon

Melia Aldeia dos Capuchos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa da Caparica
0.8 mi away
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
TRYP Lisboa Caparica Mar Hotel
#3 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
202 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
662 reviews
5.7 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
3.3 mi away
Mercure Lisboa Almada
0.6 mi away
Residencial Mar e Sol
Residencial Mar e Sol
#2 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa

Address: Largo Aldeia dos Capuchos | Capuchos, Costa da Caparica 2825-017, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Costa da Caparica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costa da Caparica
Price Range: £51 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa Hotel is located in the historic town of Vila dos Capuchos, on the Costa Caparica, 20 kilometres to the south of Lisbon and provides magnificent ocean views. Only 20 minutes from Lisbon Airport, 10 minutes from centre of Lisbon and 3km from the beaches at Costa da Caparica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Aldeia Dos Capuchos Golf Hotel Lisbon
Melia Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing