We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY,CLEAN GREAT VALUE.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Al-Andalus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Al-Andalus
Ranked #1 of 3 Torrox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY,CLEAN GREAT VALUE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights frecently and it really cannot be faulted. Friendlyt family run place, incredibly spotless and beautifully furnished. We need to come back to Torrox next month and have booked to stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rialto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    19
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
29
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Arrived @ 1am without a booking and had to knock the owner of the hotel up.
He was most accommodating at this point and throughout my 3 days stay.
The weather was terrible, but despite this he volunteered to help with a problem I had, which necessitated him going out in the torrential rain to help me.
The quality of the hotel was also good;comfortable bed,warm room and a decent breakfast served at a convenient time after a late arrival.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

I had the pleasure of staying in this traditional Andalucian hotel in the white washed mountain village of Torrox pueblo. Only 10 minutes to the costa del sol beach at Torrox Costa, The hotel is small and very cosy with lovely traditional touches including antiques and traditional tiled floors. Clean,cool rooms decorated tastefully in a style that compliments the surroundings. Fabulous views.
The restaurant serves delicious meals freshly cooked to order. at very reasonable prices.

This is a friendly family run hotel where you can unwind and fully appreciate the local area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flamenco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

Little hotel in a working spanish town. Fantstic service from Jose and his family. Room clean and comfortable and the air con is much needed. when I arrived i was hot and bothered and Jose disappeared and came back with a cold San Miguel - class! Jose noticed from passport that it was my birthday the day after I arrived and I got a card and little bottle of champs from the gang - lovely people,

Breakfast - cold meats - cheese - melon etc. If you want english forget it,

Fantastic local bars and restaurants

Thanks Jose - good people

Paul - Cumbria

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lakesred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plumber61, Gerente at Hotel Al-Andalus, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Google Translation
Gracias por su valoración sobre nuestro hotel y personal.
Esperamos tenerle de nuevo entre nosotros a ud., su familia y amigos.

Un saludo
José Luis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

The Al-Andalus is only a few years old so has all up to date features (air con, modern bathroom, internet access etc) but is built and decorated in the traditional Andalucian style. It is close to the centre of Torrox, which is a real working Spanish town, not a tourist trap - although there are a number of Northern European residents - but which is also only 4km from the beach resort of Torrox Costa (a 15 minute, 1 Euro bus journey) and 45km from Malaga (a 90 minute, 3 Euro bus journey). Torrox is a maze of narrow, winding, hilly streets full of mainly white houses - and lots of pet cats! The hotel has a lovely terrace with fantastic views north towards the mountains. The hotel owners were charming and happy to help, despite my very schoolboy-level Spanish!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Al Andalus for six nights. It was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and quite large. The hotel has recently been refurbished and all areas were smart and modern.. There is a lovely view from the small terrace balcony at the back of the hotel.
Although there is no guest parking there is a large free car park in the town which is about 7 minutes walk away, note that the streets can be a bit steep in places.
We ate at the hotel on several occasions, and the food was beautifully cooked and above what we had expected. Recommend the wild boar.
However the most important feature of this hotel is the wonderful welcome from the family that run it. Everyone was very friendly and eager to help. The gentleman who runs the hotel (whose name we unfortunately forgot to write down) made the holiday something very special.
Although no one spoke much English we got by with a phrase book and a lot of laughing.
Torrox pueblo is a quiet and attractive town which makes a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area.
We all highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful staff who give it such a friendly and warm atmosphere.
The Ferrigans

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerriganNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 6 in Torrox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.4 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
2.9 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#5 of 6 in Torrox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrox
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
3.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al-Andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al-Andalus

Property: Hotel Al-Andalus
Address: Calle Cebadillas Bajas 44, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al-Andalus 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rural charm and family located in Torrox Málaga with all the services of a good hotel with the best climate in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Al-Andalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al-Andalus Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing