We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Al-Andalus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al-Andalus
Ranked #2 of 4 Torrox B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good value hotel, comfortable and well located. Free public parking at walking distance (5-10 min). The hotel is well located near the main square of the village. Lots of very narrow streets around make the hotel and parking quite hard to find if not checked in advance.Wireless internet connection only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies over a quiet little street others a very nice view on the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al3x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The owners and their daughter are the nicest people you could meet!
The hotel is spotless and the rooms more than adequate for the price.
Breakfast is available all morning till 11 am and served in a delightful breakfast room.
Wifi signal throughout the hotel is strong.
Very near the main square and although parking is not outside the hotel you can usually find somewhere within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcgremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

this hotel is somewhat of a cross btwn a hotel and a glorified bed and breakfast. it is owned by a lovely couple who have tremendous pride in their establishment. they are so gracious and accommodating. breakfast was a lovely treat too. free parking is available right up the street. a bit tricky when you first arrive bcz there is no where to stop your car in front of the hotel. just run in and ask the owner where to park- he will give you a local map and explain everything in his limited english. the hotel is lovely and immaculate. the room is large and has a full modern bath. we had a gorgeous view of the white washed houses on our street. the hotel was v quiet- i thought at first that we were the only guests! has free wi-fi too. only a few minor drawbacks- no safe in the room, no fridge- tho they were v nice about keeping things for us in the main fridge- no laundry bags, had to ask for new soap and shampoo each nite. the beds were pretty comfortable and the room was set up nicely. torrox is a gorgeous little town and we spent hrs wandering around the first morning. it was perfectly situated for touring andalusia. we stayed for 3 nites and would def recommend this hotel to others. would be v happy to go back!

Room Tip: torrox is such a quiet town that i think any room would be fine. ours overlooked calla baja- we just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbyspero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

this was a very clean lovely Hotel, I would definately stay here again. Location was great just a few minutes from the plaza square Plenty to eat for breakfast, it was self serve with a range of cold meats, cheese, croissants, cereal, yoghurts and toast. Good variety of fruit juices plus various teas and coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just came home from Spain.Spent 3 nights in the hotel.have to say loved it.everything was perfect.the owner was so helpful.we arrived at around midnight they had a big smile on they face waiting for us.next morning he showed where is the free parking and how to get there.not much English but just enough.breakfast was nice simple but fresh.Torrox is beautiful place and also Nerja and Frigilianho.
I can only recommend the hotel very cheap and great value for money.close to the beach about 4miles.Malaga is a bit pricey, sunbeds for 2 can cost upto 10euros for a day.
we had a car from Marbesol car rental do not go there terrible state of cars.
A/C is free in your room, cleaned it everyday, changed the towels every 2 days.big rooms good for familys as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtozser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Had to park and find hotel on foot. Owner very helpful and gave me a map to find way through roadworks in car. Very comfortable and clean with very pleasant character. Torrox is a lovely village and I will definitely book this hotel again because it was the best one of my holiday and the cheapest. Free parking nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterYoulgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights frecently and it really cannot be faulted. Friendlyt family run place, incredibly spotless and beautifully furnished. We need to come back to Torrox next month and have booked to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rialto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 8 in Torrox
280 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Colina del Sol
Casa Colina del Sol
#1 of 4 in Torrox
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
Hotel Villa Frigiliana
#3 of 9 in Frigiliana
214 reviews
3.0 mi away
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
#2 of 2 in El Morche
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al-Andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al-Andalus

Address: Calle Cebadillas Bajas 44, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Torrox
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Al-Andalus 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel rural charm and family located in Torrox Málaga with all the services of a good hotel with the best climate in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Al-Andalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al-Andalus Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing