We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Pontefract
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I and two friends have just returned from a fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. The owners are lovely people who work hard to make sure everyone has a wonderful time which we certainly did. The evening meals on the terrace are fantastic - freshly made food which is both reasonably priced and very well cooked. The meals in the hotel far exceeded anything we had elsewhere in the pueblo or surrounding areas. To sit on the roof terrace when the sun is setting, looking out on the mountains and white-washed houses dotted around is a wonderful way to spend the evening.

The hotel is very clean and smart - a relaxing time was had by us all. I would recommend a stay here and certainly recommend a visit to the restaurant which you can book without being a hotel guest. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
151
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I could not praise this hotel enough !
. Spotlessly clean ; very good breakfast.; fantastic terrace with full sun from morning to night; plenty of shade as well from large parasols . Evening meal menu is delicious and everything is homeade with fresh ingredients ( and loads of it) Try the lamb curry! Sarah, neil and Karen are excellent hosts! The town is picturesque with Torrox beach only a short drive away . Plenty of buses. Malaga and Nerja close ! Will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandwichco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

The best hotel i ever been to. Amazing hosts, food, service. This really is a home from home! Thank you Neil, Sarah and Karen foor making our two-weeks stay so great! Loooking forward to seeing you again. We will miss you, your fantastisk food and everything else!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here with two friends for four days from 13th June 2012 to attend my husbands daughters wedding. The hotel is tastefully decorated, comfortable and very clean and tidy. During our stay we ate at the hotel every day as the food was so delicious. The hotel was a perfect setting for our small wedding party of 14, I can sincerely say that the quality of the hotel, service and care shown to us by Sarah, Neil and Karen during our stay and on the wedding day was fantatsic particulary as the wedding festivities lasted from 12 noon to 12 midnight. I know the bride and groom were extremley happy with how the day was managed by the hotel and by the wonderful food and wedding cake we were served.

The hotel location was convenient and although the car park a very short walk it did not out weigh the pleasure of being situated in the heart of a traditional spanish village. It's also a very short drive to the beaches and other places of interest.

I think you can tell that we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and family, we will certainly visit it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel La Casa, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Teresa

Thank you for your lovely review of our little hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to welcome you back soon. best wishes Karen, Sarah & Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We only ate here,sadly we didn't stay here and we so wished we had,the food,service,ambience and view were all fantastic and so clean,the hosts were very friendly without being intrusive,the food & wine were excellent and well priced,loved sitting there after the meal watching the light change over the mountains.If you want a taste of "real" Spain in a lovely village then you must try this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cmoncymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Although we only ate here (twice in 3 days) the roof terrace meal was awesome,the view,watching the sunset on the hills,the meal,the ambience and the hosts were all first class,didn't actually see the rooms but the rest of the hotel was first class and spotlessly clean.The village itself was also very nice and everyone was so friendly,a really enjoyable "Spanish" village

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyEvs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

There is nothing much else to say about this place other than it is excellent in every aspect. Set in a beautiful, traditional Spanish village the hotel offers excellent value for money rooms. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the owners are extremely friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay. The food is spot on too. The balcony offers wonderful views. We could not rate it more highly and will definately be returning in the near future

Vicky and David

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2chicas, Owner at Hotel La Casa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you so much for our lovely review, and taking the time to write it. We are always looking to ensure we are exceeding the expections of our guests, we are delighted you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards
Sarah Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
2.2 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
2.7 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#5 of 6 in Torrox
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrox
151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Property: Hotel La Casa
Address: Plaza Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Casa 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel offering 8 double/twin individually designed rooms ans one suite, The main terrace offers spectacular views to the mountains and valley. situated in a traditional white-washed Andalusian village just 40 minutes east of Malaga airport. Ideally located close to glorious beaches, bars, restaurants & places of interest. Hotel La Casa offers comfort in style with a commitment to high quality service in a relaxed & friendly environment. Bistro restaurant open most evenings serving freshly prepared international cuisine, menu changes seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casa Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing