We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“christmas break”
Review of Hotel La Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“christmas break”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We travelled to Spain over the xmas period on a trekking holiday, we had no hotels pre-booked and were just turning up on spec as we travelled around, having passed through Torrox before we knew what a beautiful place it was but have never stayed there and certainly did not know about this fantastic little hotel, now we do I want to share it with everyone, Having turned up unannounced as it were Sarah and Karen could not have been more helpful, they managed to squeeze us in for one night ( they were fully booked for the rest of the week as it was xmas week ). The room was beautiful with a fantastic view , thanks to Neil for getting the t.v working as well !! I only wish we could have stayed longer rest assured we will definitely go back but next time will book in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sqwij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    26
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
156
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel. Whilst the weather was chilly the hospitality was hot! Sarah, Neil, Karen and their boys are lovely, warm and friendly people. The hotel is beautiful and the evening meals are excellent - better than any restaurant in the area in my opinion. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to return at Easter. Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Set in a quite village street, with stunning views over the valley, we could not have wished for a better base for our visit to Torrox.
From walking through the front door to leaving on our final day, Karen, Sarah and Neil could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Our rooms were beautifully presented and spotlessly clean, we recommend eating in as well as the valentines diviner was excellent.
Although not organised by the hotel, the weather has been fantastic too...
Highly recommended , look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends in 2011 and I dont know why i've never had a chance to write a review!

Basically, we loved it so much that we decided to get married at the local church and have the reception at the hotel.

Karen, Neil and Sarah couldnt have been more helpful. We had more people than we could fit in the hotel, so they helped liaise with another local hotel to accomodate the other guests. I dont know any other hotel that would do this. They helped us decorate the terrace for our reception and it was just perfect. The food was amazing as always. This place feels like a home from home, nothing is too much trouble for the owners.

We visited in April 2011, then again in March 2012 then for the wedding in August 2012 and the prawn pil pil was consistantly brilliant every time. We even asked for the recipe. Also the summer salad is fantastic.

Torrox beach is a short car trip away (takes about an hours walk) and there are lots of lovely little bars and restaurants down there. Nerja is also not very far away by car and they have a lovely beach and bars.

We love it here, and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2chicas, Owner at Hotel La Casa, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is not important how long it took, just that you did it!
We are new to the wedding aspect of our business, and obviously as it is the most important day of your lives, we want it to be perfect
We are so pleased it was,
La Casa is the perfect retreat for a small wedding venue!! infact we may even renew our own vows!
Thank you again. and hopefully we will see you for your anniversary.

Regards
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross Scotland UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Lovely small hotel, very attentive owners, food was great in the evenings when we eat in, flexible with breakfast times, rooms lovely and great view from balcony in room over the hills. We are seasoned travellers and would go back with out a doubt. Highly recommend. Great value for money.

To the owners - Sarah, Neil and Karen thank you for a lovely stay.

Visited December 2012

Room Tip: Rooms at the back with terrace and balcony very nice views over hills. Restaurant food very good, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at La Casa in November 2012. Everything about it was 'perfect'. This family run hotel is stylish, comfortable, very clean, welcoming, excellent value and in a perfect location. It is beautifully maintained and deserves it's excellent reputation. The owners could not be more welcoming, nothing is too much to ask for, they really are perfect hosts!

The restaurant is really worth visiting for very well cooked and varied food in a modern, comfortable setting. Excellent house wine too.

We stayed here whilst purchasing a property in the area; we will be sure to return to the restaurant at La Casa each time we visit Spain.

Anyone looking for a special small Wedding Venue in the area should look at La Casa, it is a lovely setting.

We loved La Casa and will be recommending it to all our friends travelling to this area of Spain.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk - hertfordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel tucked aay in Torrox Pueblo. Beautiful finished rooms and fantastic service from Sarah and Neil. The food and range of tapas they serve are superb and great value for money.

There is a lovely terrace with great views and it's centrally located for the Pueblo.

Highly recommend a stay for couples, groups of friends and families alike. We will be back thanks Sarah and Neil!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
2.2 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
2.7 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#5 of 6 in Torrox
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrox
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Property: Hotel La Casa
Address: Plaza Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Casa 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel offering 8 double/twin individually designed rooms ans one suite, The main terrace offers spectacular views to the mountains and valley. situated in a traditional white-washed Andalusian village just 40 minutes east of Malaga airport. Ideally located close to glorious beaches, bars, restaurants & places of interest. Hotel La Casa offers comfort in style with a commitment to high quality service in a relaxed & friendly environment. Bistro restaurant open most evenings serving freshly prepared international cuisine, menu changes seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casa Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing