We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it and enjoy it. We did.”
Review of Hotel La Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Having just returned from a two weeks holiday at La Casa Hotel in Torrox, my wife and I felt compelled to add our views to tripadvisor as we so much enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel itself lives up to all of its claims, is impeccably clean, well run, and the hospitality afforded to us by the family members ( Neil, Sarah, Karen and the boys George and Harry ) was second to none.
La Casa is ideally situated at the very centre of this typical Spanish "mountain" village with its narrow, cobbled streets, its whitewashed buildings, and the constant toing and froing of the friendly local inhabitants. All of the village amenities are no more than a two minute walk away. There is an excellent local bus service. The costal motorway is a mere five minutes drive thus easily accessing the whole range of the more cosmopolitan seaside resorts of Costa Tropical. Head north and you're in the higher mountain villages.
Though there are several eateries within easy walking distance from the hotel, there is none to compare with the excellent food at La Casa. Top class house wines enhance the wonderful views of the mountains from the outdoor terrace restaurant. Try it and enjoy it. We did.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2010

I stayed at Hotel La Casa last October with a group of girlfriends (10 of us in total!).
From the moment we arrived and were collected by minibus, to the moment we left to go home, everything was taken care of. Karen, Sarah and Neil were fantastic hosts who arranged all our Itinerary for us. We had a paella demonstration and lunch,
a tapas evening in Nerja, beautiful freshly cooked food served on their stunning terrace,
site seeing to the local villages, and lazy afternoons on the beach. We can honestly say we loved it! infact we loved it that much that we are all going back again this October so look out Torrox!!!! HERE COME THE GIRLS!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilbyfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Overall, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in – perhaps the best and for very different reasons to the others because this is a unique hotel. We felt that we were in a very special place and that is thanks to Sarah, Karen and Neil who, from the very moment we stepped in the front door, made us feel so welcome. Torrox is very typically Spanish and pretty much as expected – friendly people, Tapas bars and full of history.
If you’re put off by the lack of swimming pool – don’t be! The sea and the beaches are a short drive away and the community pools at Frigiliana and Algarrobo are fantastic – plenty of shade, lovely pools, poolside bar serving both drinks and food and not overcrowded.
Our room was well appointed, clean and had lovely views across the valley – eating out on the terrace with a nice cool breeze at night time was delightful. This review would not be complete without a mention of the food served on the terrace – we probably tried most of the dishes and were not in the slightest disappointed; the fish soup was to die for, our Spanish friends loved the monkfish dish and the ribs.
Forget the one star – this hotel deserves a whole lot more!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We didn't stay at this hotel but stayed 2 doors along in a Spanish hotel, however we ate regularly at La Casa and the food and scenery were excellant. We had a look around the hotel to book for next year and without a doubt i would recommend it. The proprieters were really friendly and helpful cant wait to go next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniejane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We had a perfect few days at La Casa - relaxed, friendly, a tastefuly decorated and comfortable room (and thankfully cool during a heatwave!) lovely food, too much wine, beautiful views and ideally located for Nerja and the surrounding villages. It's been said before but this really is a hidden gem! Thank you to Sarah, Neil and Karen for making us feel so welcome and making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_eyes_2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We visited Hotel La Casa with our 6 month old son, it's the ideal location to relax with excellent views, great food and super hospitality.

Everything we needed was provided and Neil, Sarah and Karen went the extra mile to ensure our stay was 1st rate.

This hotel is a great mixture with all the modern facilities in a real spanish village. This is our second visit to La Casa and the second time was as good as the first.

We stayed 11 nights and I ate almost every dish on the menu, they are all excellent. The fish soup for main was so good I had it 3 times. Its a must for fish lovers, there is plenty for a main course. Top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m18rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This beautiful family run hotel has excellent service, superb food on a terrace restaurant with amazing views, the rooms are fantastic, we stayed in the Picasso suite which was very spacious for a family of 5, just a short walk away is the main square with more restaurants and bars. I honestly could not find a single fault with La Casa, 5 stars and a big thumbs up

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
2.2 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
2.8 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Torrox
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo Amaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
2.9 mi away
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
#2 of 2 in El Morche
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Address: Plaza Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Casa 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel offering 8 double/twin individually designed rooms ans one suite, The main terrace offers spectacular views to the mountains and valley. situated in a traditional white-washed Andalusian village just 40 minutes east of Malaga airport. Ideally located close to glorious beaches, bars, restaurants & places of interest. Hotel La Casa offers comfort in style with a commitment to high quality service in a relaxed & friendly environment. Bistro restaurant open most evenings serving freshly prepared international cuisine, menu changes seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casa Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing