We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Complejo Laguna Beach(Costa del Sol)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
175
117
33
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
117
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorrox costathese apartmentswashing machinetumble dryerthe underground car parksea viewkitchen fully equippedliving roomreception officegerman channelsfridge freezerminutes by carapartment was cleanapartment complexvisited nerjasecure parkingpots and pans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Clean and new. Small pool. Could do with more sun beds. Children are too noisy. Need a car. Out of hours check in a hassle. Car parking is good outside the apartments. 7 days wifi is 30euro's a bit much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Nolan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time in evaluating your stay at Fuerte Calaceite.

As you mentioned in your review a car is a must if you stay in one of our apartments as there are no facilities in the near surroundings, some beach restaurants at walking distance but the nearest supermarket is 2,5 km away.

Even so we have 2 pools at certain times they might get a bit overcrowded and as we all know, especially on holidays, children are on occasions a bit louder than usual. The sun beds is an issue we are aware of and we will try to solve in the next few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our five night stay in a two bedroom-two bath apartment during the month of June proved to be everything we expected... wonderful sea views, clean / comfortable / spacious accommodations, friendly staff, and great facilities. The complex is a bit of a maze involving steep climbs, but with plenty of elevators around and good signage, we quickly grew accustomed to it. The kitchen was well equipped; having a washer / dryer while traveling with a child was more than perfect, and we enjoyed the ability to enjoy our meals in the large balcony. There is a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere at the complex, which we very much appreciated since it really helped unwind and absorb the beauty of the surroundings. The beach is a short walk downhill; one must cross a road to get there using a pedestrian walkway; the beach is rocky and clean. There are a number of "chiringuitos" (sea side restaurants) within walking distance. Torrox is less than a five minute drive and Nerja is not that much farther away. Our only complaint... not having more time to spend at Calaceite!

Room Tip: From what we could tell, all rooms have at least a partial sea view... but spending the extra money to get a full sea view is definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NESvia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

First of all I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Apartments Fuerte Calaceite and I thank you for taking your time in writing this wonderful review. I also hope you enjoyed the Andalusien hospitality and culture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

we have been there in May and although its a complex o 5 big blocks on the hill the whole experience was rather quiet, not sure if it becomes more busier in pick time. nice views and decent equipment in the apartment. helpful staff

second bedroom has no view at all. if you are after sunny balcony make sure you ask for it when making a booking as we had front sea view but with inner balcony, no sun shine during whole day. luckily we were offered a different one. one small pool for the whole complex. no free parking included although each apartment in this development has a parking lot allocated. also no free internet. both are rather basic these days in my opinion. overall: no value for money - basic apartment in a big block

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7kiribati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time in writing a review about your stay at the Apartments Fuerte Calaceite. As you correctly described the 2 bedroom Apartments only have direct sea view from the living room and the main bedroom and both of them lead out on to the balcony. The secondary bedroom as well as the kitchen have views to an inner patio.

Regarding the sun, most of the apartments have an orientation SSW or SSE so it is difficult to have the sun all day long and as you mentioned some of the terraces are roofed. But for all our sun lovers we have 2 pool areas with sun lounges and sun from morning till evening.

Concerning the parking our clients have the option to either park their car on the street for free or to rent an underground parking space within the enclosed community for a fee. Also to facilitate the arrival of our clients we always give the first night for free.

Internet I agree can be seen as a commodity and at the moment we are working on it.

As you mentioned in the beginning of your review you thought the complex to be very quiet and that is because out of the 198 apartments only 88 units are rented out and during your stay we had an occupancy rate of 90%. This tranquility is what many of our guests actually cherish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had 3 nights stay at this fabulous complex and can highly recommend it. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was extremely clean and very contemporary ,very spacious and fully functional with washer/drier, fridge, satellite free view tv. The views of the sea from our balcony and windows were stunning. Only one criticism there is no free wifi.
If you wish to eat out there is a great beach restaurant/bar called Pepo Oro, you can have freshly caught fish which is amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissiWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this fabulous review on your stay at Fuerte Calaceite. I have also taken note of your suggestion to have free WIFI and we will definitely work on it. Thank you very much once again.

Also should you decide to visit us again you can book directly through our webpage www.fuertehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have just returned from a very relaxing (even with two fairly young children) 10 day holiday in one of the two bedroom, front sea view apartments. The apartment was a good size and very clean with a lovely view. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially when we had car trouble and lots of good advice. It was incredibly quiet even in the Easter holidays - we were often the only ones in the pool. The weather and the pool started off cool - the kids could only manage a few minutes in the pool at the beginning of the holiday, but the pool warmed up as the weather did - the location of the pool is superb. We didn't need to use either the heating or air-con. If you want to explore the area which is well worth doing a car is essential as mentioned by others - I would particularly recommend the stunning village of Alhama de Granada situated on the edge of a gorge. If you want to just stay local there is a fairly regular bus service to both Nerja and Torrox Costa. There is plenty of road parking adjacent to the apartments (well definitely block 2) so it's not necessary to pay for the garage. Our balcony was completely covered so sun only got to the edges of it, but that wasn't a problem and we could eat evening meals out in the sun. The beach isn't the best - it's quite pebbly but the kids were quite happy with it and it was only a short but steep walk back up to the apartment which the kids managed easily (block 2 probably the shortest distance to the beach). The kitchen could have been slightly better equipped (for our needs) with pots and pans. I would thoroughly recommend the apartments if you're happy making your own entertainment - the corner ones look like they would certainly be a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATFuerteCalaceite, Manager at Apartamentos Fuerte Calaceite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you very much for this detailed review on your holidays at Fuerte Calaceite and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned a car is a must in order to visit the wonderful villages of Frigiliana, Competa or Alhama de Granada and even the towns of Granada (Alhambra) or Cordoda (Mezquita) are very much worth a day trip.

In reference to the equipment in the kitchen I advice all future guests to inform our staff at the reception should they need pots, pans or any other kitchen utensils during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews