We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Cebadillas - CLOSED

Casa Cebadillas
Price range: US$34 - US$48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: The Unique Dining Experience in Torrox Pueblo. Private Themed Dinner Parties We offers a private dining experience in a pueblo setting. Your guests can enjoy a “themed” evening with a custom designed menu served on a private terrace overlooking the countryside, village and sea. We also offer Culinary Holidays. Paella cooking classes, Tapas and Pairing and more.
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I went to Casa Cebadillas for their one day Paella cooking class. We had so much fun and learned so much more then just "how" to make paella. Christopher and Arthur were fantastic hosts and have a wonderfully charming home in a traditional "white village". Cooking on their covered terrace with a view to the sea simply cannot be beat. We also took their one day class on tapas and wine pairing, learning to cook traditional tapas dishes and then pairing them with delicious Spanish wines. We look forward to returning to have a themed dinner at Casa Cebadillas very soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatugrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irthlingborough
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Culinary vacation here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I went to Casa Cebadillas for a week long culinary vacation. If you are interested in authentic Spanish ( Andalucian) food and learning to cook it,book a week here with Christopher and Arthur. BRILLIANT!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joy_hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“working our way through all the themed menus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Having visited Casa Cebadillas 3 times now we hope to work our way through all the themed menus. Great food, hosts and views of the whitewashed village an evening to remember.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoldsworthHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Owner at Casa Cebadillas, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you so much! We always enjoy your visits. Can't wait to see you again next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb evening with fantastic hosts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This time we chose the Arab themed meal and again couldn't fault a thing. The food was delicious, the view wonderful looking over Torrox, a very Spanish village, the hosts, Arthur and Christopher were charming and very friendly, a great time was had by all six of us. We will certainly be back next summer to sample another themed evening in these lovely surroundings. Brilliant value for money and superb quality.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Padi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Owner at Casa Cebadillas, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Thank you guys so much for making it a special evening for us as well. We really enjoy your visits! Buen Provecho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
1 review
“"Sacred Chow" - Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Thank you Arthur and Christopher for the lovely evening we had last Friday. It was very enjoyable and everybody had a great time. Hasta 2012!" Elaine Smith (& friends)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Walk-Andalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher C, Owner at Casa Cebadillas, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
You guys were a joy to have here! As always!!! Thank you again! Besos y abrazos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Cebadillas also viewed

Torrox, Costa del Sol
 
Torrox, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing