We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, friendly Staff & great view on the sea!”
Review of Santa Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Rosa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, friendly Staff & great view on the sea!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and very friendly all the time! The room was always in a good and clean condition and every day tidy! Daytrips from the Hotel to the bigger cities such as Malaga, Granada, Sevilla, Cordoba, Nerja as well as Gibraltar and Tanger (Morroco) are also possible which makes the location more attractive. Personally, I can recommend this place and hotel especially for families or couples who really want to relax and enjoy the sea and the sun! For younger people it might be a bit boring but this really depends on what kind of vacation your looking for. For simply hanging out and relaxing in woderful Andalusia connected with some daytrips for visiting it is really worth it!

Room Tip: Hotel Santa Rosa mit Mehrblick! On the beach side of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are glad that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your holiday. Come back soon to visit us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    36
    17
    32
See reviews for
42
68
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from 10 days in Santa Rosa hotel.we have been here before so knew what to expect. This time we had a sea view room which was lovely with the sun on the balcony till late in the afternoon. Well worth the extra money for sea view. Late music in the garden not a problem! We were half board And the breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Something for everyone. Very clean and tidy hotel with rooms cleaned and linen changed everyday. All staff friendly and helpful. Local market in torrox well worth a visit and a walk to the lighthouse in torrox is recommended as the beach just beyond is almost empty so good place for spot of quiet sunbathing. No nightclubs in el morche but enough bars to choose from. A walk along the promanade in the evening is nice as the place comes to life at night with people. Locals and tourists. Would definitely recommend it for a relaxing holiday. Looking forward to our next holiday at santa Rosa. Thank you all at Santa Rosa for making our holiday very enjoyable again.

Room Tip: Sea view room is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junecharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thinking back to visit us. Remember you can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at the Santa Rosa. It's a typical traditional Spanish hotel with mainly Spanish holidaymakers but everyone was really friendly. The girls on reception were always helpful printing maps for us when we needed them and always there to solve any problems that anyone had. The room was a good size with a separate sitting area and was cleaned every day with new towels provided when required. The town had plenty of bars and restaurants but nothing in the way of live music. Our favourite bar was La Parada which was across from the church on the main road. It was run by Marcela and Victor who were really friendly and looked after us with free drinks and Tapas on our last night. Good food and really big portions plus endless plates of crisps or olives.
The sister hotel across the road had a nice pool with great views of the sea and the surrounding hills and mountains. The sun beds were always available as hardly anyone used them, so we spent most afternoons topping up our tans. This was great until our last day when we were asked to leave, because the Hare Khrishna party who'd arrived a few days earlier wanted the pool area to themselves. This was pretty annoying as they'd already taken over most of the Torre Arena, including the dining area, and left shoes and chairs lying around the front and reception areas. It was a bit embarrassing and put a dampener on our last day which was a shame as we'd had a great holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have good views, but with a sea view room you sometimes get noise from the gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Estimado cliente,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. We'd love to see you again on your next visit to Malaga. Remember follow us on Facebook.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just back from 3 wks at the Santa Rosa.Nice room with sea view (204)very clean,done every day including Sunday,happy cleaners singing their way around.HB basis,continental breakfast,meats cheese etc,scrambled and hard boiled eggs and the silly toaster that has to be used 2 or 3 times to brown the toast.Breakfast was in the Santa Rosa,evening meal was in the Torre Arena across the road.Very good selection for EM.and the desserts were good too.The staff were all very pleasant and helpful,finding out bus times and putting things in the safe for us. Would have preferred a safe in the room,but it was free so you can`t have everything.Needed to book in and print boarding passes for our return flight and 1 of the very helpful young ladies at reception did this all for us.brilliant.A new bar has opened in the garden and they have DJ Worzel a few times a week.Don`t expect to sleep before about half 1 to 2 AM.Did enjoy his selection of music though so not complaining to much.:-)All in all enjoyed our stay.The rooms were good,hairdryers in bathrooms,free air con,but TV only spanish.Still,nice hotel,good food,helpful staff.Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear customer,

We want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

where to start.
booked for the hotel on the beach with 2 rooms next to each other. arrived and was moved across the road with rooms not together. not a good start. eventually got 2 rooms together in the beach hotel but had to pay extra 120 euros because they only had sea views.went to breakfast, awful continental style squares of ham and cheese like smart price asda stuff, toaster took at least 6 passes to get any colour. rest of the food wasnt good. evening meals awful as well, cold tasteless soup, chips everyday, couldnt make out what the rest was, non of the staff spoke english to tell us what it was. one of the receptionists was very helpful, the others not so. hotel rooms were ok.
not really set up for english visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thanks for your feedback. We take note about your comments to improve our services. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers.
See you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrox hotels

Billinge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Being a yearly guest to Costa torrox our regular apt we rent was booked. So stayed here ignoring some negative reviews from new users. Around 2 miles from Costa torrox. Excellent welcoming receptionist who was more than happy to upgrade us to the sea view for an extra 10 euro a night. Definitely worth it. Room much better than basic one. Upgraded room was more of a 4 star with new bathroom and freshly decorated with new fittings. Air con always a bonus. Breakfast was good, even offered freshly cooked scrambled eggs. This is a typical Spanish hotel but you can get by with basic Spanish or the reception lady was more than happy to help my husband out when he did not understand. There is a well maintained garden and free sunbeds with direct access around 10 metres to the beach. Even looks like there may be a bouncy castle for high season. We would consider coming back for us personally only down side is distance to costa torrox. But the bus service is regular and car hire cheap in advance from malaga airport.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view pay extra if you have to its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear customer,

We are very grateful for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. There is nothing better than knowing that our customers have enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. Follow our promotions through our Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Friendly, clean little hotel. Our room with sea view and little verandah made our stay very pleasant, along with good weather for February. We found the 1st tapas cafe on the promenade very cheap with a good variety of tapas, and also the chicken/pizza place near to hotel (very good chicken meal) very convenient.

Good for exploring further afield - Granada, etc.

Certainly try area again and the Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: sea view made all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patti745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRHoteles, Community Manager at Santa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Patti,

Thank you for recommending Hotel Santa Rosa Tripadvisor users. For us customer satisfaction is a fundamental aspect. Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Costa del Sol. We hope to have you with us very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrox
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
0.1 mi away
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
Urban Dream Torrox Costa
#1 of 2 in El Morche
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costamar
Costamar
#6 of 8 in Torrox
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel La Casa
Hotel La Casa
#2 of 8 in Torrox
269 reviews
5.7 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
413 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Playamaro
Hotel Playamaro
#27 of 37 in Nerja
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa Hotel

Property: Santa Rosa Hotel
Address: Crta Malaga Almeria Km 285 125, 29793, Torrox, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hotel Torrox, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing