We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodegas Binifadet

Bodegas Binifadet
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Binifadet wineries are located on the island of Menorca. Since 2004 you can visit the winery, vineyards and taste their wines. Since 2012 there is a restaurant based on local product of high quality.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
South Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

A short but interesting tour, the cheese and wine tasting was the best bit. Nothing is wasted the grape residues, the skins are made into jams and the pips are made into beauty products.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronpSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    94
    18
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brit in Surrey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good wine tour and tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our tour of the winery and tapas outside beneath the pergola. We ordered the Binifadet unoaked Chardonnay in several restaurants by, unfortunately, the winery had run out of their Merlot a few days before our visit. The tour and wine tasting are recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mokey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good wine but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We visited bodegas during our stay in nearby hotel, but we were disappointed. While wine was quite nice and we tried it before, the service in the restaurant was very slow and completely confused. It took them an hour to bring us water and they only offered wine tasting after hour and half of sitting and waiting for food. We ordered few tapas to share amount 6 of us, they kept bringing completely different meals for several times until we got some of the ordered tapas. Quality of food was bellow average, quite disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxazaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were here in June 2012 and definitely wanted to go back this year (2013). The commercialism has matured and the Terrace restaurant is now in full swing. Some of the individual attention to visitors has decreased as a result but we were still remembered and welcomed. We had a lovely meal of nibbles and main courses. I think this is worth a few hours relaxing in the sun or shade, sipping wine and eating well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We took the bus to Sant Lluis and walked the short distance to the Bodegas, had a relaxing coffee on the shady terrace before the next tour began. The tour was about half an hour and very interesting, then after the tasting to decide on our favourites we settled on the big couches under the canopy and enjoyed a glass of wine...... then some nibbles..... then another glass of wine. Sunshine, a gentle breeze and a lovely, peaceful setting - our first day in Menorca and this was ideal to slow us right down to Menorca pace!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McTufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Binifadet also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Bodegas Binifadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing