We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for a relaxing peaceful meal”
Review of Bodegas Binifadet

Bodegas Binifadet
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Sant Lluis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Binifadet wineries are located on the island of Menorca. Since 2004 you can visit the winery, vineyards and taste their wines. Since 2012 there is a restaurant based on local product of high quality.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a relaxing peaceful meal”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A vineyard a couple of miles to the south of Mahon, pleasant surroundings, friendly service, excellent food and wines. Small visitor centre and several vineyard walks as well.Well worth a visit if you are fortunate enough to visit this beautiful island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    96
    19
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“a must do if you come here”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

very warm welcome, we hadn't booked either, we were allowed to walk around the vineyard which is amazing, the tour was execellent would love to have helped them with the harvest it was very interesting. you get to sampe wine and we ordered and recommended people to do this trip and get some wine its brilliant value for money. they have a cafe/restaurant you can sit in or out a bit pricey but we loved this trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank m1monroe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A pleasant way to learn about wine”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This small winery is well worth a visit. The venue has much to offer; beautiful location, excellent facilities, shop, café, parking and a very pleasant terrace where one can have a coffee, snack or even a full meal. The tour is free, informative and followed by a tasting session. We enjoyed the wine so much we ordered a mixed case.
Richard & Elizabeth

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHMStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Binifadet wine”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Best wine I have ever tasted! The tour, tasting & presentation was excellent. Sitting under the vines sipping Chardonnay in the sun was so relaxing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anon66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Mini winery with restaurant”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

A very interesting trip round the micro winery finished off with tasting was very good but then what better than to sit on the terrace and try some of the wine with well made tapas.
The staff were helpful and we were greeted with a smile even when we stopped by a few days later for a coffee.

The wine was good too, though I would describe the cheapest red a a bit rustic. Wine is a very personal thing. I ordered some of the white Merlot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodegas Binifadet also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 

Been to Bodegas Binifadet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing